Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from RI

Great things to do on the island

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Everything, closeness to the beach, the pool, cooking by the pool, the staff. Everyone was great. Loved watching the sunset on beach as well.
Cons: The only problem we had was that the air conditioning was too cold and I should have told them about, but didn't. There were TV reception problems.
Location: The location is perfect. Love being a short drive from Orangestead and the high rise end.
We've been to Aruba many times, and always have a great time. The second KuKu Koonuku bus was as much fun, if not more, than the first. We rode a tube couch on Palm B each, something we've never done before. The Glitz Casino was one of my favorites and all the machines that we like. Overall it was a great trip. Didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Quigley's from Vermont

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful time and La Cabana is a great place to stay. All the staff from housekeepers, to bartenders, to wait staff, to the front desk were all wonderful. I would highly recommend La Cabana to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very accomodating

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived earlier than the rest of my party however the hotel did everything thing they could to ensure a smooth transition from one reservation to another. Excellent service and a beautiful property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good and all the staff was were very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Good for families

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The price and location
Cons: Yes, upgrade the receration areas and shopping stores.
Location: Supermarket with a great variety of food very close to the hotel walking distance. Bus line that goes all around Aruba. Jet sky rides Beach
The Hotel needs a little upgrade ,pool ,bar, casino and garden are still from the 80. Good location on bus line close to everything including a supermarket. Located across the street from the beach, food in the hotel restaurants is not good and expensive. Information about what it is around teh hotel and the bus line routes are not avalaible at the hotel and staff was either not trainned to give it to customer or they did not care. The free Internet is only avalaible very early in the morning or late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Martha Redmond-Zuiverloon from Curacao

Close to all must-see sights

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service especially from bell boys and guest relations officers; location was at first difficult to find (no signboards) coming from the airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristin from East Northport, NY

Beautiful hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
We stayed for one night on the way to our timeshare. We had a wonderful experience. The band by the pool for happy hour was excellent. This hotel is across the street from Eagle beach, one of the nicest beaches in Aruba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by snicky from new york

Awesome hotel....close to beach ( nice pool)

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Very clean lots of chairs by pool and beach ( close to hotel). Hotel had casino minimart small shops, also Cinnabon, carvel, sabarro's, Nathan's
Hotel staff very helpful, very clean. Close to beach. Awesome pool at hotel lots of chairs. Very family friendly lots of BBQ grills on property to use and close walk to SUPER FOOD grocery store has everything you need
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Guest

Nice place, lacking service

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Both room, pool area and the beach was quite good.I was however very disapointed with the service here. Twice I had to call and visit the reception numeral times before I got what I needed, and should allready have been in order. There was almost allways a long line at the reception. Either they are under-staffed or they are not well organized. For a prolonged stay this should not be a problem thou. There are only so many times you need to ask for linen or functioning keycards.