Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beachfront hotel, low frills

Posted Jul 24, 2015
We really enjoyed staying here. Staff was lovely and the rooms served our needs. This hotel is more European than American style. My only complaint is about the shower. The water pressure was low, hard to wash my hair under, very close to the wall with a narrow doorway. Rooms were well cared for daily. Breakfast was extra, not required, and simple but filling. Lunch was good as well. Free parking. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable small hotel close to beautiful beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Superb cleaning staff
Cons: The pool is tiny. The only use I could think of it for it is for taking your infant in to wade a bit.
Quiet small hotel with excellent staff and service. Beach towels and bungalows on Eagle Beach for hotel guests provided. Rent a car so you can explore other areas and beaches. This is a small hotel and not a resort. You will get bored if you are limited to the immediate beach area and the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

Small, quaint, clean but definitely not a 5 star

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: close to the beach. Steak was amazing. Staff was good.
Cons: restaurant selection & time it's open till. Add a pool, vending machine, ice machine, and irons & iron boards in every room. And a dresser would help
Location: location is isolated (not much around- a few other hotels). Beach location is great. There is a mini dunkin donuts in walking distance & gym
First let me say, we all have different opinions. I will not downplay this hotel because if you are on a budget or just rather spend your money for other things then it is VERY WELL worth the money. It is a small hotel (only about 25 rooms). It is very clean but small. You get a bed and a bathroom- not bad size though. There are no drawers to put your clothes in. There is no elevator, vending machine, gym, or service from the front desk after 3:30pm. The pool is literally a slight bit bigger than a hot tub- they should make this a hot tub. There is a tennis court on the premise that is out of use which could be used for a very good size pool-- I recommend the hotel does this, although I personally don't necessarily use the pool. The restaurant continental breakfast is not more than toast, hardboiled eggs, and cereal. You can buy breakfast (no breakfast menu) but I didn't care for it at all. The selection of food is not big at all but I will say the steak is the best I've ever had and the garlic roasted snails (which I NEVER eat or ever ate) were actually very good. It is a good hotel but it is a hotel for basically sleeping and showering. I would stay again, however, I would look for something that has more options as there isn't much close by if you get hungry or thirsty or need something to do. The beach is literally about 20 steps away and very quiet and appealing. Staff is great. Again, it is a cute hotel and well worth the money but not paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Location newer facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Paradise. What else can you say about Aruba
Rooms are small but everthing is new. Its location is literally 100' from the best beach in Aruba Free palapas, lounges and chairs on the beach Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best value in Aruba

Posted Jun 17, 2015
This hotel is literally accross the street from Eagle beach. One of the best beaches in Aruba. It is small, which guaranteeds you two things; quietness and the beach umbrellas/chairs and a non busy beach spot all day long. For free. No matter what time you want to go to the beach. Good luck with that in bigger hotels. You will have a crowded beach and you will have to reserve your umbrella -if you are lucky to get one. Not for all day long, either. Tulip restaurant is really a great spot if you don't want to go out and across the street is the best restaurant in Aruba, Chalet Suisse. Free parking spot. Arubus stop a few steps from the hotel if you don't want to rent a car. Good rooms, with safety deposit box, flat TV and a fridge. Premises have laundry room and microwave. All rooms with balcony and chairs/table. Best part of it is the staff. They will make you feel like home. If you plan to stay at your room, I have two suggestions; First: Don't go to Aruba. It is an island and it is all about the beach and the water sports. If you really want to be indoors, this is not the place. Second: Go to a high-rise hotel. That being said, if you want the best value and comfort and to save that amount of money to spend in fun activities, food, and all that the island has to offer, this is the right place. You wouldn't find a gigantic pool here, because hey, have you seen the beach? Who would want to soak in Clorox when you have one of the best Caribbean beaches across the street? Lit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino, Italia

Tutto quello che serve

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: La posizione, i servizi, in particolare quelli da spiaggia, la cortesia del personale.
Cons: Alcuni dettagli sono trascurati, per esempio la doccia nel bagno della nostra camera non aveva la maniglia funzionante per l'apertura dall'interno.
Location: Di fronte alla spiaggia di Eagle Beach, sulla strada principale ben collegata da un ottimo servizio autobus, in zona bar e ristoranti.
Il mio compagno e io abbiamo abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel per 11 notti a inizio giugno. Lo abbiamo scelto perchè non amiamo i grossi resort con centinaia di camere, perchè il prezzo è decisamente conveniente soprattutto per un posto caro come Aruba e perchè la posizione è praticamente perfetta: di fronte alla bellissima spiaggia di Eagle Beach, a pochi metri dalla fermata dell'autobus per andare a Oranjestad, a Palm Beach, ma anche alle spiagge di Malmok e Arashi. La struttura è semplice ma completa di tutto: la nostra camera, al secondo piano era spaziosa e con una bella vista sul mare, dotata di cassetta di sicurezza e frigorifero. Il terrazzo (un ballatorio) è in comune con tutte le camere del piano ma è comunque gradevole sedersi al tavolino e guardare il mare sorseggiando una birra. Lettini, ombrellone e asciugamani da mare sono a disposizione gratuitamente nella meravigliosa spiaggia proprio di fronte all'hotel (basta attraversare la strada).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Super kleinschalig hotel, bijna aan strand

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Alles!
Location: Zie boven
Super hotel, de weg oversteken en je bent op een van de mooiste stranden van de wereld, Eagle Beach. Supervriendelijk personeel, met name de front desk manager Christy, wat een geweldig mens. Kamers worden elke dag schoongemaakt, elke dag schone handdoeken. Lekker ontbijt en je kunt goed eten in het Tulip restaurant. Op het strand zijn ligbedjes en parasols beschikbaar voor de hotelgasten en de bus (grote en kleintje) stoppen bijna voor de deur. MVC zit ongeveer in het middag van Oranjestad en Palm Beach, lekker overal dichtbij. Eagle Beach is het strand voor Leatherback schildpadden om eieren te leggen. Wij hadden wederom (2 jaar geleden ook al) het geluk om een nest uit te zien komen, geweldig! Kortom, weer een super vakantie op Aruba!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 31, 2015
Excelent service, Cristina was very nice she give us a lot information about Aruba,. You feel welcome in the MVC, all the people there are very nice. I recommend this hotel to everyone, you will feel like home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, New York

MVC

Posted May 5, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at MVC Eagle hotel. It's a small and intimate hotel if that's what you're into. The staff especially "Kevin" were very nice and helpful. There were two issues that I had which were the pool was tiny and not so clean. I have a 9yr old who loves the pool so we had to walk 10 minutes down the road to Amsterdam Manor (same owner) and use their beautiful pool. The other issue was at night when the locals would hang out across the street at the beach and have their loud music coming from their car. I could hear the pounding all the way in my room. I was not happy about that at all. Would I come again? Absolutely not but only because I like my hotel stay a certain way!!! My reasoning takes nothing away from how at home I was treated at MVC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels