Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Alto, MI

Nice resort

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Very nice room and bed
Cons: you can't change the location of the private island or the main road.
Location: There is upscale shopping on site and plenty of very reasonable and good restaurants within a short walking distance.
The hotel has some very nice features. the infiniti pool is very nice, with the exception their is a road between the pool and the view. It is a busy road with a lot of exhaust. The private island has a nice swimming and beach area and reasonably priced food of good quality. The negative is the island is in direct line to the airport, less than 1/2 mile away, and if the noise of big planes is distracting to you it could be an issue. The beach 7 miles away (11 dollar cab fare) is a better experience. The rooms in the hotel are nicely appointed and in great shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

February 2015 Trip

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: room, view, island
Cons: price point for meals and drinks; if going to be an all-inclusive, more restaurant options
Location: Being in the city provides many options for walking around, shopping and sight-seeing.
The resort is kept up and furnished very well. The staff was nice and the room was clean. Private island was great. This was our first time in Aruba, so we went with an all-inclusive package not knowing what to expect form the area in the way of restaurants. I know it was during peak season, but prices were very high. Also, not everything included in the "all-inclusive", for example top-shelf drinks and certain dinner items. Even though all-inclusive, they provide a check at every meal showing you the cost if you were not on the plan. I would not have paid those prices for drinks or meals. We would like to go again, but I would probably not choose all-inclusive option and eat meals elsewhere. The Aquarius restaurant was the only one worth the price, with great fresh seafood cooked to order by a very competent chef.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it all

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Loved the adult exclusive, private island and very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island

Very nice hotel and location.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff responsive, great location with wonderful restaurants to choose from.
Cons: At times we had to wait up to 45 min. for the shuttle boat. Sometimes full boats passed Captains should be able to alert that another boat is needed.
Location: Location was perfect. Walked to restaurants, stores, etc.
We spent two weeks there. The location is perfect for all the restaurants. Loved the private beach. The only complaint I have is that the beach at the hotel itself was not really a beach. The advertisements do portray something that it is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel does not have a beachfront which is slightly disapointing but the private island off the property is great with lots of friendly flamingos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel staffed made my experience. Very accommodating and extremely kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Right down town. Lots of shopping of every kind

Posted Feb 1, 2015
All shops are closed on Sunday. Great restaurant near by. Yemanji Private shuttle boat in the lobby takes you to a private beach. Only stayed one night before joining a cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Downtown hotel - child free !

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Renaissance has 2 hotels near each other - Suites for families, Marina (this one) for adults. Great location, plus boat access to a private island for beach make this best of both worlds. Good staff, decent rooms and a nice pool and bar area. Only small quibble is the carpet feels a little dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
It was a nice room with close restaurants and activities. Enjoyed it a lot ! Beautiful pool and lagoon! I would recommend it to ant travel or looking for a great place to stay. The only thing I missed at this hotel was a hot tub. That would have been nice to have on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
We loved that a room was ready for us at 9:00 am. The island beach was beautiful and had full services. The staff helped us with reaching the airlines when the airports closed in NY/Nj