Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great lazy river pool

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We liked the lazy river pool. Surroundings are neat. If you want a quiet place than this is not the spot. It is a family hotel with a lot of children and teens. If you do not mind than it is a very nice place to stay. Beach is very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of 2 boys from New York, NY

Great for families with young kids

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: My kids really enjoyed the lazy river & slide. The staff was very friendly. Drinks were amazing!
Cons: They should provide a tube and not expect guests to purchase one.
Location: Check out Baby Beach if you decide to rent a car. It's worth the drive about 30 mins.
Our room was smaller than I expected. I wish I had gotten the 2 bedroom with full kitchen instead. Once we opened up the sofabed, there was hardly any room left to walk around. I was also disappointed that our room was not equipped with a flat screen tv. The kitchenette sink was so small you can't wash any dishes in it. We were lucky enough to receive a tube from guests who were leaving. We also gave the tube away on our last day. Please make sure you don't leave anything behind in the hotel because there's a $50 minimum charge to ship it back! Unfortunately, most stores and supermarkets were closed during Easter weekend (Good Friday, Easter Sunday & Monday).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for families

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: We loved the landscaping around the lazy river and other pools. It was a relief from the sun and just beautiful to stare at all day.
Location: Surf Club was a 5 minute cab to the SuperFood Market and all fast food restaurants. You can easily walk to the Ocean Club and Stellaris Casino.
We are a family of 5 with 3 kids, ages 7, 12 and 16. We all loved the room's spaciousness and comfortable beds. We stayed in the Compass Tower which was very central to the in hotel market/deli, the pool, pool bar and game room. Was just a quick walk to the beach to enjoy the water sports and umbrellas. Food was very expensive everywhere, and dinners totaled $200-350 for 5 people, anywhere we seemed to eat. A good option is to supplement a few meals with the supermarket supplies. Rooms were tidied every day. AC worked well. Perhaps there was too much action by the pool all day with Zumba lessons, Bingo, and other things. They disturbed the peace quite a bit. Lazy river was a bit hit with all the iguanas running around the foliage! Best pool for kids of all the Marriotts. Wait for lunch at the pool restaurant 45 minutes. Get a deli sandwich instead and a cold drink!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gman3 from New Jersey

Great hotel for kids and family

Posted Nov 14, 2013
We stayed in the suite, which was the perfect size for a family of 5. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. The lazy river was a daily ritual as was the swim up bar and pool volleyball. Lots of daily activities for the kids. 100 yards to the beach. Convenient and close walking distance to shops and restaurants, as well as other hotels and casinos. Only downside is getting a beach chair, possible however, people get up early to get the good seats. The only other downside to Aruba in general is the water is a little murky due to the wind and water sports. Otherwise almost perfect. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelly from Staten Island

close to all

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
After my room was changed to an ocean front on the 2nd day I was very happy with the room. I did pay for one, & I got a room facing the parking lot,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ohio

The Edge of Paradise

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to everything - beach, pools, restaurants, and casino.
Cons: Slow check-in
Location: Lovely grounds
Very nice hotel and staff. Beautiful pools and grounds that were kept up nicely. Never had a wait for elevators of longer than 30 sec. The check-in process was too slow for us(on a Friday afternoon), but that was the only negative for us. Definitely will return for another vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good facilities, short on staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
House keeping & security staff are shorthanded keeping up with the customer flow. Lots of room for improvement here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Venezuela

Good Vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: it is close to the beach
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent near to all places
excellent hotel, service, restaurant, room, pool, beach, all I mention are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tom

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the absolute bomb....great