Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Kept secret in Aruba.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
This is a great place to stay. My wife and I loved this place. The staff was great as was the continental breakfast. The beach was right across the street where your hut and chairs were waiting attended by the beach boy. The rooms were very clean and cozy with its bright colors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joey from New York

Great small quiet place to stay!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great quiet , clean, small hotel just a short walk across the street from Eagle Beach. Friendly staff that provided quick response to any request. Will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patteo from NJ

MVC eagle beach- small but friendly!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: small status and great staff!
Cons: bathrooms could use an update
Location: It is in the middle between the cruise ship shops and the high rises so it is a nice quiet location. Beach is right across street.
It is a small hotel, yet the staff goes out of their way to make your feel comfortable. The pool is very tiny- the size of a large hot tub, but with the beach right across the street you don't need a pool! The tiki huts on the beach are great for shade and with such a small hotel one was always available! Just don't go the week prior or week after Easter as it is "campers week" and the people pitch tents outside on the beach so your quite beautiful relaxing beach turns into tent city! The hotel was clean- bathrooms could use an update, but the front desk was so sweet to try to keep you happy. There is a minifridge which is helpful. The tv is quite fuzzy on many channels, but this may be due to island winds. The bar is small and closes early if no customers. The restaurant kitchen is clean, yet the restaurant is not busy. It always smells good at night! If you are looking for a busy hotel with lots of amenities, this is not the spot, but if you want a quiet get away with a beach right in your front yard, then this is the place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from NYC

Amazing!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Perfect location, you can literally roll out of bed and end up on the beach. Amazing staff, a special thank you to Christy (receptionist) and Theo (waiter at Tulip) for being so accommodating and making our stay pleasant and memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cc emeritus from upstate NY

Everything we needed

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Location: Right at the center of the marvelous Eagle Beach and easy, pleasant bus rides to the high rise area or the capital.
MVC was a perfect choice for us - everything we needed and nothing that we didn't want. We are retired couple, readers, lovers of the beach and gentle waters. The room was roomy enough, the bed terrific, clean, great lack of noise. Staff was outstanding, seemed genuinely friendly and concerned for our comfort and pleasure but not servile or falsely jolly. The beach was immediate to the hotel, many shady palm shelters, attendant for chairs. The whole setting was peaceful, calm, unfussy, unpretentious. The other 18 rooms were occupied by folks from many nations, a variety of ages, not a rude or noisy moment. We loved our two weeks and will be back next year when we may tear ourselves from the beach more often to explore the other wonders of this happy island, easily accessible from MVC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seonghee Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice eagle beach location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice simple hotel. All the basics needed. We spend most of our time on the beach-the hotel was perfect for that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Ohio

personal attention with a professional attitude

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: staff, value, quality, location, cleanliness, peace
Cons: attention to MINOR amenities
Location: perfect location at the center of Eagle Beach
If you appreciate personal attention with a professional attitude, then you will love MVC Eagle Beach. The staff is outstanding, especially the manager of the property, Christi. It is clear that she does everything possible to make your stay a positive one. She is both very gracious and very efficient--a great combination. She is very resourceful and willing to go the extra yard to assist. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. They are a very good size and appointed well. The setting is perfect to me as it is right at (not on) the beach and very convenient to the things one does in Aruba. There is an excellent restaurant, Tulip, on the property. It is quiet but not boring: the rooms are well-insulated for sound which I appreciate. I found the other guests to be very friendly and there is an overall atmosphere of good-hearted interaction. The only negatives I observed are trivial and involve there not having been a cupboard door in front of the good sized refrigerator in my room and the absence of a towel bar on the inside of the shower door: I'm including these comments to provide a comprehensive review--I don't trust reviews where everything is "perfect". I really don't think that you can beat the value, i.e. the quality for the cost. I did a lot of research before going to Aruba for the first time and I am glad I chose MVC. My experience there confirmed my decision: I'm already making plans to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ro from Boston, Ma

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Location is great and on site laundry:)
Cons: Pool is very small but you have the beach across the street.
Location: You're central to most restaurants and there is one on site. Jet ski rentals are across the street on the beach.
We arrived to the hotel after 5:00 p.m.and our hotel keys were ready and waiting. Must say, this was the easiest check-in ever! Our room was on the second floor and had a nice view very pleased. The only thing we didn't care for was the staircase going up to the second floor, was a bit narrow for luggage but we managed. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very helpful and the location was great! If you are looking for a room that is clean and in a good location (right across from Eagle Beach), this is it. It's a no frills hotel, pool is very small but you go to Aruba for the beach and other activities and not to sit in a hotel room:). Highly recommend and would most definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve and Corky from Iowa

AMAZING!

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Everything! I Love the history, I loved the view of the ocean, I loved the relax atmosphere! And the Bartender, Kevin, makes a pretty mean "Red Lady"
We had such an amazing experience at this hotel. With only 19 rooms the staff knew you by name and were very helpful! Our beach, Eagle beach, was the best! We walked up to the high Rise hotels and down to the Low rise hotels and I can honestly say that we absolutely were staying at the best place. All other beaches were very crowded and to much hustle and bustle! If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing get-a-way We would recommend the MVC Eagle Beach!