Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel by marina

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, private island, lagoon
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and were small. We have 4 people in one room and it was cramped.
Location: Next to marina, casinos, shopping
We did all inclusive and that part was great! Most of the food was good as well. Our room was a bit outdated and cramped. Light switches were in awkward places. Fold out bed was not the best. They were renovating rooms above us so there was lots of noise beginning at about 10:00 am. The pools and grounds were clean and well kept. The private island was beautiful and convenient to get to. It was nice having access to all of the immenities at both Renaisance hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

all inclusive, but you should sign for each glass

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Casino
Cons: All inclusive service should be improved. Your check system is boring.
Location: As for me, location is perfect.
Generally is OK, but you should sign a check for each glass of water. After you paid for all inclusive, you should make reservation for buffet dinner (??) Can not ever matched with the resorts in Dominican Republic. Stuff is very friendly. Wi-Fi is pretty expensive and during the 2 of 10 days had problems. Privet island is good and funny. Casino is big enough and works 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Parimal, Hotel Management
Dear Yury - appreciate your kind words with regards to the staff service & Resort's layout. Indeed, our Resort offers the option to the guests of being on the All Inclusive program or not being limited to the multiple food & beverage options within the Resort but also to sip , savor , shop & see what Aruba has to offer . Regards Parimal Trivedi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Good food around the clock. If you tip better service, even if you have all inclusive as I did. Private island a bit out dated but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel. The all inclusive option is worth it. It includes dining at top of the notch restaurants. The private beach is absolutely magnificent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable, But Lacking in Service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The comfortable room, the convenient location, and all of the nice amenities.
Cons: Customer service. Members of the Concierge were downright rude at times, and getting a drink by a waitress at the bar is like watching paint dry.
Location: Located in downtown Oranjestad, close to lots of amazing restaurants and bars.
Overall, we really enjoyed this resort. We stay at the newly-renovated Marina Hotel, and the whole place has a very comfortable, contemporary feel. Our room was also nice and spacious for two people, albeit our balcony door and iron were broken, and the big HDTV in our room didn't broadcast in HD. The resort is also extremely convenient. Located in downtown Oranjestad, it took us only 10-15 minutes to get from the airport to the resort. Not only are there tons of restaurants in and around the resort, but there's also a poolside bar, a Starbucks, and an entire mall with various luxury brands. And while the resort isn't exactly beach-side, the Renaissance has its own private island, which is easily accessible via free boat ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was very relaxing I really enjoyed myself. I was not used to a hotel setting but the hotel itself was nice. Not much to do but the private island was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel has recently been renovated, rooms are very modern looking, however there is a sliding glass door going to the bathroom that does not provide any sound barrier. Extras like soft robes and plush towel make it feel luxurious. Starbucks downstairs was nice. We had a great view of the ocean. Mall is more high end stores. I read previous complaints about hearing noise in room from mall downstairs, we didn't hear any noise during our stay, renovation must have fixed that. Hotel is located in downtown Oranjestand, not near the high rise or low rise hotels, but is close to the bus station, grocery stores, shops, restaurants. Private beach is nice, but there are a lot of shells in the sand, difficult to walk on beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We booked this hotel last minute and was worried that we may have chosen a bad hotel. But we were wrong this hotel is by far one of the best hotels in Aruba. We even checked out other hotels and resorts while there to compare and we are extremely happy with our choice.
3 out of 5
by david from London

Noisy and unrefined

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: See above
Location: Central location draws families looking for easy access to attractions.
Compared to its Curacao namesake, the Renaissance Aruba Resort is less comfortable (with banquette seating and metal/wire chairs in guest rooms), less relaxing (it took 15 minutes at 10am Saturday to get a table for 1 for breakfast) and less welcoming (no free water and indifferent tour advice from bored check-in staff).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Parimal, Hotel Management
Dear David, Appreciate your kind words with regards to your recent stay at our Curacao property . We have recently completed room renovation of our Aruba property & have received multiple positive comments as to the design, furniture & the contemporary look & feel of our "adult exclusive " Marina Hotel. We will further discuss your observation & make amends as necessary. Regards Parimal Trivedi Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Great

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Just got back last night from our first trip to Aruba. We had a wonderful time! The resort was wonderful! We loved the private island and the beach at the hotel was good too. A lot of people complained about mosquitos and flies, but we had no problems with either. Maybe it depends on the time of year you go? Also, the airport close by did not bother us at all. It is quieter on the family/iguana beach side. Shower doors did make a mess, but who cares when you're on vacation on such a beautiful island! Go, you'll love it!