Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for families

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: We loved the landscaping around the lazy river and other pools. It was a relief from the sun and just beautiful to stare at all day.
Location: Surf Club was a 5 minute cab to the SuperFood Market and all fast food restaurants. You can easily walk to the Ocean Club and Stellaris Casino.
We are a family of 5 with 3 kids, ages 7, 12 and 16. We all loved the room's spaciousness and comfortable beds. We stayed in the Compass Tower which was very central to the in hotel market/deli, the pool, pool bar and game room. Was just a quick walk to the beach to enjoy the water sports and umbrellas. Food was very expensive everywhere, and dinners totaled $200-350 for 5 people, anywhere we seemed to eat. A good option is to supplement a few meals with the supermarket supplies. Rooms were tidied every day. AC worked well. Perhaps there was too much action by the pool all day with Zumba lessons, Bingo, and other things. They disturbed the peace quite a bit. Lazy river was a bit hit with all the iguanas running around the foliage! Best pool for kids of all the Marriotts. Wait for lunch at the pool restaurant 45 minutes. Get a deli sandwich instead and a cold drink!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gman3 from New Jersey

Great hotel for kids and family

Posted Nov 14, 2013
We stayed in the suite, which was the perfect size for a family of 5. The beds were comfy and the rooms were clean. The lazy river was a daily ritual as was the swim up bar and pool volleyball. Lots of daily activities for the kids. 100 yards to the beach. Convenient and close walking distance to shops and restaurants, as well as other hotels and casinos. Only downside is getting a beach chair, possible however, people get up early to get the good seats. The only other downside to Aruba in general is the water is a little murky due to the wind and water sports. Otherwise almost perfect. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelly from Staten Island

close to all

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
After my room was changed to an ocean front on the 2nd day I was very happy with the room. I did pay for one, & I got a room facing the parking lot,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Ohio

The Edge of Paradise

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Walking distance to everything - beach, pools, restaurants, and casino.
Cons: Slow check-in
Location: Lovely grounds
Very nice hotel and staff. Beautiful pools and grounds that were kept up nicely. Never had a wait for elevators of longer than 30 sec. The check-in process was too slow for us(on a Friday afternoon), but that was the only negative for us. Definitely will return for another vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good facilities, short on staff.

Posted Apr 18, 2013
House keeping & security staff are shorthanded keeping up with the customer flow. Lots of room for improvement here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablo from Venezuela

Good Vacation

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: it is close to the beach
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent near to all places
excellent hotel, service, restaurant, room, pool, beach, all I mention are good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by tom

Posted Feb 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the absolute bomb....great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Cleveland, OH, USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2012
Pros: Pool area, restaurants.
Cons: Prices of food / lack of a nearby grocery store.
Location: The high-rise hotel area in Aruba is a fairly calm but touristy area/beach. But, it's not far from remote places to explore - so its a good balance!
The hotel room was good, everything worked great. A little bar area with a sink & fridge was great for quick snacks (and making quite a few drinks). Our room was almost on the top floor of the hotel so we spent some time out on our patio with delicious pizza delivered to our room. There was a decent TV with all the channels we needed, and the bed was comfortable. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Riverside, California

Great resort for families with kids!

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: Inguanas excited our two year old! They are all over the pool area! The sea was very warm. About 86 degrees! Pristine blue waters!
Cons: Reserving chairs/papalas
Location: Locatio. Nice, you just have to walk ten minutes to reach other hotels and restaraunts
This hotel is super family friendly! We had breakfast and lunch in our villa daily and then went out for dinners. A great way to save money! The tagging system of chairs was a slight pain, we learned to tag one chair instead if six because in all honesty, we stayed in the pool or Carribran Sea like fishes. You don't need the chairs except to lounge your things. The papalas required reserving and we did okay with that too! A great resort!