Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Excelente Hotel! The best location in the island. Full of very good restaurants near by. Pool and beach area very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but crazy busy

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and upscale.
Cons: Too many crowded chairs to walk through by pool. Better Hyatt personnel presence and care.
Location: Perfect both by beach and by strip with restaurants.
Most upscale island feel in great location for evening strip activities and beach water is calm enough for swimming. BUT..... Very tight space on beach, forget about shade unless you rent it for $50 a day. Lots of beach activities right in front and within walking distance. Probably would opt for near location but less crazy beach hotel frontage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We had a great experience everything was better then advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezuela

Good hotel but expensive

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Too much expensive for that. Cleaning room is until 4 pm. After that nobody can do it. Breakfast is excellent, lunch too simple for a hyatt range. The hotel is beuatiful but still things to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Less restaurants They need bigger pool For cabanas need to pay money, then also every morning needs to rush to reserve. Not fair for customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Close to shopping and restaurant.s
Cons: Service was slow, rooms were cramped and overall just not a lot of the little things that make a hotel worth $700 per night.
For the price of this hotel it is overrated. Stayed at the marriott last year and it was nicer for sure. We waited 6 hours for someone to bring us a hair dryer, bell services never brought our bags up. Overall just a disappointment for such an upscale hotel. The beach was as was the pool.Service was very friendly and helpful, but overall marriott was much nicer for the same price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Changes needed

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Children around the bars numerous days, balconies 18" wide not big enough for chairs or tables
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Nice hotel @ nice location

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Hotel is nice & beach is great. All restaurants are in walking distance. Breakfast was included in our price, but was lacking fruits, did not have much selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Trip to Aruba

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Classy and overall clean. Friendly staff except Paola of course.
We really like the hyatt. Its a great hotel. I have to mention a positive and negative with regard to hotel staff. A special mention to Janet at breakfast. She goes above and beyond for her customer. I LOVED her!! i hope someone recognizes her professionalism and kindness. She made us feel so welcomed. Awesome! I have to knock down the concierge Paola. She is AWFUL !! So unfriendly and makes u feel like she is doing u a favor speaking to you. Really bad!! Overall though we love the hyatt. Besides Paola we have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia, pa

Nice getaway

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Not outstanding but nice for a vacation getaway for a week. The rooms are just above average and definitely not worth the money. The grounds are beautiful though. Overall good experience. I would go back but would also reconsider different accommodations for the next time.