Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changes needed

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Children around the bars numerous days, balconies 18" wide not big enough for chairs or tables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel @ nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel is nice & beach is great. All restaurants are in walking distance. Breakfast was included in our price, but was lacking fruits, did not have much selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Trip to Aruba

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Classy and overall clean. Friendly staff except Paola of course.
We really like the hyatt. Its a great hotel. I have to mention a positive and negative with regard to hotel staff. A special mention to Janet at breakfast. She goes above and beyond for her customer. I LOVED her!! i hope someone recognizes her professionalism and kindness. She made us feel so welcomed. Awesome! I have to knock down the concierge Paola. She is AWFUL !! So unfriendly and makes u feel like she is doing u a favor speaking to you. Really bad!! Overall though we love the hyatt. Besides Paola we have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Nice getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Not outstanding but nice for a vacation getaway for a week. The rooms are just above average and definitely not worth the money. The grounds are beautiful though. Overall good experience. I would go back but would also reconsider different accommodations for the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great overall stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Beach, water, staff
Cons: More shade on the beach and at the pool, more "activities" like volleyball
Location: Great restaurants across the street: Salt and Pepper for tappas, Fishes and More - get the blackened grouper
We spent 10 days at the Hyatt and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff is great, restaurants good, and the beach is of course fantastic. The minor areas of improvement are 1) getting shade on the beach or pool is challenging - you have to reserve ($$) a cabana, or get up at 6am to get one (first-come first-serve), or have a side deal with the staff with a hefty tip to make sure they set one aside for you; 2) the partial ocean views are very partial....you have to step out on the balcony and turn your head to look out, and the balconies are very narrow - the width of one person so don't expect to spend any time on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Service, grounds, beach, waterslides
Great hotel and beach. Definitely rent palapas ahead of time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Clean hotel Food very average; very expensive For same prize better option outside. They have a strange system of reserving chairs at the pool on first basis by putting towels even if that chair is unused by the guest the whole day! So essentially if you need a chair by the pool you better wake up at 6 or even before on your vacation! Pool is too small Staff was friendly and place quite clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Honeymoon

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Free use of the cabana huts, a revolving door of beach towels, free use of beach floats, complimentary champagne for honeymooners, the concierge :)
Cons: The cost of the buffet breakfast per person...ouch! Provide complimentary water bottles to guests in room.
Location: Tango great 3 course meal before 7 pm which is awesome...we went twice. Water sports fast/fun. Definitely the JEEP tour all day Awesomeness!
Everything was perfect...beautiful resort, clean and extremely friendly/helpful staff. This place is costly but through Expedia the funds were more manageable. Great place to spend your Honeymoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
AMAZING!!!!! Best vacation ever! Loved the free cabanas! Worth foregoing Thanksgiving dinner in the cold!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Quiet and relaxing. Good location, near restaurants and shopping.