Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, Massachusetts

Great property

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Everything. 2nd time there and will ,go back again. Always enjoyable. Greet location.
Th overall property, beach, pool areas are perfect. Great ares to walk around. Rooms are very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
nothing special; was not impressed; would try something else next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hilltown, PA

Nice Resort in a great location!!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, and beautiful atmosphere.
We would highly recommend the Radisson, we had a great experience! Food was delicious, drinks were yummy, and the wait staff were very friendly!! Location was prime because there was so much night life and many restaurants to choose from right across the street. We would go back in a heartbeat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

My Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: All that it had to offer, plus the proximity to the little shops and restaurants across the street
Cons: I would have liked to hear music streamed to all outside the property including the beach (appropriate music, e.g. Caribbean, steel drums, reggae).
Location: Good location close to everything
The Hotel and the staff made my stay in Aruba a pleasure, The room service was prompt and good, getting to the beach was very easy and the Wi-Fi was excellent, I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Aruba

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Everything exceeded our expectations. We did request a higher level floor I do not believe the hotel reads reservation requests from Expedia bookings. We did encounter the rest staff member referenced in numerous poor reviews. Perhaps better training or moving into purchasing may be a better for her. All in all we would consider Radisson again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel and grounds right at the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location, service and beach.
Cons: Computer room.
Location: Right at Palm Beach. Walking distance to many restaurants and casinos.
Best hotel location in Aruba. All open atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to everything

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel that's close to lots of restaurants and shopping. The public beach right in front of the hotel is so beautiful, no rocks like further down the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best beach location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Rooms where nice size
Location: Lots of local restaurants and shops right across the street very convenient
Great beach location, close to restaurants, beautiful sunsets what else can I say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Bathroom doesnt have an odor extractor! Terrible!

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms cleaned!
Cons: Bathroon odor extractor! Change Bathroom doors! Motivate waiters! Customer oriented!
Bathroom odor extractor! Waiters needed motivation to serve on a better way. Seems like a time share! We never had a good service in the restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson. Our wait staff is typically an upbeat group so we are sorry that you had a different dining experience. We will remind the food and beverage teams that every interaction is important, even if they are having a bad day. As for the bathroom doors, we understand the suggestion to have different doors installed and this is something that we will take into consideration, though the current wooden doors are a part of the Caribbean colonial look of the décor. Best wishes on your future world travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Radisson. Our wait staff is typically an upbeat group so we are sorry that you had a different dining experience. We will remind the food and beverage teams that every interaction is important, even if they are having a bad day. As for the bathroom doors, we understand the suggestion to have different doors installed and this is something that we will take into consideration, though the current wooden doors are a part of the Caribbean colonial look of the décor. Best wishes on your future world travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The staff was rude, the food at breakfast buffet was very low quality (croissants, yogurt, walnuts, baked items), room service SUCKED, overall it was very average hotel with a bad service. I would rather pay up and stay at Ritz or Marriott.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Jean, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, we’re sorry you experienced such a different attitude from our usually friendly staff. We hope you visit Aruba again and if you choose to stay at a different property, we understand that is your choice and wish you the best of travels.