Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by travellers from NY NY

A let down

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Bland and unimagitive, nothing out of the ordinary or special..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
No wi-fi at room, only at resort main office which was 1/2 mile away. No vending machines nearby, laundry room was hard to find.. Room cleaned with bleach just before our arrival, strong bleach smell in room, had to open windows to air the smell out, room was clean. Guest services were not very well described or explained by check in staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Resort with spacious rooms

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: The internet connection in the room esp. when travelling for business this is a necessity.
Location: I was travelling for business and its close to the Sunplaza where the office is located.
I really enjoyed my stay specially the spacious room with fully equipped kitchen and the buffet breakfast at the neighboring hotel the Tamarijn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by T Fortune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by T fortune from New Hampshire, USA

not a convenient location

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This stay was the first and last time we will visit. It was confusing to get around, and we had to walk distances to get to the nearest restaurant or convenience stores. The accomodations were sub-standard (no microwave in room, 1 of the 2 stove-top burners did not work). I cannot, in good conscience, recommend this place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Florida

Good stop

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was here for business and the hotel was perfect. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juan from Boston, MA

Excellent Place to Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The convenient location and the very comfortable accommodations with good sound proofing.
Cons: Nothing that stands out to us.
Location: Swimming in the ocean or pools, dining in restaurants, shopping, casino gambling, golf and movie theater, all within walking or shuttle distance.
We stayed in a one bedroom condo that was about 50 feet from one of the pools and about 200 feet from the ocean. Very roomy and comfortable quarters with nice size terrace, bedroom, and kitchen/dining room/living room. Ideal for people like my wife and me who like the comfort and privacy of eating most meals in our own place. Good working appliances, A/C and Wi-Fi. Within walking distance of excellent supermarket, restaurants, casino and golf course, free shuttle also available. Beautiful sandy beach, warm water temperature, almost always on the windy side that helps keep cool but can be bothersome at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Close to town

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Was pleasantly surprised by size of room. More like an apt.
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: 0, unless you take the shuttle or a cab.
Our room was too removed from everything. No desk area, had to take shuttle to very nearby spots and casino. No mini mart available. Was very disappointed with that. Room was lovely, but needs to be updated. Clean, amenities few and only given on first day. No washers and dryers in building. Very, very quiet. If you want to be in the center of things, this is not the resort for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Herhsey, PA

Close to beach, clean, comfortable & safe.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Attractive, clean, spacious room, safe and quiet/relaxing environment.
Location: We felt the restaurants in the hotel were expensive if you did not have the all-inclusive package and local restaurants were limited/average quality.
Attractive and spacious room, close to beach and pool. Well-equipped kitchen and grocery store within a few blocks (easy walk) made it easy to eat in.