Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Great hotel offers fabulous water sports right in the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Beautiful grounds! Beds are so comfortable! And right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wallingford, CT

wonderful hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The staff is very accommodating. The rooms are clean and beautiful.
Cons: My family and I do not have one complaint.
Location: The Hyatt is right on beautiful Palm Beach. There are rental sports equipment as well as tour boats and dinner cruises right on the premises.
We couldn't have been happier with our accommodations at the Hyatt. The staff was more than pleasant and helpful in every way. We just had the absolutely best time and will always go back to the Hyatt when vacationing in Aruba. I truly loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Wonderful hotel for families. Staff was friendly and always willing to assist with anything needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Awesome trip! Lots of restaurant around that resort. Staff was very kind. Tandoor indian restaurant is legit. Very disappointed with Mexicado restaurant though. Overall good experience. N high rise motel area is the way to go for Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Hotel is located directly on the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Hotel was nice, as were the common grounds. Hotel staff could have been more helpful and friendly. Overall, it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Beautiful hotel, wonderful grounds

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: I loved the location, beach and amenities, you did not have to leave the premises if you did not want to.
Cons: Our room was a good size, with two queen size beds for the four of us, but did not have a balcony, which I was a little disappointed in.
Location: The food in Aruba is wonderful, we did not have a bad meal while we were there. The jeep tour was awesome, that we booked prior to arriving.
This was a beautiful hotel with wonderful grounds surrounding it, including black swans, iguanas, macaws and koi. The beach in front of the hotel was perfect, great location, Starbucks and fresh juice bar on site, swim up bar, lounge chairs available at the pool and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel very near to the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Good hotel with very pleasant staff. Easy to get to walk to a big selection of different restaurants. Buffet breakfast in hotel good and Mexican restaurant good value. Only negative is that the rooms dont have a balcony you can sit on. It is a strip that is only deep enough to stand on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place. Too crowded

Posted Jul 8, 2014
The Hyatt costs a lot of money and for that money you should be able to have easy access to palapas and chairs by the pool. You must wake up at 6 am to have a chance at getting a decent palapa. I was on line at 645am and got stuck with a palapa behind the water sports booth. The beach is too small and too smashed together that even if you got a decent palapa you're most likely looking at the back of someone else and not the carribean sea. Same goes for the pool area. Very nice but too overcrowded. And I stayed there in the supposed slow season. -to get breakfast included is a waste. Food isn't that good for $25 extra a person per day. Aruba has countless places that have amazing breakfast menus that would cost you less including the cab fare. Try Matthews at casa del mar. $10 a person plus amazing beach view. - prices are inflated all over the resort. -But the service itself is good , the rooms are nice and the hotel itself is beautiful. Just not for me. I've stayed in the low rise section multiple times and it by far gives you the Aruba experience that everyone should want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Best vacation in caribbean!!!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: It was beautiful and close to entertainment, shops, restaurants
Cons: Standing in line early in morning was crazy waiting for a hut. Didn't like that... Entertainment ended too early. Not enough fun at hotel at nighttine
Location: location was great, close to restaurants, shopping sightseeing etc.
We stepped out of the limo to the guest check in , we were treated very special. They were so accommodating from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The entire staff was so polite and friendly. Our maid service was so so sweet, she couldn't do enough for us. All and all our stay was very pleasant.