Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Beautiful and Relaxing Honeymoon at Manchebo Beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The beach was huge and there was plenty of beach chairs and palapas, no need to wake up at 5a to hold a spot! The staff was excellent.
Cons: n/a
Location: Plenty of stuff to do within walking distance (restaurants, shopping, casinos, etc.)
My husband and I booked Manchebo Beach for our Honeymoon in March 2015 after much research. We found that this resort had the highest rating on tripadvisor and was completely booked solid for a couple of months, when we saw the opening in March we booked right away and made the best decision! The hotel is a low-rise hotel with a beautiful ocean-front view. The staff could not be more accommodating and friendly and the food at all restaurants was absolutely delicious. We fell in love with Manchebo and Aruba and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Holmdel, NJ

Wonderful and relaxing vacation on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Beach, Staff, Location,
Cons: Technology (wi-fi, TV at bar).
This was our second time at the Manchebo resort. If you're looking for a quiet place to read a book, sit on a gorgeous beach and recharge, this is as good as it gets. The Great: The beach is spectacular. Best spot in Aruba (IMO). There is a chaise lounge and shady spot available for every guest. No need to run out early and claim a space. You have about 10 feet between you and the next guest. The staff are fantastic. Everyone who works here has a smile on their face. Really great people who make you feel welcome. Again, I don't think you could ask for more. The Good: The food is good. They added an omelet station to breakfast since last year which was a welcome addition. They could probably add a waffle station as well and spice up the buffet a bit more. No reason to buy the breakfast package unless you are a HUGE eater. Cheaper to just pay for the buffet or order from the menu. Ike's for dinner was quite good, though pricey. The rooms were renovated fairly recently. Not quite luxury, but everything is classy, in good condition, and comfortable. Needs Improvement: Technology - The Wi-Fi was a real problem. It constantly goes in and out. This needs to be fixed. Also, the lone TV at the bar was on its way out last year...and it was never replaced. Now it's barely functioning with 1/4 of the screen damaged. This is the place where guests congregate until dinner time. No reason why the TV should be in such a state of disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Intimate hotel on beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: We loved the size of this intimate hotel. It was a short walk to everything and great to stay right on the beach. Excellent food.
Cons: Spa area could be updated.
Location: It was in walking distance to a small market, a few shops and casino. The main town was close and the airport about a 20 min. drive.
Wonderful experience with a very polite and attentive staff. Rooms were clean and always enough towels. The restaurants were delicious. Ike's served gourmet meals using organic and their own fresh herbs from their garden. We loved everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

great location on beautiful beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: nothing not to like, very comfortable, if you are looking for quiet relaxing beach vacation.
Location: casino, shopping and restaurants right across the road, just about anything you need is right there, or easy access to rest of island if desired
went for a week with friends, 2 couples, perfect! beautiful expansive beach, first floor room opened to beach, staff super accommodating, excellent pilates and yoga every morning, great food and drinks, quiet and relaxing,plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, if you want water sports and a lot of activity on site, not for you. if you want great beach, relaxing, friendly, comfortable, it's perfect! we rented mountain bikes and had some great rides!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Great hotel on one of the best beaches in Aruba!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I went to Aruba on a short solo getaway, and stayed here on a recommendation from 2 friends. This place was perfect for what I wanted. The rooms were large and comfortable, with updated bathrooms. I was upgraded to an ocean view room with a small balcony! I was 30 seconds from one of the best, biggest beaches in Aruba, and since this is a low rise hotel with only about 65 rooms, the beach was uncrowded and pristine. Staff was great and helpful, finding me a spot for my beach chair every morning and handing me the large orange flag which beckons the waitress for drinks and food. There is a beautiful little spa for massages on the beach, a large outdoor pavilion for yoga and/or pilates, and 3 very good restaurants on-site. I only left the resort one time in 4 days, because it had everything I needed for my quick trip. It is not the fanciest hotel by any means, if that is important to you, but it is clean, comfortable and filed with friendly people, and I will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Beautiful resort & service with a sincere smile!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: They go out of their way to accomodate guests. This includes a drying rack on the terrace for bathing suits & a small cooler to take to the beach.
Cons: Hard to believe, but we have no suggestions!
Location: The resort is located on beautiful Eagle beach approximately 20 min. from the airport and 10 min. from a sunset cruise or the butterfly farm.
From check - in to check out, we experienced superb service. We were met by a warm, welcome complete with mojitos ( and added rum only if desired). The resort itself is on magnificent Eagle beach. From most angles onsite there is a beautiful view of palm trees & the Caribbean sea. The restaurants on site are excellent. One can have any meal in the bistro overlooking the pool or the outdoor bar/restaurant both overlooking the sea. At night, the lighting is romantic sitting next to the pool. I took the yoga classes in the main pavillion which is also available for events. My husband read his novels frequently sitting in the couches in the pavillion overlooking the sea. The room is nicely appointed including a microwave & refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel but too expensive for what they offer

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: the beach... it's the best !!!
Cons: More restaurant options around.
Nice room but too expensive hotel. I think you can find similar options but cheaper in the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Relaxed resort atmosphere and great service

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: They have the best beach on the island, in my opinion. You can relax and not feel crowded.
Location: This is in the low rise section of the resort areas. Good parking, nice restaurants, and close to Oranjestad.
I have stayed at this property several times and always have loved the great beach, attentive service and wonderful amenities. If you like a spa, they have it. If you like beach yoga, they have it, If you need exercise equipment, they have it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philipfrom London

Manchebo the best in Aruba

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel excellent location on beach, good value for money, nice food, good restaurants nearby and very friendly and helpful staff. Would go back for sure. Philip and Kim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Our 5th year in a row!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Quite, relaxed, international clientele, friendly staff, close to good restaurants. Perfect for us.