Ratings based on 495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 24, 2014
No complaints with hotel or staff but the restaurants weren't that great. The buffet was good but didn't serve turkey bacon. Everyone doesn't eat pork or beef.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Room,cleanliness,staff all were fine, but.........

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Property,decor,staff.
Cons: The whole dinner buffet thing needs to be more authentic to the nationality they are featuring each night.
Location: Did ABC Jeep Tour to the Natural Pool. The guys, Raul and Eduardo were great tourguides. Funny, informative, accommodating. Also did the Sunset Cruise
Attentive staff,clean room,beautiful beach and pool. Latin Explosion and LaReverie were excellent.Managed to reserve at the Italian restaurant one night and it was very nice, food authentic and service excellent.Tried to book other "nice" restaurants for other nights and were told the next few days they were all booked yet when passing the Mexican venue that night we saw more than 3/4 of the tables were unoccupied. Breakfast at the Palm Buffet was always excellent (woman at egg station is amazing)but...the dinners were sub par taste-wise and did not reflect the "featured" nationality very well. Italian nite had rice balls which were jalepeno poppers.Looked like a rice ball til you bit it,no rice just spicy cheese.Canoli had Reddi-Whip instead of canoli cream.Mexican nite did have chicken fajitas and rice and beans(nothing to write home about) but the next morning at breakfast what the sign said was corn patty was a beef empenada which should have been out the nite before.Asian nite was disappointing.Plenty of white or fried rice, spring rolls,egg drop soup.Those were the only expected items I found. The spare ribs were NOT Chinese-style but were covered in regular smokey bbq sauce not the sweet red sauce.No matter which nationality it was featuring the same bbq chicken wings were there. They need some work in the area of food.Watermelon was always warm,late nite hot dogs always cold.Beautiful property and staff that really tends to you and is very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not stay at this hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
We were so disappointed in this all inclusive resort. Aruba was great and we'd definitely go back but would recommend the Hyatt which is right next door. "All inclusive" drinks watered down, hotel staff very unfriendly, all inclusive food fair, no air conditioning turned on in public areas, pool and beach areas always reserved from first thing in the morning under umbrellas so not enough room for all guests, hotel run down, mismatching furniture etc. I never complain like this, but for what we paid, did not get our money's worth. Very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati. OH

Great location. Food disappointing.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The Hotel is ok, compared others we have stayed at this hotel needs some updating. We were very disappointed in the food except for the buffet. Breakfast was the best meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Disappointing

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: some of the food was ok, pool was ok.
Cons: More attentive staff, better food, cleaner.
First room had a musty smell, front desk gave a key to another person, who walked into our room. we were unpacking, gave us another room. That room had a TV witch was about 15 years old and the remote did not work. shower was broken, did not clean the room just changed the sheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not worth the money. But beautiful view.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Not impressed from he first site of hotel. Got in our room very outdated and small. The bed is like sleeping on a piece of concrete. Only one pool. Staff was hit or miss with friendliness. The food was horrible even at the dinner reservations. So hard to get the reservations fancy atmosphere and hardly no one in there but yet they said they are booked. Aruba is very runned down. The pros: the beach, Entertainment, Natural Pool a must see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

In the middle of everything

Posted Jul 10, 2014
You are right inbetween all the other hotels and strip of restaurants and shops. Very convenient hotel to stay in. The food was ok for all inclusive food. I come from NYC where it is very hard to match that type of food. But I will say the food wasn't bad except for the lunch buffet was terrible. We had to change our room 3 times in 3 days and they first apologized by giving us a couples massage. Ok great. The next day they downgrade our room to an extremely crappy smelly disgusting room. When we went to complain not only did we still had to wait an extra 4 hours for the dirty room to be cleaned...we also had to wait until the nex day for a new room. Which we also had to complain about 6 times throughout the morning for the hotel to expedite clean our new room because we were still living out of our luggage. They kept apologizing and yet we still had to wait 3 more hours for the room to be cleaned. One of the restaurants in the hotel lost our reservation which we had to argue and plead with the guy so let us sit and eat in their empty restaurant with the reservation that the hotel lost. We booked our excursions outside the hotel right at the tiki huts literally 1 minute walking distance on the beach. Aruba is beautiful and the people are so friendly! Would definitely come back to Aruba but after my first experience I don't know if I really want to go through all the headaches again with the room situation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston,Mass

Hotel Location is fantastic

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: loaction
Our check in was terrible, we were sent to the ninth floor to check in and then back to the main desk, then sent to the computer section to print off our reservation, we had a tough time with the computer connection, returned to main desk and ask to be help by another employee, that employee looked up out name and signed us into our room. We wasted over an hour for no reason other than a lady desk person named Melanie being lazy. The food was terrible ! All you can eat of terrible food.Most of the staff appeared to be unhappy working there.We were made to wear these plastic wrist bands all weekend that are less than attractive or comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Hotel was clean. Pool is nice& beach was excellent

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Staff was not helpful. Maid service frequently didn't clean our room or stock new towels. Food was terrible and it was difficult to book the a la carte restaurants. We had to eat out for most meals. For an all inclusive it was not good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CARACAS

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: facilities and location
Cons: quality of service
Location: excellent location
The hotel is well located, the facilities in good condition. but attention by staff who works there is fatal, the first time we got a bad deal when staying, do not give any type of information to the host and not bother to apply. And it's a real shame that a hotel of this category does not have quality of service