Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best beach location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms where nice size
Location: Lots of local restaurants and shops right across the street very convenient
Great beach location, close to restaurants, beautiful sunsets what else can I say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Bathroom doesnt have an odor extractor! Terrible!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms cleaned!
Cons: Bathroon odor extractor! Change Bathroom doors! Motivate waiters! Customer oriented!
Bathroom odor extractor! Waiters needed motivation to serve on a better way. Seems like a time share! We never had a good service in the restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff was rude, the food at breakfast buffet was very low quality (croissants, yogurt, walnuts, baked items), room service SUCKED, overall it was very average hotel with a bad service. I would rather pay up and stay at Ritz or Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, we’re sorry you experienced such a different attitude from our usually friendly staff. We hope you visit Aruba again and if you choose to stay at a different property, we understand that is your choice and wish you the best of travels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A new milford, nj

Nice hotel and close to the activities on the beac

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Not accommodated with the requested room. Checkin took a long time and had to switch rooms. Had a connecting room with extremely loud neighbors that yelled profanities and fought all night every night. Attempted to rectify situation with guests ourselves without resolution. Contacted manager on duty and security several times and guests only got louder. We never heard security come to the room. It made for an A very tiring vacation with a child. Having worked in hotels myself as a manager, my resolution would have been a lot better than $100 off the room rate for the entire bill. Not very happy with this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Excellent location close to a wide variety of good restaurants with no taxis necessary. Nice rooms with exceptionally comfortable beds. Louver doors on bathroom are a minus. The staff was very helpful (especially housekeeping). The one exception was the concierge desk who we found to be less than friendly and not very helpful. The beach and hotel grounds are beautiful and well maintained. We really enjoyed the birds. We did notice that on days that cruise ships were in that the beach was extremely crowded which was a little annoying as a hotel guest. Despite some of the other reviews, we did not have any trouble securing a palapa each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great hotel/beach. I would like 72 palapas, please

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The hotel and grounds were great. Our room was on the sixth floor with great views of the water, the resort grounds and the neighboring Riu, and distant views of Oranjestad and rest of the island. The grounds had two good looking pools that we never swam in (best beach we'd ever seen a few feet further away and worth the walk) with several options for breakfast, lunch, dinner, and drinks. The only real complaint was from the buffet breakfast, where a couple were sat at our table while we were up, who moved our things to another table, then a woman who I think was the manager essentially accused us of seating ourselves (meaning we didn't pay). After some grumbling she left us, but the fact that they made a mistake and accused us of lying about it ruined that meal. Honestly I wouldn't let this experience stop me from staying there again at all and we were otherwise extremely pleased with our stay, but it is nonetheless worth repeating. Besides that, food, drinks, and service were all great, and the concierge desk was very easy to plan activities with. The process for reserving palapas at the beach was very convenient and we heard people from other resorts complaining about having to get theirs at 5AM day of, but at the Radisson you reserve them the day before in the afternoon. All in all it was easily the best vacation I've been on and the hotel was very accommodating and in a perfect location. I would absolutely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

All that we asked for and more

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful! There were exotic birds kept on the grounds that were fun to see, and Roddymar, the bartender at Mira Solo, was the best!
Cons: The only negative was the shower/tub in the room. It was hard to get in and out of. Someone older or physically challenged might have a problem.
Location: Located in the Palm Beach area, there were many good restaurants in walking distance. Things like snorkeling/scuba diving/boat trips were everywhere.
This was an excellent hotel with the best beach in Aruba. We received the exact accommodations we requested, though I think it paid to contact the hotel directly to make this happen. The grounds were beautiful and clean. The rooms were a little dated but very comfortable and clean. Aruba itself is an expensive island, but the quality of the restaurants and number of things to do make it worth it. All in all, one of the best trips we have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel grounds and beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great vacation hotel could include daily breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not good

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had 14 people in 7 rooms. Down from Texas for a wedding at the hotel. Which cost a ton as well. 4 of which didn't get the rooms they reserved. 1 of our couples had things taken from there room and when asking L.P. about it they said they would tell management which they did not. When manager could be found he told them they were wrong and there stuff was not stolen but they must have misplaced it. No IM SORRY OR COMP A NIGHT OR ANYTHING. Aruba is great just don't stay here there satisfaction guaranteed police means nothing they will not stand by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and sorry for the difficulties you experienced. Due to the limitations of the review-responses, we cannot assist through this forum, but we will review with our Management Team. We will bring this up with Our Loss Prevention department, as they are a top notch group and your experience seems unusual. We wish you well on your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Another great stay at the Radisson Aruba

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This was our third time staying at the Radisson in Aruba. The pool area and beach area are the best in Aruba. The hotel is well maintained and up to date. Can't wait to go back.