Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Hadley MA

Beautiful resort on the ocean!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The resort was wonderful. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating to our request for late check out. No complaints whatsoever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Mar 12, 2014
No complaints on any front. Great service, great support.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from New York

Really nice hotel and staff

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: People were really nice and great location
Cons: let the kids use the pool facilities at the surf club
Had a great time and no real complaints, the issues are 1, the surf club hotel has better water experiences for kids but if you are in the ocean club they cannot use them, but it seems that the surf club can use all the amenities of the ocean. This is really disappointing for the kids. 2, you have to get up early to reserve and pay for a beach umbrella and chairs
3 out of 5
by Michelle from New Jersey

Our Marriott experience

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Nice pool and a lot of families
Cons: Customer service
Location: Not much to do had to drive to all activities.
The hotel staff was just ok. The concierge was terrible. He recommended a dirty dingy restaurant we walked out of. He never called for reservations at a place we asked him to call. My girls wanted their hair braided asked him where to get it. He transferred me to spa and they didnt do it. Called him back and he never answered phone. I happen to stumble apon a stand in the hotel. So annoying!! The hotel told us to be at airport 4hrs before flight and United Airlines was not open yet. We had to wait on line for 1hr with 4 young kids. The rooms were nice and clean. There wre only 2 restaurants in the hotel and you had to a taxi to all the other restuarants. Over all beautiful Island out hotel stay was just Ok. Next time we go we will probably stay a the Raddison. It's where all the action is and restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Fell in love with the Club

Posted Aug 27, 2008
When we got to Ocean Club and got our room, I was disappointed because it was not on upper floors and didn't really have a great of view. When we asked to be moved, they did not have any rooms to move us to. As the week went on, I realized they were absolutely full and I see why. It's a time share and many people return year after year. The Marriott is great. It's clean, great location, best beach area, and nice pools! There is a ongoing fight with the pools. Surf can't use Ocean and Ocean can't use Surf. But, people still try and do it and I saw several irritated people complaining about it. The Surf Club has a really cool pool with a lazy river but the Ocean Club's pool is really lagoon like and not as many kids. Too bad you just can't use both when you are staying at either place - it really shouldn't matter but the timeshare owners of each decided you couldn't. The housekeeping was great and the Ocean Club is very clean. I love Marriott's BEDS! They were so comfortable. The bartenders at the swim up bar were great! Try Wilma's Slippery Monkey - it's De-Lish and a special recipe created by her! Giavanny is great too! Always had a smile for us. We will definately go back next summer and it's out of the hurricane zone so it's perfect 90 degrees every day! Very humid though. Stellaris Casino was fun for about 2 days and then you realize you will not win... so go back to the pool and beach and forget it. Spend your money on some great food and excursions!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from VA Beach, VA

I will go back again in next 3 months

Posted Nov 8, 2007
The Marriott location and facility is fabulous. Near the center of the action but also private in location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed

Posted Aug 9, 2007
The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2007
The hotel was fantastic! The beach was gorgeous and centrally located. The pools were so nice on all of the Marriott properties there was no need to leave the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, Kansas

Overall good experience

Posted Jul 27, 2007
Overall Nice hotel. Rooms are a little older, but clean. Service is Island style, a little slower but fine if you relax and enjoy. Lots of room for the money and a one bedroom worked really well for the four of us (we took our teenagers).