Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Save your money

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything..
Location: Not very convenient, it cost $22 round trip to go downtown to shop. If you were up to walking a 15 minutes distNce, there were restaurants and vendors
This place was completely disappointing for the cost. It should not be rated three stars. Staff inadequate, room walls had cracks, it smelled, had to ask for washcloths, every time you showered the floor flooded and you had to use the towels to dry the floor. They advertise shuttle to beach which was broken the whole six days I stayed there. There are sooooo many other complaints I could mention. But, all I will say is thank God for a friend who was staying at the Divi. Never again....please don't waste your money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Motel or hostal, not hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Regular, pillows sucks, staff sucks, food sucks, just one elevator, if your room is far from the elevator you have to walk a lot with your heavy luggage and stroller.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aruba

Nice family hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Booked junior suite with 2 queen beds but received studio room with 1 bed. Reservation manager at the hotel Kelly insisted that we coukd not get what we booked and paid for. We had to sleep 3 on 1 bed. But if you are looking for a family hotel this is a great choice! Nice swimming pool and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel have to take a shuttle bus to beach

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable. We were in a King Room. We had the luxury of are own massive jacuzzi spa bath in our room
Cons: Entertainment at the hotel and also for the price I think it should at least include bed and breakfast
Location: Palm Beach is a great location. There are plenty of bars and restaurants just a 10 mins walk from the The Mill.
Aruba is a paradise island for those who love to travel this Island is a must on your tick list. The beaches are beautiful and so are the natives.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caribbean

The scary night in the hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Sorry, but after this scary night I can't remember anything nice of this hotel.
Cons: Train the staff and take more control of the rooms before checking in the guests.
Location: The location was good. You can walk to the other hotels or to the beach.
Staff was busy with a lot of things at the same time by checking in. At 4.00 o' clock in the morning I heard a noise and saw a light in our room. I went to look what happened with the connecting door. Standing by the connecting door it opened again by a stranger and he was standing behind the door and I saw a lady sitting on the bed. I was shocked by seeing this and woke up my husband and asked them to close the door. Because it couldn't close from our side. I called the front desk to ask them to lock the connecting door in the other room. It took them 20 minutes to lock the door. When checking out I asked if there is a report about what happened the night before. There was no report and I told them what happened and that I am still in shock with a high pressure because the situation could have been more dangerous for us. Beside that they could have stolen all our properties from our room. But the staff didn't apologize. No free drinks and we had to pay a pizza bill of $25. It's a pity because in the past we stayed in this hotel and had a good expererience. But this time we had a very bad experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price hotel for Aruba

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Good price, there si a bus that costa $2.30 that runs along the Main Street, you could go all the way to Boca Catalina and snorkle. In the hotel they did't give this importante information about transportation. We also rented a jeep to fronton the park and Natural Pool in my opinion the best place to go in Aruba if you like nature. The road it's terrible but worth it to make the trip, use aqua shoes or sneakers to go to the natural pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard Sasso from New York

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value, updated room was very nice

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: Change drink of the day for happy hour every day, upgrade beach area
Location: walking distance to restaurants and bus stop
5th stay at this hotel and noticeable improvement over past stays. Updated rooms, clean. Not the Hyatt but great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe from n.j.

good value for money

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Remodeled rooms and how clean they were kept
Cons: the happy hour, and the beach area.
Location: near and in walking distance to high rises and surrounding area for food and entertainment
the staff was friendly and helpful. some rooms were remodeled, the rooms were cleaned everyday .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

paper thin walls

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: I love the people in the small store, there were dozens of empty chairs around the veyr nice pool and the new shuttle to the beach helps at the heat o
Cons: see above-the walls need to be insulated or keep a room empty between customers
Location: good location to walk to the nicer hotels and restaurants
One night the tv was on next door at 3 am-I called the office. One night someone played the scales on a trumpet until I called the office at 10 pm. One night someone hiccoughing in the next room woke me up about 10:30-To summarize, on one night out of four, I slept well. The website says rooms were renovated in 2011- mine must have been missed, big old-fashioned tv, black grout in spots in shower and bathroom walls. I love the people in the small store, there were dozens of empty chairs around the very nice pool and the new shuttle to the beach helps at the heat of the day. If I paid 1/2 the rate of a nicer hotel it would have been ok but after approx. 6 stays at The Mill, I will take future business across the street.