Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: The food is a little pricey. I did not spend a lot of time on the beach because all the huts were taken. More time spent at the pool.
Location: Nice size hotel with a nice pool plus slide.
My experience at this hotel was a good one. I had a good time from start to finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent hotel right on the Beach

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Aruba. Everything was fine except for the maintenance work being undertaken right outside our room during our entire stay. Most of the work was undertaken during the day while we were either out and about or at the beach, but either way, they should not book people in these rooms directly affected by maintenance work. Given that it was the "off season" I would imagine there were other rooms available not directly in the line of work. Other than that, great hotel that lives up to the Hyatt standards in every form and fashion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Beach/Pool Area

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: The Aqua Grill was GREAT!!
Be aware that the hotel is undergoing some NOISY renovations right now work begins at 9 and goes until 6 DAILY. They are grinding, sawing, hammering and walking outside your window! Also, don't plan on using the mini fridge for leftovers it is $50 to remove the retail from the fridge and a $10 a day usage fee. The beach and pool areas are great and our room was VERY clean and comfortable. We enjoyed several of the local restaurants near the hotel as well as some recommended restaurants in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Everything
We went on vacation and we had a great time. The hotel was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. We certainly be back! I would like to commend the manager of the Restaurant " Las Ruinas" and a waitress named Thelma. They were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinity

Great Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Liked the Location. Clean.
Location: a lot of places to eat near by. Shopping near by. Safe area.
Great location!! It is on the beach. You can walk to many restaurants and shops. I would differently go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Air conditioning in room wasn't working well at all. Should have asked for room change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This hotel was extremely nice. The pools were excellent and the views were magnificence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great Location, Close to Everything

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great location, beach, and grounds
Cons: Need to improve cabana reservation process and eliminate charges.
Location: Several good restaurants within walking distance.
My wife and I spent a week at the Hyatt Regency at the end of April '15. This was our second visit within the past 8 months and once again we had a wonderful time. The staff and facilities were great and the hotel is within walking distance of several really good restaurants. The one thing that possibly made this visit more enjoyable than last was the fact that it felt like we had the place to ourselves. During our visit in August we were having to wake up at the crack of dawn to save seats by the pool, but this time around we would stroll down at around noon or so and still had the choice of location. If I have one complaint it would be with regards to how they handle the cabana reservations, but other than that the place is great. We will most definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

landscaping and grounds are best of the island

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: scenery and staff
Cons: French balconies could be larger
Location: on the beach!
ask for room change it was done the next day,they even moved my belonging for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The staff, and the location.
Cons: Reserving a beach hut.
The moment we arrived every aspect was amazing, the breeze coming through the entrance was amazing. The air conditioner was broken for a few hours on Saturday, It was ok because the hotel made every effort to get it fixed promptly. You hardly felt any heat in the room because you also had use of an overhead fan and you were able to open you balcony door. I am not sure if all the rooms has this feature. Were were there for four nights and it was a great experience.