Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Nice hotel but too expensive for what they offer

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: the beach... it's the best !!!
Cons: More restaurant options around.
Nice room but too expensive hotel. I think you can find similar options but cheaper in the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Relaxed resort atmosphere and great service

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: They have the best beach on the island, in my opinion. You can relax and not feel crowded.
Location: This is in the low rise section of the resort areas. Good parking, nice restaurants, and close to Oranjestad.
I have stayed at this property several times and always have loved the great beach, attentive service and wonderful amenities. If you like a spa, they have it. If you like beach yoga, they have it, If you need exercise equipment, they have it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Our 5th year in a row!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Quite, relaxed, international clientele, friendly staff, close to good restaurants. Perfect for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, Michigan

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: friendly staff
Excellent cuisine, great food. Quit and great beach. Like the set up of the hotel. Glad there was no night life or parties going on. if you want this you need to go to the high rise area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Located on the best beach. It is not crowded. Other areas of interest are very close. Ocean view rooms have very nice patios and views
Cons: It does not seem like the hotel has enough double beds and the ocean view rooms seems to be always be unavailable even when you have reserved one
Location: Great shopping and night life are just a bus or cab ride away. Great tours can be arranged by the hotel staff.
Excellent beach and spa. Friendly and accommodating staff. Dinner at Ike's Bistro was top notch. The adjacent spa is great with a very relaxing atmosphere. The French Steakhouse was a little bit disappointing. The food was just okay. I noticed that most guests do not eat there. The other two restaurants are great with delicious, fresh fish entrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

All about the beach and details

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The Beach and the staff.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Aruba is an island, a small island. With a car, you are close to everything. No car, no problem. I walked from Manchebo to downtown Oranjestad.
Overall, my stay was pleasant. The staff I encountered were wonderful--front desk, housekeeping, security, groundkeepers, all well-trained in making me and guests feel welcome. The beach front of the hotel is the best on the island. Which is why I am puzzled by the fact that the resort does not take advantage of that in it's landscaping and "front door." Actually, guests arrive at what is essentially the back door of the hotel. The area is quite convoluted and shared with The Bucuti and Casa Aruba properties. The streets are narrow and sometimes dangerous to navigate on foot and by car and most importantly, this back door entrance is ugly. The architects, in my opinion, did not design a guest arrival and architectural entrance that invites, excites and wows. While there is something to be said for the understated aesthetic, understatement should not include construction debris and all of the inner workings of the hotels operations in constant view of guests. A redesign that also provides better and more parking is also needed. Detailed cleaning of the rooms is needed, e.g., mildew in grout lines. Also, bedding should include a cover sheet under the comforter. Screen door on patio would be nice. The iHome docking station isn't useful, you can't use it with iPhones, anyway. Yes, my comments are picky, but at this price point it is all about the details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, OH

We love Manchebo Beach & Resort, a lovely place!

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff are great, rooms are big, beach is is the widest prettiest beach on the island, three restaurant's within motel are wonderful, bar is fun!
Cons: nothing
Location: in-between high rise & low rise, walking distance to stores,water sports, gambling,other restaurants. On bus line to town, fishing docs.
Hotel Staff are great, only our 3rd stay with them & we feel like family. Can't wait to return and hopefully share our experience by taking our son's family with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definately come back.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Great hotel on the beach with very attentive staff. Restaurants were on top of their game and presented picture perfect, delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Cons: I would include a larger selection to the bar menu to include more finger foods.....
The resort was beautiful and the staff was pleasent. The room was so comfortable and clean. Food and drinks were reasonably priced (everything is imported so in general Aruba is $$$). The beach relaxing and beautiful...This is not a family resort or a party resort best suited for couples....I would defiantly recommend staying here....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rhode Island

Beautiful place for a honeymoon

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Less caroused beaches than the high rise hotels but all the amenities necessary to make an Aruban vacation a great experience. Friendly staff, excellent restaurant, quiet