Ratings based on 631 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Beautiful Resort Hotel, Lovely Grounds, Service

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This Hyatt is a terrific vacation spot, not inexpensive but well worth the investment. The location on Palm Beach (with ocean on one side of the hotel and access to shops and restaurants on the other) is ideal. Staff are friendly and helpful, landscaping is gorgeous, both property and -- more importantly -- are well cared for. Children are comfortable here (water slide is a great, occupying activity!). The rooms provide lovely views. The gym is in good shape and often not crowded. The Balashi Grill has some of the best lunch food on the Island. Access to Island activities and tours is easy. The concierges are helpful and don't make you feel like dumb tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The Hyatt Regency in Aruba is the most amazing hotel to stay in. The lobby is beautiful, open, and airy. The rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful. The restaurants were terrific as well. Can't wait to go back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Perfect beach Local

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel and grounds! Very tropical and scenic ambience. Staff was very nice and courteous
Cons: Only complaint would be that we had to get up very early (between 5:30 and 6am EST) to have hut on the beach. Otherwise 50/day charge or you would fry
Location: A lot of water activities available for guests and of course there's the sun. Activities and sightseeing outside hotel are limited
Enjoyed the vacation, a very relaxing and comfortable experience, and the weather was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a perfect safe beautiful hotel for families.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff could not be nicer. Ariana at concierge was the BEST!! We had airline troubles and she helped us tremendously!! Many hours! Great hotel and staff!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Pricey

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Beds comfortable.
Cons: Too bad you have to go past the stinky casino entrance to get to the elevators.
Location: Location was nice.
Hyatt is wonderful. Fancy, beautiful, comfortable, staff is wonderful. We preferred the Marriott Surf Club over the Hyatt. We stayed 3 nights at the Hyatt after a week at the Marriott Surf Club. Could not get floats for the ocean as they ran out 1st thing. Got umbrella by pool and then went to lunch and towel hut people sat someone else there after people next to us said we were coming right back. No lazy river at Hyatt. Smokey smell from casino when you walked to elevators. Marriott has pool for 21 year of age and older. Nice place to hang out if you don't want the kids around. Lazy river great for everyone! We preferred the Marriott over the Hyatt hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston MA

Wonderful property

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Great hotel on the beach. Beautiful clean beach and sand with tiki bars and restaurant in close proximity. We spent 10 days and can't wait to return. Great place for sun and relaxation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Excelente Hotel! The best location in the island. Full of very good restaurants near by. Pool and beach area very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but crazy busy

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful and upscale.
Cons: Too many crowded chairs to walk through by pool. Better Hyatt personnel presence and care.
Location: Perfect both by beach and by strip with restaurants.
Most upscale island feel in great location for evening strip activities and beach water is calm enough for swimming. BUT..... Very tight space on beach, forget about shade unless you rent it for $50 a day. Lots of beach activities right in front and within walking distance. Probably would opt for near location but less crazy beach hotel frontage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We had a great experience everything was better then advertised.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venezuela

Good hotel but expensive

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Too much expensive for that. Cleaning room is until 4 pm. After that nobody can do it. Breakfast is excellent, lunch too simple for a hyatt range. The hotel is beuatiful but still things to improve.