Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bronx, New York

MVC

Posted May 5, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at MVC Eagle hotel. It's a small and intimate hotel if that's what you're into. The staff especially "Kevin" were very nice and helpful. There were two issues that I had which were the pool was tiny and not so clean. I have a 9yr old who loves the pool so we had to walk 10 minutes down the road to Amsterdam Manor (same owner) and use their beautiful pool. The other issue was at night when the locals would hang out across the street at the beach and have their loud music coming from their car. I could hear the pounding all the way in my room. I was not happy about that at all. Would I come again? Absolutely not but only because I like my hotel stay a certain way!!! My reasoning takes nothing away from how at home I was treated at MVC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Outstanding food ( A+ ) however, more selections would make it even more satisfying.
Cons: Improve showers and have microwaves installed in each room.
Location: Outstanding location, the beach is just across the street and its close to the shopping areas.
Hotel Staff / Personnel were great. Very helpful with providing information about the surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Cozy!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
It's not like one of the high rise hotels, but this little resort has the kindest staff and such a comfortable feel. Just steps away from the beautiful beach. I will always come back to MVC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orchard Park, NY

Very nice, quiet hotel on Eagle Beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
I'd love to give this place all 5 stars but wrestling a large suitcase up the spiral staircase was a challenge. I'm ok with no elevator. Perhaps a straight staircase provided in the back would be easier for guests to maneuver with baggage. I was so grateful for helpful neighboring guests. Otherwise, I LOVE this hotel. I'd stay again and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. James,NY

Awesome, Adorable, and Relaxing Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Very low key and relaxing.
Cons: Shower stall had 2 piece sliding doors. A single door that opened in or out would be more functional in a narrow opening.
Location: Great location. Literally 100 steps from the resort to the ocean. Lots of water activities to choose from down the beach in either direction.
If you are looking for a quiet, clean and relaxing vacation, MCV Eagle Beach is the place for you. Walk across the street and you are on the beach. There are lounge chairs and palapas available. No need to claim your spot at the crack of dawn. 2nd floor rooms are ocean view. The on-site restaurant is wonderful for any meal. There are several other restaurants with in walking distance too. The guests and staff are all very friendly and helpful. If you want some night life, entertainment or a casino, they are many options that are not more than a half mile from MCV. Rooms are very clean and modern at very reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Very Nice Hotel.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Quiet, great staff, BEACH!
Cons: Fans in the room would be nice. More lounge chairs.
Location: Close to beach. Bus stop is right there. Restaurants are near.
My husband and I LOVE this place! The rooms are comfortable and clean. The restaurant "Tulip" has very good food. The beach is so relaxing and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Perfect location

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Wonderful, clean, comfortable little hotel, helpful staff. Right across the street from the best beach in Aruba. Walking distance to a few excellent restaurants and a supermarket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Location, you don't need a car, great restaurant, amazingly friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Eagle beach, Oranjestadt a 10 minute drive, Palm Beach with all its activities a 7 minute drive, Butterfly Farm nearby.
This is a wonderful little hotel, right across a small road from a gorgeous beach that was never crowded, even on a public holiday. We ate at the hotel restaurant half of the evenings we were there because of the convenience, and we enjoyed each meal as well as the fact that it was less expensive than many of the other restaurants in that area. We also made good use of the refrigerators in our rooms after having shopped at the big, new Super Foods grocery store located within walking distance. It was many of the small details that made us particularly pleased: the kids menu, the waitstaff's lack of snootiness when we ordered a very lean dinner on a night when we weren't very hungry, the consummate politeness, the shower room we were able to use after having checked out and then swam in the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EL HOTEL IDEAL EN ARUBA

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion, personal, limpieza,atencion, TODO
Cons: Un detalle muy menor seria ver la forma de mejorar las escaleras a las habitaciones del primer piso, pero no lo considero determinante
Location: Ubicado frente a la entrada de Eagle Beach, cerca del hotel hay algunos restaurantes, pero el grueso esta en Palm Beach
Excelente ubicacion, comodo, ameno, buen servicio en el hotel, restaurante y playa Personal agradable y solicito. Altamente recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jurajfrom Västerås

OK hotel just across the beach

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice location just across Eagle beach, was never a problem to find an available palapa, has its own restaurant which was quite good, within walking distance to several other good restaurants, plenty of parking space, nice yard to relax in, clean room, comfortable bed. On the negative side, the double room is relatively small, the furniture is dated and the WIFI connection was not very stable.