Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really nice hotel !!!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Overall it was a great hotel, great views from our room. My fiance and I stayed at the Marina, and the premises were very well kept. We were satisfied with our hotel, I mean you have a private island and a free boat ride !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was amazing it was convient to shopping wether you wanted to spend $5 in the local markets or $500 in luxury shops it available.
Cons: There should be a bar on the adult side of the private island. Massages should be an all day option on the island and not so pricy.
Location: Although the hotel had a mall inside if your from New York as I am I'm not interested in spending 5th ave prices in Aruba. Gucci, Louis Vutton,
The staff and everyone was amazing!!! My husband and I went for a quick getaway the Renassance was convient to shopping;only an $11 cab ride to the Palm Beach area which had a strip of hotels, clubs, fast food chain and upscale restaurants. We choose to only do the breakfast buffet at the hotel ,food was delicious an assortment of breakfast foods. All inclusive wasn't necessary if you don't mind traveling to the palm area. I have no complaints about anything and I am very picky and this was an amazing experience if you want to relax and fall in love over and over again. Thank You!!!:) P.S. The adult only side of the island as well as hotel was wonderful and enforced being a mother of five I enjoyed not seeing children running around and absorbing my space lol. It was great to see the staff politely redirect families that wandered onto the adult side of the private island. It was pretty funny because those of us who where parents enjoying or moment would look at each other and laugh as the children where redirected to their area. Everything was just great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice Resort!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: OUr favorite part about this resort was the resort's private island. One of the highlights of our trip was getting to feed the flamingos on the island
Cons: The only downside to this was having to walk over to the other location to use the fitness center everyday. They do have a golf-cart shuttle though.
Location: This resort is in the center of downtown with a mall and local shops. It is NOT among other high rise hotels.
My husband and I just returned home from a trip to Aruba. We really did love the resort and it was very beautiful. They are currently undergoing a renovation and I feel like we were the first guests to stay in the newly renovated room. Throughout the day you could hear some of the construction going on, but it didn't bother us that much since we really didn't stay in our room very long. The construction never happened at night. We did feel this resort was a little misleading when we booked. Expedia shows most of the pictures from the Renaissance- Ocean and Suites location. There is another location (same resort) across the street that is NOT on the beach. This is the Renaissance at the Marina, which is an adults only resort. When we realized that we were staying here and not the other location on the beach, we asked to be moved to that resort. They accommodated with no problem, even though we had to wait until the next day to move and had to pay an additional charge each night (well worth it though). The rooms at the Ocean and Suites location are very spacious and nicely renovated. For the most part, the resort is very clean besides the occasional newly construction items and scraps laying around. The private island with this resort is AMAZING! My husband and I thought it was one of the island's best kept secrets. You can take a boat taxi provided by the Renaissance to shuttle you over to the island (about an 8 minute ride over). This island is absolutely lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel by marina

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Location, private island, lagoon
Cons: The rooms need to be updated and were small. We have 4 people in one room and it was cramped.
Location: Next to marina, casinos, shopping
We did all inclusive and that part was great! Most of the food was good as well. Our room was a bit outdated and cramped. Light switches were in awkward places. Fold out bed was not the best. They were renovating rooms above us so there was lots of noise beginning at about 10:00 am. The pools and grounds were clean and well kept. The private island was beautiful and convenient to get to. It was nice having access to all of the immenities at both Renaisance hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY,NY

all inclusive, but you should sign for each glass

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Casino
Cons: All inclusive service should be improved. Your check system is boring.
Location: As for me, location is perfect.
Generally is OK, but you should sign a check for each glass of water. After you paid for all inclusive, you should make reservation for buffet dinner (??) Can not ever matched with the resorts in Dominican Republic. Stuff is very friendly. Wi-Fi is pretty expensive and during the 2 of 10 days had problems. Privet island is good and funny. Casino is big enough and works 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Parimal, Hotel Management
Dear Yury - appreciate your kind words with regards to the staff service & Resort's layout. Indeed, our Resort offers the option to the guests of being on the All Inclusive program or not being limited to the multiple food & beverage options within the Resort but also to sip , savor , shop & see what Aruba has to offer . Regards Parimal Trivedi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good views

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Good food around the clock. If you tip better service, even if you have all inclusive as I did. Private island a bit out dated but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Beautiful hotel. The all inclusive option is worth it. It includes dining at top of the notch restaurants. The private beach is absolutely magnificent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Comfortable, But Lacking in Service

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The comfortable room, the convenient location, and all of the nice amenities.
Cons: Customer service. Members of the Concierge were downright rude at times, and getting a drink by a waitress at the bar is like watching paint dry.
Location: Located in downtown Oranjestad, close to lots of amazing restaurants and bars.
Overall, we really enjoyed this resort. We stay at the newly-renovated Marina Hotel, and the whole place has a very comfortable, contemporary feel. Our room was also nice and spacious for two people, albeit our balcony door and iron were broken, and the big HDTV in our room didn't broadcast in HD. The resort is also extremely convenient. Located in downtown Oranjestad, it took us only 10-15 minutes to get from the airport to the resort. Not only are there tons of restaurants in and around the resort, but there's also a poolside bar, a Starbucks, and an entire mall with various luxury brands. And while the resort isn't exactly beach-side, the Renaissance has its own private island, which is easily accessible via free boat ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It was very relaxing I really enjoyed myself. I was not used to a hotel setting but the hotel itself was nice. Not much to do but the private island was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Hotel has recently been renovated, rooms are very modern looking, however there is a sliding glass door going to the bathroom that does not provide any sound barrier. Extras like soft robes and plush towel make it feel luxurious. Starbucks downstairs was nice. We had a great view of the ocean. Mall is more high end stores. I read previous complaints about hearing noise in room from mall downstairs, we didn't hear any noise during our stay, renovation must have fixed that. Hotel is located in downtown Oranjestand, not near the high rise or low rise hotels, but is close to the bus station, grocery stores, shops, restaurants. Private beach is nice, but there are a lot of shells in the sand, difficult to walk on beach.