Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

On the beach!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was on the beach, and had first floor rooms.
Cons: See above
Location: nice location, close to downtown shopping
Restaurant bar stated that it opened at 4pm went at 4:20pm was not opened. Not enough lounge chairs for the beach available. Ice machine broken. Wifi paid 50.00 only able to log on for two of the seven days. No bananas at buffet for days No options for ice cream they were always out of flavors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

All you really need!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, everything was easy and relaxed.
Cons: In need of updating. Things are a little dated, but I would recommend it to friends because it is still a pleasant environment.
Location: I was there for only 6 days. Beach location was ideal. Access to pools was great too. We enjoyed having access to both resorts.
We enjoyed our 6 night stay. It was just what we needed.... beach, pool, food and drinks. It is not a 5 star, but I wasn't looking for or expecting one. It had everything we needed or wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from christiansburg, va

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. We traveled everywhere by taxi, all drivers were friendly and informative. If we travel to Aruba again we will definately stay here again. We could step out the patio door and be on the beach in a couple of steps. Wonderful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It was decent considering not a 5 start hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Loved the fact that the hotel was right on the beach!
Cons: Food
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Hotel Tamarijn, Aruba vacation 2014

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The closeness in proximity to actually being ocean front. We literally walked right out the door and it was within 40 feet.
Cons: Not enough characters- no complementary drinks in room, the shuttle service is a joke, room safe an extra fee, internet costs, bar location hours
Location: The location was perfect. Between the Oranjistad Capital and the Hotel Zone. The main acitivies included a jeep tour safari, sailing, and horseback
Overall the hard earned money I had saved this year was well spent on seing Aruba. The island is just as I had read and researched on. Everyone speaks English, the dollar is excepted. The logo is "one happy island" which is believable. The weather was a constant sun at around 80 degrees with only 15 mins of rain for 6 days. It is a must to get out and see the sights of this beautiful island. The bus system is quite easy and recommended just take #10 line. The northern part of territory is quite harsh and no wonder no one lives there but it must be seen. Recommend a tour group or excursion as going solo is not allowed in some places. See the Natural Pool. The snorkeling and booze cruise options are quite pleasant as well. Bring plenty of sun screen because the sun is relentless despite the cool breeze that never stops. Items are priced as much as anywhere else. For those who don't like to try new things there are the usual American fast food restuarant chains available. The beaches are gorgeous the waves are very mild, this is not a surfing hot spot. I'd give Aruba a total thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom as too dark. No lace to put shampoos and stuff in the shower.
It was a wonderful experience. Everyone as so nice and accomodating, couldn't do enough for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, oceanfront room, restaurants
Cons: shower drain was very slow and it would be nice if a waiter roamed the beach periodically to take drink orders
Location: went on an amazing snorkeling excursion and a UTV expedition that was a lot of fun
we booked our stay at this hotel based on good reviews - which were right on. our room was kind of small but you can't get much closer to the ocean than this. our room was a good walk from the lobby and the restaurants - but that helped us walk off the calories from really good food at every meal. it was also nice that we could use the facilities at the adjacent sister property which had a nicer beach than ours. overall the three star rating is appropriate but i feel we definitely got our money's worth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, IN

Vacation at the Tamarijn

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: every thing
Cons: Maybe a change in some of the food menus.
Location: Food, Beaches and pools, snorkling and surf boarding and lots more
As always the Arubian people treat you so good. they are also very friendly and we feel safe on the island day or night. This was our 9th trip and it was as good as the frist or even better. We loved it!! Angie and Roger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey.USA

overall stay good/food great barmen sometimes rude

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: food/ room close to beach
Cons: orgination/few more staff mbrs who are @ job and enjoying it rather than just a job
Location: donkey/ostrich farm off road exercusion/lighthouse /baby beach/snorkling
rm rates reasonable needs a little polishing and education for barman as they where rude/ignoring customers and sometimes a little curte would recommend resort overall services good few great staff mbrs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from british columbia

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Lots of restaurant choice
Cons: Bigger cleaner bathrooms
Location: We were close to everything you would want to do in Aruba
The buffet had good food and there were lots of nice restaurants close by, the bar had great service but closed to early over all a good place to stay.