Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

very nice property, but needs a little improvement

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The pools. The staff was very nice. The property was nicely maintained. They had activities throughout the day.
Cons: The walls could be more sound proof. The guest in the next room had kids that screamed first thing in the morning and woke everyone up.
Location: There are 2 small shopping areas right next door and several good restaurants not far away. Excursions available through concierge.
Overall the hotel is very nice. On arriival, check-in was a breeze and we were able to go directly to our room. We had just booked a room, so we were 3 adults in the room. The room only had one queen bed, but the sofa pulled out to a bed as well. For a fold out bed that I slept on for 6 nights, it was more comfortable than one would have thought as it had an upgraded mattress. The room had an area between the room and the bathroom with a small fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot and sink. This area was actually just a wet bar with very little counter space. It made it impossible to even make a sandwich and the sink was so small that the plates and utensils (provided) couldn't be washed well in it. The bathroom was clean and looks nice, however there is very little counter space. The shower had nice pressure and was clean. The property itself had 3 pools (one adults only) and a lazy river. All the pools and the river were well maintained. Only complaint about the pool is they have this tag system for the chairs. People would come down first thing in the morning and tag all the chairs. They may or may not ever come down to use the chair and most chairs sat empty all day with people roaming around looking for an untagged chair, as no one knew which chairs were really being use and which were just tagged "just in case". This property is a time share property that rents rooms too. Expect to be asked a dozen times to buy. Staff very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Great family vacation

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The rooms are spacious. Cleanliness. And conveniently located to the bea
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is near te beach for windsurfing, parasailing and horseback riding
The hotel rooms are spacious and always clean. There a plenty of activities on the grounds for children of all ages. There is a gym for working out. We received a beautiful one bedroom. And a fully equipped kitchen. The hotel is beautiful and conveniently located to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karenfrom New York

Pool

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the pool slide and lazy river. Would have been nice if hotel provided the floats for lazy river so guests werent forced to purchase one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura Canestrifrom Argentina

Excelente destino para descansar

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Todo perfecto. No conocía Aruba, me encantó. El hotel genial, la gente de recepción es de primera nos solucionaron todas las inquietudes. La ubicación es la mejor, todo queda a mano. La playa Palm beach divina. Sin duda para volver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Great hotel for families with little kids

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel for families with little kids. Although very expensive and food quality eas very low in all restaurants. Better to eat outside or buy your griceries. The pool is great for little ones. Good infrastructure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chrisfrom Medford

Great Vacation!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved Aruba. It's a nice experience to visit a place where you feel safe and the nationals truly welcome visitors and want their visit to be pleasant. The Marriot was in typical Marriot fashion, which offers great facilities and a good atmosphere for families and adults as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hazelfrom NJ

Excellent Choice

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Surf Club was perfect for our family vacation. Our 1 br villa was equipped with kitchen, dining area & washer/dryer. We had all the comforts of home while being on vacation! The room was very clean and everything was in good working order. The property and grounds were extremely well maintained. I don't think a day went by that we didn't see people cleaning, repairing or improving. There were plenty of planned activities available. There is a game room & video game area for older kids. You could buy simple supplies like milk and cereal at gift shop/convenience store, saving a trip to the supermarket. The pools and the lazy river were our favorite. It was great that they have several pools dedicated to different users (adults only pool, baby pool, pool for kids a bit older with a slide, etc.). There was only one thing that I found less than pleasant: pool chair & beach palapa reservations! You can tag a pool chair any time after 7am and it is yours for the day. If you are an early riser this is not a problem. If not, you may end up with chairs in the smoking area. The Palapa reservation process was very confusing. Some you could pay for, some you had to wait in line between certain hours... I'm not sure I ever really understood it. Overall, we ended up with a place to sit so I was still happy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great lazy river pool

Posted Jul 17, 2014
We liked the lazy river pool. Surroundings are neat. If you want a quiet place than this is not the spot. It is a family hotel with a lot of children and teens. If you do not mind than it is a very nice place to stay. Beach is very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom of 2 boysfrom New York, NY

Great for families with young kids

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: My kids really enjoyed the lazy river & slide. The staff was very friendly. Drinks were amazing!
Cons: They should provide a tube and not expect guests to purchase one.
Location: Check out Baby Beach if you decide to rent a car. It's worth the drive about 30 mins.
Our room was smaller than I expected. I wish I had gotten the 2 bedroom with full kitchen instead. Once we opened up the sofabed, there was hardly any room left to walk around. I was also disappointed that our room was not equipped with a flat screen tv. The kitchenette sink was so small you can't wash any dishes in it. We were lucky enough to receive a tube from guests who were leaving. We also gave the tube away on our last day. Please make sure you don't leave anything behind in the hotel because there's a $50 minimum charge to ship it back! Unfortunately, most stores and supermarkets were closed during Easter weekend (Good Friday, Easter Sunday & Monday).