Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new bedford ma

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Friendly people beautiful surroundings wonderful destination could only be improved with a balcony option overall great vacation spot
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: The landscaping is incredible, the staff are very pleasant.
Cons: If I owned this hotel or had stay; I would offer at least a continental breakfast and free computer use.
Location: If there was a place to going dancing would make this hotel even better.
The hotel is a beautiful hotel and the staff is great. I was very disappointed because in the advertisment a minibar was mentioned; and come to find out you have to pay for candy and drinks in the bar; you have to pay to use the computers in the business center; I could understand if printing is needed. But just to use the computer is rediculous and a continental breakfast should be included. I have been other hotels you they offer continental breakfast. These are my issues and disappointments; other than this it was an amazing stay. Best regards, Cathleen L. Nance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and great views

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Price is quite steep.
Good stay. Location was perfect and room had great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW JERSEY

ANOTHER AMAZING TRIP TO THE HYATT !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!! THE STAFF, THE GROUNDS, TO THE FOOD !!! NOTHING NOT TO LIKE !!!!!
Cons: THE POOL SEATS THAT NEED TO BE RESEREVED EARLY AND I MEAN VERY EARLY IN THE MORNING !!!!!
Location: EVERYTHING IS IN WALKING DISTANCE FROM RESTAURANTS TO SHOPS
AS ALWAYS WE HAD A FANTASTIC TIME @ THE HYATT IN ARUBA !!!!!! THE STAFF ARE AMAZING AND ALWAYS REMEMBER A FACE FROM YEAR TO YEAR COULDN"T ASK FOR MORE FRIENDLY PEOPLE !!! THE ROOM WAS GREAT WITH AN AMAZING VIEW !!!! THE GROUNDS ARE CLEAN AND ALWAYS KEPT BEAUTIFUL !!!! WE HAVE MET WONDERFUL FRIENDS THAT WILL BE LIFE TIME FRIENDS .... SEE YOU NEXT YEAR ONCE AGAIN AT THE HYATT IN ARUBA !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved it, Michella fixed a huge booking error

Posted Apr 2, 2015
We were truly grateful to Michella at the front desk and Lucky our room service attendant. the pool was perfect for our son, we are coming back soon
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Media, PA

Big issues!

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: On a positive note, the hotel staff are all friendly and respectful.
Cons: Need to ensure honesty and competence in their checkout billing procedures.
Location: Great location. Across the street from several restaurants and shopping.
We stayed here twice. The first time was in 2014 and the most recent was in March, 2015. On this visit, it appears more like a spring break hotel. At night there were VERY loud, private parties with loud music and fireworks until 10:00PM. We could not even hear the TV in our room. I called the desk but nothing was done. Also, the property is not nearly as clean or well-kept as on the first visit. But the biggest issue is their billing. There were numerous charges on our bill for things we did not purchase. The woman at the desk said she would remove them. But when we reviewed our credit card statement after we got home, these PLUS additional unauthorized charges were submitted. I had to call Hyatt's Accounting department to get them removed which took 1 hour on the phone. This also happened on our first stay but we thought it was probably just a mistake, so that is why we stayed for this second vacation. But now it seems like either dishonesty or incompetence. We will never stay here again and will be sure to tell our family and friends to stay away, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D.

Beautiful Resort Hotel, Lovely Grounds, Service

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This Hyatt is a terrific vacation spot, not inexpensive but well worth the investment. The location on Palm Beach (with ocean on one side of the hotel and access to shops and restaurants on the other) is ideal. Staff are friendly and helpful, landscaping is gorgeous, both property and -- more importantly -- are well cared for. Children are comfortable here (water slide is a great, occupying activity!). The rooms provide lovely views. The gym is in good shape and often not crowded. The Balashi Grill has some of the best lunch food on the Island. Access to Island activities and tours is easy. The concierges are helpful and don't make you feel like dumb tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Beautiful hotel with a wonderful staff

Posted Mar 10, 2015
The Hyatt Regency in Aruba is the most amazing hotel to stay in. The lobby is beautiful, open, and airy. The rooms are clean and the staff is wonderful. The restaurants were terrific as well. Can't wait to go back again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

Perfect beach Local

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Beautiful hotel and grounds! Very tropical and scenic ambience. Staff was very nice and courteous
Cons: Only complaint would be that we had to get up very early (between 5:30 and 6am EST) to have hut on the beach. Otherwise 50/day charge or you would fry
Location: A lot of water activities available for guests and of course there's the sun. Activities and sightseeing outside hotel are limited
Enjoyed the vacation, a very relaxing and comfortable experience, and the weather was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a perfect safe beautiful hotel for families.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The staff could not be nicer. Ariana at concierge was the BEST!! We had airline troubles and she helped us tremendously!! Many hours! Great hotel and staff!!!