Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Great experience

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The room was nice. Is not a 5 star room but is really nice for the price. You have to pay for parking 13$american everynight. The restaurant Grafitti ia great I loved the food. The staff really nice. 5 mimutes drive from the airport 20 min ride to downtown toronto.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Not very nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room was old, outdated. Bathroom was dirty, there was an old piece of gum stuck in the bathroom. On the good side, wifi is free and fast, pool area is nice an. Breakfast is included and pretty decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ford City, PA

2 days after our timeshare stay to extend

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location to airport ability to walk to areas downtown
Cons: tubs
Location: dining, shopping, beach, swimming pool, casino
Quiet tropical, relaxing, great breakfast, staff friendly and helpful, beach a Nickky's was very nice to watch airplanes land and takeoff, rooms very tropical, tubs need updated would definitely go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
We arrived late at night with children. There was nothing we could get for them; nor even a glass of milk Dissapointing breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic staff. Perfect place to decompress and relax before flying home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gladys Díaz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marina from New York

Nice small and quiet hotel near nice small beach

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: The hotel has small nice pool where you can get relax during the day and evening time
I was staid 7 days in Marriott Surf club with my husband and our friends in 2- bedroom apartment and than we staid 3 days in Talk to the Town. It was good experience to extend our vacation. It is small, nice and good maintain hotel with a pleasant atmosphere. You have free internet and good breakfast. The beach is a cross of the street near nice restaurant where you can order drink and food. The hotel is close to airoport which is a little noise during the day, but night time was very quiet, probably there is no night flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sietze from Curacao

Nice hotel to stay, close to downtown and airport.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: We choose the hotel based on previous experiences. The location is excellent, the rooms are clean and the rates are nice.
Cons: The pool is a little small and can't be used for actual swimming.
Location: Close to downtown and the airport. Easy to reach.
Check in was allowed from 15:00 PM, but we could check in one hour early. Unfortunately they were working on service of the airco, so we still needed to wait for an hour. We booked a one-bedroom (sleeps 4) for 3 persons. They had to bring a mattress for the sofa bed. The room was clean and well maintained. The shower was great. Breakfast was as expected. Pool was a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Fraser from Maine

Don't Recommend

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We go to Aruba a lot and need a room between our timeshares so this year we thought we'd try Talk of the Town. WOW what a disappointment. It's price was similar to others we normally stay at, actually a few bucks more but we tried it. What a dump, didn't get the King size bed we booked. Took along time to check in, the insisted on copying both our ID's. Get to room, very dirty, old, musty oh and did I say dirty. Extremely dated is one thing which this was but dirty, dirty, tub, floors. Old TV's. No towels or wash clothes in the room. When we asked for them they finally brought towels and one (1) washcloth. They apologized and said that's all they had was one. Upon check out they insisted on seeing both our passports. Keep in mind they copied our drivers licenses less than 10 hour prior. We were only there about 12 hours and got the heck out. The soaps in the dispensors on the walls was all brown and separated. Just gross all around. Save yourself some money and a lot of aggravation and stay somewhere else. All other places we've stayed where always better than this place. Parking is across a busy main street. My advise stay somewhere else.