Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Nice hotel. Great for couples with small children... Try to go to the Dibbi for pool day and recreation as Tamarijn apparently enjoys more of a singles / friends atmosphere....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philly

Tamarijn All Inclusive

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Our room was right on the beach. The complex was easy to navigate and get around, including a shuttle service. Overall friendly atmosphere.
Cons: A few more assorted daily buffet choices could be added. The choices were limited each day to a cultural theme, and didn't leave many other options.
Location: Much to do near by. The main town was within walking distance. Many shops, restaurants, and other local activities. Many other things were available t
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff bent over backwards to ensure our needs were attended to. Especially our room maid Luisa. The bars supplied top shelf name brand spirits, and they did not spare the sprits in the drinks. Very tasty. The beaches were well maintained and clean, a little rocky with loose coral, but overall really nice. Our hotel room was very nice and clean. We enjoyed our excursions through DePalm tours. We did the two safari adventure tours to the Natural Pool and to Baby Beach. The DePalm Sunset Catamaran cruise was very nice, but due to the normal windy Trade Winds climate, the seas were fairly rough. The DePalm staff were very nice, professional informative, but also were extremely fun hosts. Especially our guide Rocky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Room was literally on the beach.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I ended up upgrading to the divi all inclusive but I did eat at the tamajyn a few times and I reccommend the restaurant where you can cook your own food. Both hotels are decent all inclusives in regards to food and drinks. Watch out for birds and flies on your food though. Hotel overall I would give a 3.5 rating. Needs upgrades in the rooms, bathrooms were small. Best beachfront ever, our rooms were literally on the beach. Beautiful quiet beach also. Never had to fight for a spot on the beach. No room service though. Scenery is amazing, waters are clear. Overall I can't complain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great place to stay.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Overall had a great time. Hotel staff was very courteous. Food was excellent. Having access to both resorts was great too. Only negative. They charged 2 bucks a day for the safe in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Amazing staff and hotel amenities. The view was spectacular. Five star restaraunts. Great experience and highly reccommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Waterfront Rooms at a Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This is not your typical 20 story, brand name hotel but rather a two story, ocean front hotel with inviting, comfortable accommodations. Each room has either a balcony or patio just feet away from the beautiful Caribbean sea. The staff is excellent & very friendly; even the security should receive acknowledgement as they personally check each room every night to make sure doors are locked and personal items are not left out. The bars and restaurants are a plenty with lots of variety in food options. There's plenty of entertainment from pool side music, games & dance lessons, billiards and water sports as well as evening shows. The outdoor market that set up twice while we stayed makes it great for getting gifts for friends, family & loved ones. This hotel is great for everyone: couples, families and friends! You'll be sure to meet plenty of new people from all over the world here. I would absolutely got back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

On the Beach

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach, small & not congested. Being able to use the facilities at the Divi next door gives more food and entertainment options.
Cons: If you want a wealth of water sports this is probably not the hotel for you.
Location: The DePalma tour was excellent. Hotel is close to downtown . Be sure to check out the Butterfly Museum and Baby Beach.
This hotel was perfect for us. After a rough winter all we wanted was a room on the beach and sunshine . We got that and more . It was clean, the staff was congenial , it was convenient , the entertainment was good and so were the restaurants. We had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walked out on beach

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful location . very nice updated rooms.super friendly and helpful staff. We had an amazing stay and can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hilton Head Island, SC

Beachfront oasis

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Friendly service and guests. Good and plentiful food. A good variety of entertainment. Enjoyed the amenities of 2 resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

OMG, the beach is right there!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Good drinks, good rooms, right on the beach, peaceful.
Cons: Offer more vegetarian/vegan options in the dining areas.
Location: We didn't get out & do much, just relaxed at the hotel - perfect! :)
Some common areas/outsides of the buildings need a little updating but the rooms seem to have been recently renovated & are nice. Most of the staff on the property were great. We LOVED how we could walk out our patio door & were on the beach! The drinks are excellent! The food was pretty good though lacking in vegetarian/vegan options. Look out for the sales ladies, (at the hotel) they are a little aggressive. We felt very safe on the island & in the resort. Unlike other islands, there was no one begging for money or trying to get their trinkets sold - which was wonderful! We would go back to Aruba in a heartbeat & cannot wait to plan our next trip!