Ratings based on 545 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
We have stayed at the Mill for many years and know the staff. That is what makes our stay so enjoyable, they know us by name and treat us like family. We feel like we are going home when we get there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

The Mill

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Good sized room, we were in a Royal room.
Cons: Internet service was spotty.
Location: The walk up Irasquin Blvd up to Paseo Harencia is always busy and interesting. Lots of restaurants to choose from.
Short walk to the beach but we don't mind as it is so cost effective to stay there. We looked out over the wetland so had a lovely view of the Spoonbills and Egrets every day. Nothing special but comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Avoid

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Besides everything?
It had a decent rating and I only needed an extra night stay so I thought it couldn't be that bad. I booked two rooms, one for myself and one for a friend. Their room was so mosquito infested and had bed bugs that they had to change rooms at 2A. Having to get up at 6a to catch a flight, they got absolutely no sleep. My room was so-so. One tiny bar of soap. The toilet didn't work. WiFi only at the bar and restaurant. Our company recommends this to travelers but I'll be sharing my experience with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice motel..

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: close to downtown & beach Cons: food at restaurant expensive and not very good! Housekeeper didn't leave any washcloths. AC couldn't be adjusted making it extremely cold at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Lots of bugs, no fun when no one speaks English, had to take a van shuttle to get to the beach, lounge chairs were old and dirty. Not that great of a vacation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa ont canada

ants , ants and more ants

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: the pool was very clean
Cons: take care of the ants that were crawling all over the resort in the hallways and units.. and the manager should speak to every visitor that has a prob
Location: Palm beach is a 5 minute walk.. the shuttle to the beach is 1 min or 5 min to walk...l
We stayed at the Mill for 11 nights. Upon arrival, we were taken to the wrong room we had booked. the second nite, we had to move due to red ants crawling all over the head board and wall at 11.30 at nite. The third nite, we had to move again due to ants crawling from the entrance along the kitchen ceiling to the bed. We stayed in unit 222B for 1750.00 cad. It was infested and they had to spray... I couldnt sleep due to paranoia since I already had about 15 bites and hives.. We asked to speak to the manager but never did she come during our stay...If I knew this, I would not have stayed for sure... the staff was courteous enough and Erwin the concierge was fantastic... thats all I have to say about this hotel during our stay from Sept 16 to Sept 27/14... I would go back to the Tropicana instead....
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Venezuela

Not what i expected

Posted Sep 20, 2014
At arrival to the hotel i was assigned a studio room which is different to the standard 1 king bed that i booked on expedia, the room entrance was all wet due to a problem with the A/C or something like that, immediately requested a change of room, they told me they were going to check but they never called, so i have to stay on that wet and uncomfortable room, i definitely won't return to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Save your money

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything..
Location: Not very convenient, it cost $22 round trip to go downtown to shop. If you were up to walking a 15 minutes distNce, there were restaurants and vendors
This place was completely disappointing for the cost. It should not be rated three stars. Staff inadequate, room walls had cracks, it smelled, had to ask for washcloths, every time you showered the floor flooded and you had to use the towels to dry the floor. They advertise shuttle to beach which was broken the whole six days I stayed there. There are sooooo many other complaints I could mention. But, all I will say is thank God for a friend who was staying at the Divi. Never again....please don't waste your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Alifafrom Guyana

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Poor check in accommodation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Curaladyfrom Florida

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only two things really come to mind: the shower stall wasn't very clean (mildew on tile grout) and since the hotel charges you ($75!) if you leave dirty dishes behind, it would be nice if some dish detergent was available. A little sample size, like the shampoo/conditioner, etc... If the hotel provides this upon request, this is not made known.