Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro/Brasil

Localização excelente, boa praia

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Localização do hotel é excelente. Praia bonita e limpa. Ficamos em um quarto muito bem localizado, exatamente de acordo com o escolhido na reserva.
Cons: A equipe do hotel, principalmente no atendimento na Recepção, não é muito prestativa. Pouco solícitos.
Location: Excelente localização, ótima praia, comércio e restaurantes nas proximidades ótimos !!!!
Eu e meu filho nos hospedamos no Hotel de 01 a 07 de abril do corrente ano. Gostamos muito de Aruba. Praias lindas, local seguro, Shops bonitos, passeios interessantes. Gostamos muito da viagem e do local.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
It was very nice and relaxing. The staff and food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

A touch of Arabian Royalty in Aruba

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Great location, overall friendly staff, water sports nearby. Room view amazing.
Cons: Direct TV upgrade along with the TV's!
Location: Atlantis Submarine worth a visit along with Palm Island. Benson does a great HTV tour, off-road.
Hotel was very good although the furnishings were somewhat old, hence the refurbishment shortly taking place. This is required and pleasing to hear. Front desk staff were reasonably pleasant although could do with one or more similes from time to time, it's one happy island after all. Junior suite recommended with superb ocean view of Palm Beach and the wonderful sunsets. I travelled with my 2 children, 10 and 14, and overall we had a smashing time. The pool is right next to the beach, water activities are also right next to the hotel. We did jet skiing and tubing, great fun. At night we ate at the excellent buffet San Nicolas and occasionally at the other restaurants which were all good. Restaurant staff were excellent, as with the Sports Bar, a step up from the front desk. In summary great location, all-inclusive the best if you're travelling with children and it will save you money in the long run. Lunch at the nearby HRC was nearly $100 for the three of us!. Looking forward to the refurbished RIU coming soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hopefully better next time

Posted Apr 14, 2015
went right before they were closing for renovations. They should have just closed! One elevator, dust everywhere and jackhammering in the morning above my head. Tried and made the best of it ... food was eh. Beautiful pool and outside aarea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Awful stay. Be careful

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Well it looks beautiful as You pull up. The people who work in this hotel are NOT friendly. I have stayed at Hyatt and radisson before and had a wonderful stay. I never am one to complain but I even have filed complaints. There was loud obnoxious construction going on the whole time during our stay. The room smelled of mildew. Little did we know they were shutting the resort down two days after we left. LOVELY. We complained about the loud banging all day, as we have a one year old son. They did NOTHING. Garbage people working the front desk. Esp Jonathan- awful awful customer service. The food wasn't bad. And the people who worked there were nice. That's the only Good thing I can say about this hell Hole. Don't waste your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon suite

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room, complete with a jacuzzi on the balcony, was clean and beautiful. The fridge was stocked daily and our tummies were stocked every few hours with delicious food!! Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Beach was spectacular

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: the location of the hotel is perfect, beach cabanas and chairs...
Cons: the food could be much better, it was good but not great. no seafood what's so ever i could say that the steakhouse was great that's about it.
Location: near by locations, bars, restaurants, night life, mall, little shops etc.....
OK honestly the hotel is fine, me and the family of 4 enjoyed it very much, beds a bit hard other then that the most impressive thing was the beach its just like paradise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started renovations while we were there

Posted Apr 4, 2015
All the staff was amazing. The place sits down 4/15/15 for renovations so what I didn't like about the hard bed and outdated decor means nothing. The rui Antilles next door is adult only, all new and we were able to use all the facilities there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from NJ

Nice trip and would go back

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Riu Palace was a nice place and was pretty much what I expected from an all inclusive resort in Aruba. First off it is hard to go wrong in Aruba - weather guaranteed and all of the resorts are generally nice. On the positive side, the pool was huge, well maintained and very nice, and the beach was one of the best laid out I have seen in Aruba, lots of space and one of the larger ones. Service was excellent, very friendly and accomodating. Food was good except for the sit down dinners - if you are like me and do the all inclusive to cover the breakfast/lunch and alcohol portion of the trip, this place is perfect. Breakfast was perfect, huge selection with fresh food, very well done. Lunch was nearly as good. Dinner buffet was not bad but a buffet at the end of the day. Had one sit down dinner (Italian) and it was terrible, but had low expectations for that and planned to dinner out after that anyway. Alcohol is plentiful and if you ask, they will serve better than the well (Absolute, Jose Cuervo etc..) However if you are a beer or wine snob you will have an issue. They only serve one beer (Balashi) and house wine. Also if you want premium alcohol you are out of luck, did not have an option even to pay for this. Room was good, and I believe they are beginning to renovate, so would expect them to get better. All in all I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno from Brasília

Interessante

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Quarto um pouco antigo. Local agradável é excelente vista