Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Hotel needs to be renovated.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. Standing 45 minutes in line to make reservations for dinner only to be told they are booked for that evening.
Location: The location is good, you can walk to the Market Place where there is shopping and plently of restaurants to eat.
Hotel staff was very pleasant ant accomodating. Rooms were very damp and musty. The humidity was awful in the rooms, it was difficult to sleep at night. The rugs in the rooms need to be removed.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Old hotel on the beach

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Close this hotel, comp,Evelyn renovate it.
The main riu is under major demolition and all you hear is jack hammering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Hotel and staff were excellent!! Breakfast and drinks were great. I would go off site for dinner, food is just mediocre. Overall, great experience and vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: The only thing that could use improving is the restaurant reservation system.
I really enjoyed this trip. The hotel was nice and located on a beautiful sandy beach, the pools wonderful and the food plentiful. The entire hotel staff including front desk, entertainment, bartenders, chefs, wait staff and cleaning staff were always friendly, helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Super trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The pool area was very pleasing. The bartenders moved right along never had to wait long for a drink. You are in Aruba what is not to like!
Cons: The rooms that are not renovated need to be.
Location: Location perfect!
Requested a king bed but was given 2 queens, however they were able to move us the next day. Ask for a renovated room, even number for an ocean view, 604 was perfect. As stated in prior reviews the bed was hard. As for the food, it was by far the best AI I have ever stayed at. Breakfast and lunch buffet's were very good. The Itilian restaurant was OK and the steak house was excellent. Staff was very friendly, no problems with anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Close to the beach. Wonderful staff

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Customer Service
Cons: Having Coca Cola instead of Pepsi :)
Location: You are relatively close to everything. It seems if you are in Palm Beach and dont want to stay at the resort that you will have to take a taxi
Excellent time in Aruba. Rui Staff are top notch and would do anything for you. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom McGraw, NY

Very Clean Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The location. The beach was beautiful
Cons: The beer selection
Location: The hotel was with in walking distance from shops and restaurants
The Hotel staff was very friendly and polite. The facility was clean and the food was very good. The only thing I have to complain about was the beer selection.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Week of 4/23 never told about construction!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: beach
Cons: let people know the palace is under construction and NOT OPENED
Location: 10 min walk to downtown area
My original flight was canceled due to weather so I called expedia and explained why we woudn't arrive until the next day. Expedia couldn't get in contact with the person at the Hotel. I emailed a person at the Hotel to them in regards to coming 1 day later. We paid for a ocean front suite, they gave us a regular room and attempted to give us a room in the villa next door to the CONSTRUCTION of the RIU Palace where I was SUPPOSED to stay. NO ONE ever mentioned it was under construction. We moved to a ocean front suite the 2nd day there, the shower leaked onto the floor, the ceramic floor stayed damped pretty much the whole time because of the humidity. No one EVER mentioned credit for the room I paid for that I didn't get until the 2nd day...the hotel employees were great.....the beach was great....the buffet was OK not too much variety. Not sure how you can make reservations for a specific hotel which isn't actually open....people arriving were continually not getting the room they paid for. Very disappointed......Paradise Island RIU is 1000% better than this RIU
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility... lots of social fun!!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: All of the property was very accommodating! A must stay if you are in Aruba!
Cons: Clean the beach sand daily.....
Location: Pick anything you want to do, and the locals will pick you up via water or vehicular transportation. Many things to do as you would expect.
Great facility!! My only draw back would be that the beaches need cleaned daily... that would be a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel, beautiful beach - very windy though

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the pool area, staff did a lot of fun daily activities. Majority of the rooms have a good oceanview.
Cons: Beautiful beach area -- but can you stop the wind from swirling the sand around? kind of hurts when it hits you.
Location: Bugaloe's Pier Bar is a must visit during happy hour ! If you're into motorcycles take the bike tour of the island with Aruba Bike Tours - really fun
We loved everything about Aruba - however when we were there it was extremely windy which made hanging out at the beach undesirable. We would get gusts of wind blowing up sand at us - which kind of hurt. So we hung out near the pool a lot -- which was really fun!! The area near the hotel is great -- lots of shops and restaurants within a short walk.