Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Beautiful Hotel on the beach, AMAZING stay!!

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: maybe maybe MAYBE a shuttle to and from the airport- the cost for a taxi is $25 each way
Location: EVERYTHING! Ask Concierge. We went on a submarine, Kookoo Konuku (sp?), ATV ride through the desert, Snorkeling, Sailing. Good restaurant--> Driftwood
FOR THE RECORD: I have never reviewed a hotel previously to this one. However, i felt the need to review this hotel due to my AMAZING stay! My boyfriend and i were planning a vacation, with 7 hours to spare before, we decided on the divi pheonix, and i'm glad we did! We read reviews on the hotel and were nervous at first- however let me tell you whoever rates this place poorly must be a total snob or have ridiculous standards, because we found this place not only immaculately clean but also completely comfortable, RIGHT ON the beach, with the most friendly staff! Our room had a jacuzzi tub which we didn't even know until we got in it! Any time i needed anything or had questions a quick stop at the front desk and someone was there to help you. My favorite being the manager Christopher, he is simply the best! The hotel is nice and open in the lobby, the two restaurants Pure Beach and Pure Ocean serve reasonably priced food that is pretty darn good, and Pure Beach Bartenders are funny and quite charming! The pools are the perfect temperature, the pier is adorable, and the white sand with the straw huts are awesome! We had only one minor problem finding a hut one day that was right in front of the hotel, if you walked 20 feet in either direction -no problem finding one. We couldn't rave more about our wonderful experience here, we will DEFINITELY be coming back! They do not pressure you into a timeshare- appreciated this. Do the ATV ride through the desert and the catamaran!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Nice hotel on the beach and close to restaurants a

Posted Sep 13, 2014
My husband and I had a good time, it was out first time there. The hotel was wonderful, we had a villa suite right on the beach. The staff were great. We checked in earlier than check in time and we asked to change the room and they did that for us without a problem. We would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location at the beginning of Palm Beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Full kitchens, or Deli and restarants.Full Balconys. The views are beautiful. Palm trees line the beach, large pool,
We Loved our stay at the Divi Phoenix ! It`s so much quieter at this end of the beach. The Hotel is New and Clean. I like having a full kitchen, and a balcony w/chairs to watch the sunset or have breakfast . The views are ocean and pool from every room. Max on the front desk, and Pearl at the concierge desk were both very helpful and friendly. Nellie was our house keeper and did a wonderful job keeping our room Clean. We had a Great time in Aruba and at the Divi Phoenix.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Divi Phoenix!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Everything was great with the exception of the room cleanliness. Bathroom wasn't cleaned well and balcony wasn't cleaned. The pool had debris everyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Everything was good Would like to come again and recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Nice room but did not get the villa beachfront

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The whole resort was very nice for the price . We were down graded to beach view . The paper work said villa ocean front. Still very nice with two full baths .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc

Nice family resort

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The grounds, rooms, were in excellent condition The beach and pool was very nice (take your swim shoes) A bit windy at times but help with the high temps The evening were awesome-plenty to do and a lot of spots to eat and hear music
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

2014 Aruba Vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach, a little less congestion than other high rise hotels in the area.
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner.
Location: Great location, restaurants near by, as well as shopping near by.
Overal experience was very good. Staff was very helpful through out the week. Beach is awesome! Didn't use the pool facilities, but they looked very nice. On site restaurant for lunch was very good, just keep in mind every thing on an island moves a little slower. Our only minor issue was the overall cleanliness of the room could have been a little better, but was acceptable. Wifi was strong in the lobby area, but lacked a bit in the room. We would return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Aruba Vacation

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location!!
Cons: Check-in staff should provide better information on the resort amenities, room location, restaurant, etc.
Location: Restaurants are close by, sport activities.
The hotel location was perfect. We had a beautiful ocean side villa. I could not believe the location! We enjoyed having breakfast in the patio every morning and listening to the ocean waves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Aruba = Great place

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Divi was the very clean and comfortable. Room was very nice. We had a full kitchen and two full baths and separate bedroom. Room overlooked pool and could see the ocean.