Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yardley, PA

Hotel was great.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Bar area and food. The ability to use your key to charge everything was very nice. Private island was very relaxing.
Location: Restaurants and shopping was awesome.
Great hotel. The bar in the lobby was great. Staff was incredible! Gave us great suggestions for restaurants in the area. The private beach was nice and pretty convenient to get to. Breakfast buffet was worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Not that Great .... should be a 2 1/2 star instead

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: the open space,
Cons: The extend of wifi usage on the island, bathroom shower, entrance key to room, free complimentary buffet breakfast, daily activity notices
Location: The hotel is too far from the other hotels, local movie theater, and casino. High end department stores were located at the Renaissance Marina.
The hotel had limited wifi once you stepped out the door, the private beach away from hotel was invested with all types of bugs and flies as well as the Renaissance Marina. No daily activity was displayed throughout the hotel. We were first placed in a room facing the parking lot, only to be told there is a $50 daily fee if we wanted to face the pool/ocean (which was waived). By us not having the all exclusive we were treated as if we were peasants. Everything is shut down by 11p, no vending machines for late night snack runs and the surrounding stores were closed. A couple we met had an all you can eat/drink exclusive pass and decided to share a few drinks with us. The couple was reprimanded because they shared their drinks and I inform the staff we are all adults and that's their money and that's no way allow folks to meet/greet. The buffet was too expensive and no first time perks were offered for first time visitors. The beach was not accessible like the surrounding hotels. Water ran constantly on the floor when taking a shower (poorly designed bathroom).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles California

Delightful Aruba

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, the private island, the décor, the layout of the lounge area, restaurants, disco, pool and bar areas. Just Fabulous
Cons: Nothing, do not change a thing.
Location: Everything was within walking distance. Shopping, Casinos, restaurants, entertainment, the marina. Very convenient.
It was a WONDERFUL stay at the Renaissance in ARUBA. Their slogan "One Happy Island" lived up to its name. The front desk agents, Concierges, shuttle drivers, housekeeping, bell hops, security, managers all other staff members were, not only PROFESSIONAL, GRACIOUS, KNOWLEDGEABLE, HELPFUL, CHARMING, but everyone brought happiness throughout our entire trip. They represented the RENAISSANCE Hotel and Spa in grand fashion. The room was great, the food was great, staff was great, drinks were great, everything was first-rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milan

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Bella esperienza, L' isola privata è la perla dell' hotel, personale gentilissimo e disponibile, camere un po' piccole e balcone inesistente ma confortevoli.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The resort was in a great location with walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. The hotel itself is very nice with a great pool. The private island is convenient and relaxing but not the same as a beach front resort. I have no complaints about my experience and would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Overall, it's worth the money spent. All inclusive was definitely the way to go. I wish there was more options for the night life without having to travel to the high-rise part of town. We stayed on the adult only side but there were still a fair amount of children visiting from the other side with their families; however it wasn't too overbearing. Loved the room and the view from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, FL

Beautiful hotel. Excellent staff.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I'm a married 45 y/o male. From the minute we walked in to the open air lobby my wife and I were impressed. We were greeted by the bellman with a smile and the rest of the staff was attentive and friendly. The room was up to date, clean, and comfortable. It's in a great location with plenty of shopping, eating, and drinking. Not to mention the fact that they have boats that pick you up in the lobby and take you out to their private island. In a word, AWESOME!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Beautiful hotel with a great location.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: Sower water temperature.
This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The location was great for access by taxi or walking to many places in the area. The staff was fabulous. There was a lot to do right there. They have their own private beach which they provide boat transportation to, free. It is beautiful. I would stay here again without question. Only downfall, the water for the showers is lukewarm or cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATL

Great stay, staff and guest friendly.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Bartenders at the swim up pool bar was very slow, and sometimes drinks were not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome hotel and amazing hotel staff!

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Service was amazing! Food was really good, especially at the pool. Cheers to Arvin and Jasmine!
Cons: More options for the all-inclusive menu at their a-la-carte restaurants.
Location: Action Tours UTV tour, Pancho is the best tour guide! Sunday night beach party at Momba Beach was so fun. Do the Kukoo Kunuku Party Bus pub crawl too!
Definitely upgrade to the all-inclusive option, drinks and food are on-point! We stayed at the Adult-only Marina hotel, and the lobby Blue bar was so much fun. We had a blast at the Adults-only pool because Arvin and Jasmine provided the best service ever. They brought our drinks and food right to the pool, and before we even asked for drinks, they were bringing them to us. It's a mature crowd, but still fun and energetic. The Hotel has a DJ come on around 5pm for Happy Hour and the music gets guests dancing till about 8pm. The restaurants included in the AI package are delicious, lots of options!