Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

A nice all inclusive with immediate beach access

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My husband and I stayed for 5 nights and just returned, it was our 2nd time here. The staff is great (especially Abdiel at the front desk). Just felt the rooms were not as thoroughly cleaned as last time. Had to ask on multiple occasions for more towels which took about an hour to arrive each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

A little slice of paradise!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The palace is perfect for families, friends, and couples. The food is amazing. The pool area was very relaxing with activities for enjoyment as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Beautiful! Will return!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Just got back from a 4-night stay with my boyfriend. We absolutely LOVED the hotel. Staff is amazing, rooms are clean (main building where lobby is seems newer) and the pool/ beach is beautiful!! Food at buffet is good, although you can make reservations at the 4 other restaurants (whatever you do DO NOT EAT AT THE STEAKHOUSE it's terrible) but the Italian and Japanese restaurant were good. Buffet dinner was actually probably the best (way better than lunch) our last night it was Mexican theme and it was delicious! Some live music at night sometimes but no real night time entertainment is my only real complaint. Also--tips go a long way! Staff never expects to get tipped but they truly appreciate it and will remember you and keep the drinks flowing! we will definitely go back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago Il

Outdated hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Cons. Outdated hotel, tv didn't work, bed was hard. Dresser broken. No wifi in room Food was bad, drinks water downed Pros Close to beach like all other hotels, staff was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The room was very old looking. The bed wasnt comfortable. But the pool is great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Room keys don't work.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The pool and the bar attenders , the view from my room .
Cons: Fix the lobby , change the furniture's
Location: Location was great . food out side was great, rent a Jeep and drive around .
The lobby is the worst of all the RIU that I have ever been to , the furniture all looks dirty and the room keys don't work . I had maintenance men was in my room every day .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach front hotel nice

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Great hotel. Great for all inclusive for breakfast and lunch but for dinner some of the fixed menus might not be all too good. You might want to go out a night or two to experience some great dinners. But overall a good hotel which I will probably visit again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

beautiful hotel horrible maid

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: the beach which can also get at ANOTHER locations
Cons: the entertainment was lame and boring the buffett restaurant was crowded with flies I just couldn't eat there I complained few time
Location: there is nothing to do at the hotel other than eat and that get old quickly the shows at night are boring and the place is quite boring
I was there alone with my teen daughter one the very first night our maid waited for us to informed us not to open the balcony's door something to do with our safety that comment really put a dent on my vacation After that one afternoon I was taking a shower my kid was sitting out in the balcony The maid came in the room and started yelling because she found the door open I came out and asked to please watched her tone of voice also I reminded her We were the hotel guest and I paid good money for my room I felt offended and this woman was totally out of line I called the front desk they send a so called housekeeping supervisor who listened promised to cleaned my room well that didnt happened two days later my room was still a mess and I asked to speak to manager they directed me to Justin who listened apologized make a phone call and guess what nothing happened room service was non existent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Places to eat

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Needed more places to dress down and eat, being on vacation people don't always bring business casual clothes for every night. Loved the food though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel worth every dollar...

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Amazing experience in an amazing island with amazing service ..one word to describe this is "Amazing"