Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
It was simply breathtaking and amazing! I loved the resort, my stay was great, the food and people are great. The only issue I had was the valet workers informed me valet was $5 per day however upon checkout I learned it was $5 per time you come in & out and use valet. I also didn't like that valet service wasn't ready or available for us around the clock. Overall I had an amazing stay and would love to be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Strandeiland voor kust Aruba is prachtig en alleen toegankelijk voor gasten renaissance. Opgehaald worden door boot in lobby is erg leuk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey city NJ

Wonderful hotel great location in walking distance

Posted Apr 23, 2015
We have been to Aruba multiple times always at this hotel it is always a great time especially the private beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Wonderful place to unwind and relax!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: A perfect place to relax and enjoy! Easy transportation (cab ride) from the airport.
Cons: Bathroom needs a privacy door.
Location: Shopping and different places to eat are in walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us great ideas on where to go and what to see. There is a private island for swimming and lounging - also available are snacks and drinks delivered to your lounge. Great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach and shopping areas

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Educating all the staff members on how to be professionals and courteous to guests.
Overall it was a nice experience however I found the hotel staff to be very unfriendly and have extremely poor customer service skills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It was amazing!!!!!!! If you want the real Aruba experience stay downtown.....not at the low and high rises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Right for the price

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Well, overall I recommend the hotel since Aruba overall is very expencive and this hotel is relatively affordable compare to others. Location is great. Must say private island is a treat. Really beautifull and just for this hotel. We went to Palm beach and regular stip of hotels like everywhere alse. None of them have the island!!!!! Renasance only downfall to me is pool area. It is just not up to code. We did not dip even once. Looked mismanaged, not clean to say the least. As I mentioned location is amazing. Close to all the shops and the center. The second best was the bed!! I have red the reviews before choosing this hotel and red about the comfort. Did not believe much , however this bed was one of the best we have slept in and trust me we travel a lot. Even sandals were not close enough. !!!!! Las but not least, I think that Aruba is overrated ! Just not worth the money. If you want to shop in Louis Vuitton all the upscale stores you simply need to go to the mall near your house, not to Aruba. This island is called" one happy island" even on the license plates. No wonder , if us tourists, leave so much money!! Who would not be happy. Lol Forgot to mention the food situation. It is really good and very expencive. ! You need to take taxi to those good places. One down fall , no fruits. Nothing special. DR was the best as goes to verity! We know one thing , heard a lot about ARUBA, wanted to check , so we did and we will not go back .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything very convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Food was delicious wish there was one more restaraunt to choose for dinner. Overall great place to vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Great Hotel and 3rd times a charm

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location, boat ride to private island, rooms, convenience to shops downtown. Staff, views...
Cons: I think the food could be better at the hotel.... beef stew in 90degree weather just doesn't cut it, food needs an upgrade.
Location: Casino, shops, DDonuts a big plus in the morning. Private Island is the main attraction....
Our first visit to the Island and to this hotel was in 2004, we came back in 2011 and now in 2015 all three times we had a wonderful vacation. Weather, staff, hotel, shopping, restuarants, the 9 min boat ride to the private island each day was the highlight of our trip. Will be going back for many years to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ct

Nice with a partial view of the water

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Staff was friendly and the rooms were a nice size. I did have a spot on my bedspread from the time I arrived to the time I left. It was never clean
Cons: Hotel could over more activites for kids in the evenings. Perhaps an arcade room
Location: Other than eating and going to the movies there is nothing else to do nearby
When I arrived I was given a room with a view of the restaurant and a DePalm bus Parked in front. I asked for a change and was immediately accomodated with a room over the parking lot with a partial view of the water