Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the plaza club, the hotel's central location, and the palapas on the beach.
Cons: Everything is a bit worn.
Location: The location is excellent. There is shopping and dining nearby. A grocery store would be a helpful addition.
The hotel was clean and the staff was professional and friendly. The beach location can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Huge beachfront property!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: The pool - beach set up is perfect for families. Tennis courts free right next door in the Occidental.
Cons: The only area of improvement would be lunch foods- not much to choose from. Could use a coffee shop.
Location: Location is perfect, there are shops and restaurants right across the street.
Our family loved the Radisson. There was so much beachfront space and palapas that it was never a problem getting a palapa and 4 chairs. I had read reviews of other hotels and was concerned about that - the last thing I want on my vacation is to have to fight over a beach chair! The staff was great, the rooms really pretty. Huge swimming pool, great for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ed from new jersey

very close to restaurants and night life...

Posted Apr 16, 2014
i loved the hotel and how close it is to restaurants... nobody bothers you... very relaxed enviorment .. i suggest for anyone that visits to dine one night at hotel but reserve the other nights to restaurants on the strip ... great food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & Lorie from Columbus, Ohio

Great Experience

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Everything was nice. The hotel staff was accommodating in every way. Facilities were kept in excellent condition and clean. A beautiful location directly on the beach. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise!!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: The casino . . . just not an inviting place for real players.
Location: Make sure you take an ATV tour to the backside of the island - it's amazing!
After 7 years of visiting the Radisson in Aruba, I can say that they never disappoint! Check in was quick and efficient, our room was spotless clean, and the nightly turn-down service with chocolates was a nice touch! The beach and pools had plenty of chairs and palapas. Even with the hotel at capacity you NEVER felt like you were in a crowded resort. There was usually at least 10 to 15 feet between your chairs and other guests - not like the Hyatt and Marriott where you are usually about 6 to 8 INCHES from the other guests' chairs. The sunset Grill, Mira Sol, Gilligans, & Castaways always had great food, service, and drinks. A special thank you to . . . Tico, Steve, Francisco, Nelson, Charmaine, Mark, and the entire staff at the Radisson for giving us yet another relaxing break from the stresses of life! We miss you all already and look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Red from New York

Happy Island!!

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Very nice stay. Beautiful location, great weather. Able to get hut and chairs with assistance from friendly staff.
Cons: Staff not really informative at check-in. Concierge much better. Read signs for some nice hotel events posted.
Location: Many small shops and very good restaurants across the street. A car rental not really essential.
Beautiful beach, comfortable rooms and delicious food! An enjoyable place for eveyone-many activities available or just rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Loved the manicured landscape, the cleanliness (inside and out) and friendly, knowledgeable staff.
Cons: Establish a system to identify cruise ship passengers and restrict them from taking over your resort's pools, they are very disruptive.
Location: Water sports and so many great restaurants
We have stayed at other hotels on Palm Beach and this was our first stay at the Radisson. We have told all our friends and family how much we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back later this year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Pennsylvania

Lovely hotel on nicest stretch of Palm Beach

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Had a great stay at the Radisson. Received excellent service from the front desk, concierge, housekeeping, beach staff, and most importantly the bartenders at Gilligan's Beach Bar. We have stayed in Aruba five times at different loactions and would definitely return to the Radisson.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from West Virginia

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Near everything, easy access, just the right size Beautiful beach Nice Facilities(Gym, Pool, Activities)
Cons: Nothing. Hotel was beautiful. Staff was excellent
Location: Excellent location. Everything is near the hotel. No need to rent a car.
Beautiful Hotel, perfect location, excellent service. Planning on going again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: centrally located, great beach, very nice pool
Cons: maid service did not clean our room one day, had to call front desk
Location: beach and beach activities, UTV very fun
We had a great vacation at the Radisson. The weather is perfect, the staff are accommodating and friendly, and it isn't as crazy as some of the larger hotels on the beach.