Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

4th time staying and can't wait for number 5!

Posted May 31, 2015
This was my wife and I forth visit to Manchebo and we can't wait for the fifth! It has access to the best beach in Aruba! Manchebo just added a new gym building, which was small, but never crowded! PegaPega has a great happy hour with live music on certain nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Experience

Posted May 23, 2015
This small resort is located on a wide stretch of white sand beach. The staff's favorite expression, no matter what our request, was "Yes, of course". The food was excellent in each of the restaurants. The service was very good as well. Friendly and accommodating. There is a spa with full services offered, a work out facility, pool, yoga and Pilate classes outside. We would stay here again and much preferred it to the crowded and overly commercial area with the high rise hotels/name brand chains. Taxi fare to/from airport was only $22 each way and only $9 each way from the high rise resort area with all the shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Paradise....

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: I love everything about Manchebo! We've been going there since 2001- would not stay anywhere else.
Cons: Nothing, it's Paradise!
Once again a wonderful stay at Manchebo! Staff is great and the beach is the best in Aruba. Can't wait til next year....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Should Have Been Better

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Mainly the location. It's on a great beach, right near the Alahambro Casino and Market. The Pega Pega staff was great. Also, it's not crowded at all
Cons: Keep reservations. The front desk staff could be more helpful. The shower floor could use a lip to prevent splashing. Better Wi-Fi signal.
Location: Beach. We loved just floating in the sea. The pool was nice but noisy (due to families and kids). It's near the Alahambro casino and market.
I reserved a 2-double bed room,4 months in advance, for 2 adults, 1 child. Upon arrival, staff said no such room was available. They said they had us in a 1-king + rollout bed. I expressed my disappointment. They said they could arrange for a 2-double bed room starting the next night. They didn't follow up on that request. I had to pester them 3 times about this the next day. We finally got the room we wanted. The room was comfortable and clean, with the only issue being that the shower floor is the exact same as the bathroom floor (no lip), so the water splashes all over the bathroom floor. Yes, the hotel does offer free Wi-Fi, but in only some parts of the hotel (and not at all in our room). We ate the first night at the French Steakhouse, and it wasn't very good. We did not eat there again. We ate onsite only at the PegaPega for lunch. We ate breakfast at the Dushi Bagel hut and ate offsite for all dinners, including Elloti's (Italian), Bob's Pizza, Hollywood Smokehouse, Twist of Flavors, and the Alahambro Casino market. All of these places were much more reasonable than the French Steakhouse and as good if not better tasting. We did try to get into Ike's Bistro on our last night but they said it was 1/2 hour wait (yet it looked less than 1/4 full). The location is great. The beach is wonderful. I've read reviews that said that Palapas were readily available, but the ones closest to the ocean were being reserved as early as 6:00 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stony Brook, NY

Manchebo was perfect!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
I loved that we didn't have to wake up at 6am to reserve chairs. Although the hotel was full, we had no problem getting chaise lounges at the pool or under a fabulous palupa at the beach. We had the best service in the world. The resort is beautiful, intimate and understated. The food was fabulous and everyone went above and beyond to make our stay perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, Massachusetts

Top Notch!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Small resort, no need to rush out and save a palapa at the crack of dawn, there are plenty available for each person staying at the hotel!!!
Cons: Nothing!!!
Location: Hotel is in the low-rise hotel zone. The casino is located nearby along with other restaurants.
From start to finish this vacation was the best. The food was phenomenal and the service provided by ALL the staff at the Manchebo Beach Resort was outstanding. Everyone was cordial and friendly, they went above and beyond to make sure that we were having a wonderful vacation. My husband and I chose the all-inclusive option which we felt was definitely worth while. Manchebo provides you with a voucher to use for a meal at an off-sight location, but both of us felt there was no need to leave our resort. Right down to the coffee, no need to walk next door to Dunkin Donuts! If you want a relaxing and stress-free vacation, then the Manchebo Beach Resort is the place for you. Time stood still for 7 days!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom louisville

Low key paradise

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The setting and the atmosphere.
Cons: Poor lighting in bathroom.
Location: Near eagle beach-close to restaurants and a small market
I loved this resort!! I was a bit hesitant once we pulled up, but the staff was so welcoming and the views on the property were incredible once we walked to the back of it. It was very laid back and relaxing, exactly what my husband and myself like. Yoga in the morning,spa on the beach,music every evening and good food at every restaurant!!! We stayed in a second floor unit but I might reconsider next time and do first floor ocean view. The patios are a bit on the small side but the view makes up for it. The rooms are very simple, nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable bedding. Love this beach as well. We walked up and down looking at other properties on the beach as well. I like the low rise area, not as conjested, and the beach in front of manchebo is the most beautiful and quiet that I saw!! Will hopefully be back and would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fort mill SC

Excellent staff and hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Staff were awesome.
Location: The low rise section is not as crazy as high rise area. There is small mall right behind hotel which has couple of places to eat and market for snacks
Located in the middle of the low rise section of beach the hotel staff were awesome. This location is quiet with amazing beach steps from your room. There is a large lanai which provides a great alternative to tiki huts on beach. The fridge in room and small cooler for beach was handy. Salsa dancing lessons were terrific fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC - originally Hannover, GER

beautiful hotel at the beach

Posted Mar 31, 2015
if you want to relax and have a great time at the beach - you should book a stay at this hotel. It is in the low rise hotel area which makes the stay more quiet and not crowded. You have privacy and can enjoy the beach, water and sun. The food at the restaurants is very delicious and the stuff is friendly. We really enjoyed the stay and a had great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yonkers, NY

Beautiful and Relaxing Honeymoon at Manchebo Beach

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The beach was huge and there was plenty of beach chairs and palapas, no need to wake up at 5a to hold a spot! The staff was excellent.
Cons: n/a
Location: Plenty of stuff to do within walking distance (restaurants, shopping, casinos, etc.)
My husband and I booked Manchebo Beach for our Honeymoon in March 2015 after much research. We found that this resort had the highest rating on tripadvisor and was completely booked solid for a couple of months, when we saw the opening in March we booked right away and made the best decision! The hotel is a low-rise hotel with a beautiful ocean-front view. The staff could not be more accommodating and friendly and the food at all restaurants was absolutely delicious. We fell in love with Manchebo and Aruba and will definitely be back!