Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amanda from Florida

Overnight in Aruba

Posted Feb 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great big hotel, great rooms and pretty good service! Right in front of a beautiful beach! I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that can afford it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy and Marti from Cypress, Texas

Perfect location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and great location right on the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ladc from Aruba

Great aside from dirty carpets

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to restaurants, water sports, other hotels, etc. some staff were great, others acted like it was a bother to answer a question. The oly true down side I'd say is that the carpets are baddd. The hallways are just plain disgusting. The bedrooms are better, but I would never have carpet in that condition in my home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Beth from Port St Lucie, Florida

Palm Beach

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Only downside, the Huts on the beach are to close to each other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by b bentley from houston, texas

first time visit to island

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel lobby and public areas were quite nice and well kept. Rooms and common hallway areas on floors were in much need of renovation. Paint on several room doors peeling and had big patches off. No microwave or refrigerator which was a negative. Would probably choose a hotel in more central area of Palm Beach next time and a hotel with more up to date furnishings and renovations. While check in was very welcoming, check out staff at desk were cold and abrupt. Pool was nice and beach area in front of hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were disappointed with the dated rooms. We have stayed at other Westins before (Cancun etc) and those were much better than this. For the price that they charge for the Aruba property, I was expecting much more luxury. The lobby is swanky, but the rooms are not. Location of the property is good, not excellent. Lots of restaurants 10 min walk away. Other hotels next to the Westin look much better from the outside and are also closer to restaurants etc. We wouldnt stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suhail from Boston

Great beaches

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Nice employees . Good food and I loved the pool bar staff.