Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

All that we asked for and more

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The beach was beautiful! There were exotic birds kept on the grounds that were fun to see, and Roddymar, the bartender at Mira Solo, was the best!
Cons: The only negative was the shower/tub in the room. It was hard to get in and out of. Someone older or physically challenged might have a problem.
Location: Located in the Palm Beach area, there were many good restaurants in walking distance. Things like snorkeling/scuba diving/boat trips were everywhere.
This was an excellent hotel with the best beach in Aruba. We received the exact accommodations we requested, though I think it paid to contact the hotel directly to make this happen. The grounds were beautiful and clean. The rooms were a little dated but very comfortable and clean. Aruba itself is an expensive island, but the quality of the restaurants and number of things to do make it worth it. All in all, one of the best trips we have ever had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Great hotel grounds and beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great vacation hotel could include daily breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not good

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We had 14 people in 7 rooms. Down from Texas for a wedding at the hotel. Which cost a ton as well. 4 of which didn't get the rooms they reserved. 1 of our couples had things taken from there room and when asking L.P. about it they said they would tell management which they did not. When manager could be found he told them they were wrong and there stuff was not stolen but they must have misplaced it. No IM SORRY OR COMP A NIGHT OR ANYTHING. Aruba is great just don't stay here there satisfaction guaranteed police means nothing they will not stand by it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Jean, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and sorry for the difficulties you experienced. Due to the limitations of the review-responses, we cannot assist through this forum, but we will review with our Management Team. We will bring this up with Our Loss Prevention department, as they are a top notch group and your experience seems unusual. We wish you well on your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Another great stay at the Radisson Aruba

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This was our third time staying at the Radisson in Aruba. The pool area and beach area are the best in Aruba. The hotel is well maintained and up to date. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, N.Y.

The Iguana Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and comfortable.
Cons: There is nothing to improve.
Location: There are many restaurants, shopping,and casinos nearby. Of course, the beach on its property.
The location was excellent which ad restaurants, casinos, and shops nearby. The beach was beautiful and so were the people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Not what it use too be

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Management is not making it easy for their staff to do their best . If it wasn't for the staff at Gilligan's, bell captains, kids club we would go elsewhere. Stay this year was over shadowed with fear of hotel being sold and what is to come in the future for the people we call family .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest (USA)

Great resort with ALL you need in one location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Arrived and was able to upgrade to room with an ocean view; the staff is professional, prompt, and define "hospitality." The hotel is a true resort with many activities and restaurants on site or just across the street. My first time in Aruba; this will not be my last.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

room was bad.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Facility and beach were nice.
Cons: the hotel room walls and doors are need to be insulated.
Location: Best location for everything.
My room was connected to other. next room's sound was through. No privacy. Complained to the front desk but no action done. Disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean rooms but .....

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very clean.
Cons: Customer service skills.
Location: Great location for easy walking to great restaurants and bars.
Third year there, each year the staff has progressively gotten worse. I commend the housekeeping staff, cleanest room I have ever stayed in. Staff at the front desk and at the hotel restaurants and bars need to have customer service training. Need more staff at both bars especially when the hotel is full. Disappointing to be told that you aren't going to be waited on by the bartender. Really glad that this hotel is located near so many great restaurants and bars, too bad for the hotel though, they are losing a lot of money. Not sure on our next trip to Aruba that we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The grounds are wonderful, the staff is helpful, and it is a little slice of heaven.
Cons: Sometimes speed of service was a negative factor.
Location: You could not ask more from the location!
Radisson has the best location on Palm Beach...it was after all the first hotel in Aruba. The accommodations were fantastic, so good in fact that when we go back, we will opt for the least expensive room category. Prices are high, but that is consistent with Aruba in general. That said, Aruba is worth the difference and the Radisson would again be my choice if we do not go "all-inclusive".