Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Acelino Souzafrom Aracaju

Hotel de praia

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
O Radisson aruba fica localizado na praia de palmbeach, muito bonita, com água calma e transparente. A reserva no hotéis.com constava como vista praia ou mar mas o quarto que eu fiquei tinha uma vista horrível para o telhado de um bloco vizinho. O serviço na praia é ruim. O atendimento na recepção foi sofrível, reclamei do quarto, entreguei a cópia da reserva e não tive resposta. O Dock para iPod do quarto não funcionou, solicitei a troca e não foi providenciado. Apesar de tudo a estadia foi agradável foi agradável pela praia e pela localização do hotel
1 out of 5
by I.Kfrom connecticut

I.K nice location on the beach !!!

Posted Nov 1, 2013
The worst staff starting from the manager and the rest ..!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from the staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best “Yes I Can!” service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great Honeymoon

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Cons: The staff in Laguna restaurant during breakfast needs to be more attentitive if guests need more coffee, juice or anything else.
Location: Great location!!! it takes 5 mins to walk to the beach, 5 mins to walk to the strip where all the restaurants are, and 15 mins from downtown.
We picked the Radisson for our honeymoon based on previous reviews and we made the right choice. The hotel staff is friendly and welcoming. We mentioned that it was our honeymoon and they sent us a champagne bottle to the room. Any questions or concerns we had were answered. The hotel has activities and we did the bike ride to the lighthouse and it was great. The hotel also has a festival where we had a blast with the entertainment. Also, they have bird interaction in the mornings where the staff lets you touch and carry some of the birds. Some of the birds talk which is really cool. Overall, we had a good time and will definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joanne & Bobfrom Toms River NJ

Good access to beach , good service on beach.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.Across the street from wonderful restaurants and shopping, short cab ride to Port of call and dining and shopping.
Cons: Better way of getting a Palapa, waited in line for an hour each day for first three days, then rented for last four. Definitely need one, sun will kil
1st time to Aruba, beautiful beach, great service all around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markfrom Michigan

Best hotel for your stay on Aruba.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: The beach and how friendly the staff were.
Cons: Top hotel and I can not think of nothing I would change.
Location: The hotel is just minutes from great places to eat, casinos, bars and shopping. The area is very safe and you do not worry about your safety.
From the time we walked thru the door, the staff was the best; the food in the 5 star restaurant was great and very reasonable; the beach was the greatest; and the other guests were very friendly. It is the only place I would stay in Aruba from November to March. It is the second time staying at this hotel and I have visited all the hotels in the area and this is the best by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mikefrom Long Island, NY

Excellent Tropical Family Resort

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: The grounds are the nicest I've seen on the island. It gives you a more tropical experience. Also, the beach isn't far from the hotel.
Cons: If the hotel is empty, they should upgrade your room for free or give a discount like many of the other hotels do.
Location: The location is perfect. Their are many good restaurants and shops right across the street. And the beach is beautiful.
This is our 6th trip to Aruba and our first time at the Radisson. The grounds are extremely clean and beautiful. There's an activity schedule everyday if you like to stay busy or you can just lay on the beach and float in the turquoise water all day like we do. The servers around the beach area are very friendly and they come around often. The drinks are a little pricey and they didn't always have the beer that I drank but I survived. We also had lunch delivered to our palapa everyday which was convenient for everyone. Victor the bird guy was great with the kids, placing parrots on their arms for priceless pictures. The location of the hotel is amazing. The beach was one of the nicest and right across the street is where you can stuff your faces with a variety of outstanding food and drinks. The woman who took care of our room was the sweetest little thing, always making sure we had fresh towels and bottles of water. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are big enough for a family of 4 with a lot of luggage. The only negative things I really have to say is that other hotels have upgraded us in the past for free or at a discounted rate when the hotel is empty and the people at check in and check out didn't smile or say "welcome" or "thanks for staying with us". But, that wont prevent my family from staying there next year. I think that the Radisson is our new spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurenfrom Long Island, NY

Nice hotel close to airport and all the ammenities

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Very clean, beautiful pool area and beach. Plenty of lounge chairs, it was never a hassel to find a shady spot on the beach.
Cons: Front desk staff was not as helpful as I hoped they would be. Would have liked them to explain all the options the hotel had for meal times.
Location: Kini Kini tours ATV ride! Affordable and free pick up and drop off from any hotel on the island!
We enjoyed our stay at the radisson. Upon arrival, the buildings appearance was nothing to write home about but we were pleasantly surprised with the beautiful grounds, pool and beach. There was any type of water sport you could imagine along the beach. You do need to reserve shaded beach huts the day before, which we did. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to any friend who inquired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pablofrom Caracas, Venezuela

Great Hotel, Great People

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff, activities, quietness.
Cons: The lobby decor.
Location: Location is the best. thing to do near by: Massage, yoga, Paddel Boarding, Swimming, Saliling, Diving.
Located in the heart of Palm Beach (High Rise), the Radisson is at a walking distance from "everything" The best restaurants in Aruba are just there. The hotel is quiet and perfect for families and old couples. Now, if you are a very active couple like us, it is also perfect. We got this freebis from the hotel and is for everyone: Yoga class, Paddel Board 101, copule massage demo and a Saturday bike ride to the Light House. All free. I am a diver and a 5 star center is besides the hotel, say a 100 yards. I did 3 dives. I love saling, so we rented a 20 footer and sailed three days. It is 200-300 yards away, but to the right. Hey guys, if you want to dine in the only 3 stars rated Frommers restaurant at Aruba is at the hotel. It was 50 yards from our room. Isn´t that great? If you want to geta bus to Oranjestad, the bus stop is just there. Did I mentioned all the staff is very... very friendly. A kindly suggestion from a non American: Try your Belgian Fries with Tartar Sauce. There is a nice restaurant just 3 blocks away, called "A taste of Belgium". It serves great seafood at an affordable price and has a good selection of Belgian Beers. Their side dishes include very good French Fries with a choice of dip; ketchup or Tartar Sauce. Be bold and try your fries with the Tartar Sauce, forget the ketchup; you are on vacation. I promised Valerie from Holland at the Restaurant that I will share my experience with the fries. Enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by maria

prima hotel!

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect!