Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Should Have Been Better

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Mainly the location. It's on a great beach, right near the Alahambro Casino and Market. The Pega Pega staff was great. Also, it's not crowded at all
Cons: Keep reservations. The front desk staff could be more helpful. The shower floor could use a lip to prevent splashing. Better Wi-Fi signal.
Location: Beach. We loved just floating in the sea. The pool was nice but noisy (due to families and kids). It's near the Alahambro casino and market.
I reserved a 2-double bed room,4 months in advance, for 2 adults, 1 child. Upon arrival, staff said no such room was available. They said they had us in a 1-king + rollout bed. I expressed my disappointment. They said they could arrange for a 2-double bed room starting the next night. They didn't follow up on that request. I had to pester them 3 times about this the next day. We finally got the room we wanted. The room was comfortable and clean, with the only issue being that the shower floor is the exact same as the bathroom floor (no lip), so the water splashes all over the bathroom floor. Yes, the hotel does offer free Wi-Fi, but in only some parts of the hotel (and not at all in our room). We ate the first night at the French Steakhouse, and it wasn't very good. We did not eat there again. We ate onsite only at the PegaPega for lunch. We ate breakfast at the Dushi Bagel hut and ate offsite for all dinners, including Elloti's (Italian), Bob's Pizza, Hollywood Smokehouse, Twist of Flavors, and the Alahambro Casino market. All of these places were much more reasonable than the French Steakhouse and as good if not better tasting. We did try to get into Ike's Bistro on our last night but they said it was 1/2 hour wait (yet it looked less than 1/4 full). The location is great. The beach is wonderful. I've read reviews that said that Palapas were readily available, but the ones closest to the ocean were being reserved as early as 6:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stony Brook, NY

Manchebo was perfect!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I loved that we didn't have to wake up at 6am to reserve chairs. Although the hotel was full, we had no problem getting chaise lounges at the pool or under a fabulous palupa at the beach. We had the best service in the world. The resort is beautiful, intimate and understated. The food was fabulous and everyone went above and beyond to make our stay perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Massachusetts

Top Notch!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Small resort, no need to rush out and save a palapa at the crack of dawn, there are plenty available for each person staying at the hotel!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Hotel is in the low-rise hotel zone. The casino is located nearby along with other restaurants.
From start to finish this vacation was the best. The food was phenomenal and the service provided by ALL the staff at the Manchebo Beach Resort was outstanding. Everyone was cordial and friendly, they went above and beyond to make sure that we were having a wonderful vacation. My husband and I chose the all-inclusive option which we felt was definitely worth while. Manchebo provides you with a voucher to use for a meal at an off-sight location, but both of us felt there was no need to leave our resort. Right down to the coffee, no need to walk next door to Dunkin Donuts! If you want a relaxing and stress-free vacation, then the Manchebo Beach Resort is the place for you. Time stood still for 7 days!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville

Low key paradise

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The setting and the atmosphere.
Cons: Poor lighting in bathroom.
Location: Near eagle beach-close to restaurants and a small market
I loved this resort!! I was a bit hesitant once we pulled up, but the staff was so welcoming and the views on the property were incredible once we walked to the back of it. It was very laid back and relaxing, exactly what my husband and myself like. Yoga in the morning,spa on the beach,music every evening and good food at every restaurant!!! We stayed in a second floor unit but I might reconsider next time and do first floor ocean view. The patios are a bit on the small side but the view makes up for it. The rooms are very simple, nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable bedding. Love this beach as well. We walked up and down looking at other properties on the beach as well. I like the low rise area, not as conjested, and the beach in front of manchebo is the most beautiful and quiet that I saw!! Will hopefully be back and would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort mill SC

Excellent staff and hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were awesome.
Location: The low rise section is not as crazy as high rise area. There is small mall right behind hotel which has couple of places to eat and market for snacks
Located in the middle of the low rise section of beach the hotel staff were awesome. This location is quiet with amazing beach steps from your room. There is a large lanai which provides a great alternative to tiki huts on beach. The fridge in room and small cooler for beach was handy. Salsa dancing lessons were terrific fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC - originally Hannover, GER

beautiful hotel at the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
if you want to relax and have a great time at the beach - you should book a stay at this hotel. It is in the low rise hotel area which makes the stay more quiet and not crowded. You have privacy and can enjoy the beach, water and sun. The food at the restaurants is very delicious and the stuff is friendly. We really enjoyed the stay and a had great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Beautiful and Relaxing Honeymoon at Manchebo Beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The beach was huge and there was plenty of beach chairs and palapas, no need to wake up at 5a to hold a spot! The staff was excellent.
Cons: n/a
Location: Plenty of stuff to do within walking distance (restaurants, shopping, casinos, etc.)
My husband and I booked Manchebo Beach for our Honeymoon in March 2015 after much research. We found that this resort had the highest rating on tripadvisor and was completely booked solid for a couple of months, when we saw the opening in March we booked right away and made the best decision! The hotel is a low-rise hotel with a beautiful ocean-front view. The staff could not be more accommodating and friendly and the food at all restaurants was absolutely delicious. We fell in love with Manchebo and Aruba and will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Holmdel, NJ

Wonderful and relaxing vacation on the beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Beach, Staff, Location,
Cons: Technology (wi-fi, TV at bar).
This was our second time at the Manchebo resort. If you're looking for a quiet place to read a book, sit on a gorgeous beach and recharge, this is as good as it gets. The Great: The beach is spectacular. Best spot in Aruba (IMO). There is a chaise lounge and shady spot available for every guest. No need to run out early and claim a space. You have about 10 feet between you and the next guest. The staff are fantastic. Everyone who works here has a smile on their face. Really great people who make you feel welcome. Again, I don't think you could ask for more. The Good: The food is good. They added an omelet station to breakfast since last year which was a welcome addition. They could probably add a waffle station as well and spice up the buffet a bit more. No reason to buy the breakfast package unless you are a HUGE eater. Cheaper to just pay for the buffet or order from the menu. Ike's for dinner was quite good, though pricey. The rooms were renovated fairly recently. Not quite luxury, but everything is classy, in good condition, and comfortable. Needs Improvement: Technology - The Wi-Fi was a real problem. It constantly goes in and out. This needs to be fixed. Also, the lone TV at the bar was on its way out last year...and it was never replaced. Now it's barely functioning with 1/4 of the screen damaged. This is the place where guests congregate until dinner time. No reason why the TV should be in such a state of disrepair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Intimate hotel on beach

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Pros: We loved the size of this intimate hotel. It was a short walk to everything and great to stay right on the beach. Excellent food.
Cons: Spa area could be updated.
Location: It was in walking distance to a small market, a few shops and casino. The main town was close and the airport about a 20 min. drive.
Wonderful experience with a very polite and attentive staff. Rooms were clean and always enough towels. The restaurants were delicious. Ike's served gourmet meals using organic and their own fresh herbs from their garden. We loved everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

great location on beautiful beach

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: nothing not to like, very comfortable, if you are looking for quiet relaxing beach vacation.
Location: casino, shopping and restaurants right across the road, just about anything you need is right there, or easy access to rest of island if desired
went for a week with friends, 2 couples, perfect! beautiful expansive beach, first floor room opened to beach, staff super accommodating, excellent pilates and yoga every morning, great food and drinks, quiet and relaxing,plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, if you want water sports and a lot of activity on site, not for you. if you want great beach, relaxing, friendly, comfortable, it's perfect! we rented mountain bikes and had some great rides!