Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom v

Good location

Posted May 21, 2015
Service around was almost non existent not impressed
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodridge, IL

Disappointing

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pool area, beach and the bed.
Cons: Service needs training in how to treat the tourists.
Location: Shopping and some activities.
There are some disappointing details, I'll mention just a few: some staff are rude by phone or at the buffet, the room service does not provide any kind of beverages, like milk or juice, there is a 2 hours a day with no food service in the buffets and the food in the buffets is not the best. The best food I have tested is in the Riu Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Wonderful vacation with family and friends!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: A larger selection of beers.
Location: There are many things to do with just a short walk or cab drive away! There's a nightclub, The HardRock Cafe with outdoor entertainment and shopping.
Aruba was everything I remembered and more! My husband and I were there in 2008 and they have really built up the tourist area and I was seeing more homes and condos going up. The Riu Antillas was exceptional! The service was above and beyond.The staff was very friendly and professional. I do wish they carried a larger selection of beer though.Also the beds are very comfortable. The next time we visit we would like to stay at your sister hotel, The Riu.Thank you and your staff for a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with great staff on the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff, and location
Cons: The shows
Location: Perfect beach and Jolly Pirates was a blast.
It was a decwnt hotel in a great location. Beach was very nice as well as the pool bar. Wasnt as updated as other Riu's and the shows were pretty bad besides one of them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Great environment, very clean,close to restaurant

Posted May 18, 2015
Great experience, great food and very clean. Drinks were very good, they had Chivas Regal which is what we normally drink. Food was available 24 hours !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Adult hotel worth a few mishaps for the price

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Great activities. Snorkeling, volleyball, nightly entertainment. Friendly wait staff.
Cons: The room service and housekeeping. See details above.
Location: We walked the length of the beach along the high-rises and stumbled upon an outdoor mall with shops and a cute outdoor pool/concert platform.
First trip to Aruba. My boyfriend and I picked this hotel based on the fact it was adult-only, since other all-inclusives were comparably priced. Good: Weather, Krystal, De Palm Tour. It was 80 every day, sunny but not humid, and the wind keeps you cool. Despite other reviews making dinner reservations is easy if you get there at 8 AM and it's a nice break from the buffet. I also recommend the ATV/Jeep tour if you want the local experience. Sign up at the front desk for an extra fee and a guide will take you around to all the must see spots on the island! Bad: Room service and housekeeping. Took an hour and a half to get the bagel and salad I ordered since they "lost" my order. And every day the maids took all our towels (which were hanging up) and did not replace them. I had brought my own microfiber hair towel so had to call and ask for it back and well as regular towels. At 11 PM, while in bed, we heard a knock saying housekeeping, and before being able to answer, they proceeded to open the door and deliver our towels. Um thanks? Overall we still had a good time. The staff is very helpful and found us chairs. My boyfriend loved the mini-bar in the room which they kept well stocked and not hearing a single screaming child was amazing. I will probably pay for a five star next time but if you are looking for something basic yet nice you'll be fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom york, sc

Nice place close to everything.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Lobby & pool areas.
Cons: Musty smell, better system on reservations for dinners.
Location: Good location to shopping, food, & beach.
Not happy we got bumped from the Palace to the Hotel & did not know until 3 days before we were leaving. Hotel was good, staff very good, food good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: The restaurants need more staff to improve service.
The staff were very friendly and the buffets were decent but the restaurants that required reservations had terrible service. I would not do all inclusive again here
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Not very good

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Not much
Did not have a very experience with this hotel. Not a lot to do at the hotel. I have stay at a lot RIU and this was the very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M.B. S.C.

All inclusive not correct.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Most of the staff was very friendly.
Cons: The hotel limited the number of people that could eat at some of the restuarants.
Location: Hotel set off by itself. We has to rent a car to see any attractions.
They only accepted so many reservation at most of the resturants. and the they tell you, you must wear long pants when you eat at the resturants. They never tell you that in the memo. They limit your food at the resturants and there is very little selection unless you go to the buffet 3 times a day. I would never return to this hotel nor recommend it to anyone.