Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful beach
Cons: Food and coffee especially
Just returned from a week at the resort. Beautiful beach. Very comfortable room. Food at the hotel is expensive and not very good (coffee is aweful) but many great restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the Radisson Aruba Resort and Casino (now a Hilton). The beach was fantastic, it didn't feel crowded. The staff was wonderful, especially Gabriel at the bar. The hotel is located within walking distance of great restaurants. The room was smaller, but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Booked ocean view room. Room was spacious with a great view. Hotel's WIFI is the best I have ever experienced in a property. Very strong signal everywhere, even on the beach and by the pools. Food and beverage are pricey not only at the hotel but everywhere on the island. Friendly staff and overall an excellent property which just changed into a Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery,full with lush palm trees

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful time at the resort and would and WILL stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel and location.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel needs modern updating.
Location: Perfect location for those that like the nightlife.
Need more dining options, good bar service and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Jersey

Beauuuuuutiful Beach

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Our trip was awesome. Beach is beautiful. Hotel was great. Not a complaint to be had!!! Will definitely return at some point!!! Already want to go back...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but staff needs to be more helpful and

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and grounds are exceptional.
Cons: Staff
Location: Beach, restaurants, water sports, bars, more than you can do in a week!
Hotel staff didn't seem to care about helping us maybe due to the transition to Hilton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Trip was a perfect experience .. Will definitely revisit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, NY

Excellend Hotel!!!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Everything! Loved it!
Location: Excellent location! Lots of eateries within walking distance. The Bugaloe is the best. You must go, friendly staff and great food!
We stayed at the Radisson for 10 days in Aruba. It was excellent! Clean room, comfortable bed, overall service was excellent. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We did hear that it was sold to Hilton properties while there, so not sure what kind of changes are coming. We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Radisson Aruba

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel is located on a beautiful stretch of beach. Gorgeous. You can reserve a beach palapa (tiki hut) each day at 4 p.m., down by the pool.
Cons: Discounted all-inclusive meal plan.
Location: We took advantage of the water sports/activities vendor located on the beach in front of our hotel. They were priced competitively and professional.
Overall a beautiful property. We rented a car and had free parking. We reserved and paid for an upgraded room, ocean front, and when we got to our room the only ocean view was if you stepped out and looked over to the right. The main view was a construction area and another hotel. I immediately called the front desk spoke with the manager who advised this was an ocean front view ?? but if I would accept the room for the evening they would move us to a different room the next day with an ocean front/pool view. This room was smaller but the view was much improved. I vacationed with my two daughters, 22 and 19, and we felt very safe shopping the street vendors, walking outside the hotel complex.