Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Up state N.Y

nice hotel, wonderful staff and beautiful weather

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: we liked that it is open and airy and the closeness of the beach
Cons: Everything was fine, some people did not like getting having to get up early to get the beach huts but I feel the early mornings are beautiful
Location: We went to all the shops, and malls in walking distance and took the tubing ride.
We had a great time in Aruba. All the people were very friendly, sincerely friendly. The area was clean and well kept. Our son did get an ear infection and the staff at the Hyatt were exceptional at taking care of getting us in touch with a doctor and then taking us to the drug store late in the evening. From talking to other guests we found that many come year after year and we hope also to continue this tradition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rockford michigan

Beautiful beach, beautiful grounds.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Loved our stay at Hyatt in Aruba. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beach is great for swimming and SO clean. Our only suggestion: have an adult pool and kids pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Just Perfect, Hotel staff was very helpfull, rooms was very clean, Food tast great, only thing was that the sea had some slimy stuff at the sand, nothing they can do, but may be to it would be a good idea to remove Beach activities..boats
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Perfect for Aruba vacation!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Everything was excellent! Worth every penny. Very nice hotel, staff and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia bogota

Good experience, comfortable friendly hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We went with two small kids: 3yo and infant 3mo. Hotel is in general kids friendly with nice pool, good food, nice restaurants, great beach with lots of activities, very lively! Aruba is a great place for vacation! On a not so nice part: too crowed beach so you have to queue at 6:30am for a towel to get your spot either by the pool or by the beach; negligence by the beach guards if you leave your stuff for an hour. For the rest we really enjoyed our stay and definitely will recommend Hyatt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice Property but a bit Noisy

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Overall everything was good.
Cons: Noise level in the hotel rooms and hallways.
Location: The hotel is near all great restaurants and beach.
My overall experience was good but there was one caveat to learn about the stay. The hotel was jammed with kids and all of them appeared to be on my floor. Every morning the kids would be yelling and screaming with excitement while walking through the hallways without a care in the world. I would be disturbed every morning at 7am sharp. The hotel room doors would be slammed each time someone would exit and enter. I wish Hotel Services would take the initiative and note when "COUPLES" enter the property. The Hotel should place couples in a different part of the hotel and keep the children together.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel was updated and had very good restaurants. The staff was wonderful and attentive. The staff was wonderful and attentive
Cons: The one thing that should be improved on is the lounge chairs. Adding cushions to them would be a major upgrade. The chairs were very uncomfortable.
Location: There were restaurants and shopping very close to the hotel
This was our first time in Aruba. I always like to stay at a Hyatt which was why the choice was easy. Overall the hotel is located in the perfect place and the hotel was in very good shape. The rooms were on the small side although updated. Getting a hut on the beach proved to be unattainable which was a real let down. We had to rent a beach umbrella for 35 dollars a day. The lounge chairs at the pool needed to be reserved by 7 am or it was hard finding a place that had shade. The lounge chairs were extremely hard and they should offer cushions. The restaurants at the hotel were good and the staff friendly and attentive. There were many restaurants close to the hotel and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great hotel offers fabulous water sports right in the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful grounds! Beds are so comfortable! And right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

wonderful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms are clean and beautiful.
Cons: My family and I do not have one complaint.
Location: The Hyatt is right on beautiful Palm Beach. There are rental sports equipment as well as tour boats and dinner cruises right on the premises.
We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations at the Hyatt. The staff was more than pleasant and helpful in every way. We just had the absolutely best time and will always go back to the Hyatt when vacationing in Aruba. I truly loved it!