Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aruba Best beach

Posted Sep 21, 2014
We had a great time. The best white beach in the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice property with great beach

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beach was very relaxing. Suite was spacious and very luxurious. Happy hour at the lobby bar was fun. Great place to watch sunsets and decompress.
Cons: The bed seemed to be queen sized which surprised us as the room was huge but it was comfortable. Some pillows had a bit of musty smell.
Location: Last on strip which makes it nice and tranquil/quiet. Took us about 20 minutes to walk to small town center with many restaurants or 5 min cab ride
I was looking for a 5 day trip to decompress and this was just the ticket. After checking in (greeted with champagne - Nice touch) asked for different room since the first was a corner and balcony and didn't love view. They upgraded us to a nice suite with a huge balcony. Beach was very nice with padded chairs, floats and good service (they use segways). Adult pool was nice and quiet albeit a bit warm. I read some complaints about how far the activity desk is but I didn't find it an issue being a couple of hundred ft away (they don't have their own and share with marriott). Paddle boards are free and the smooth/shallow water makes it very easy. We took a 3 hr snorkel excursion with Sunshine Water Sports next door. They keep a catamaran docked right between Ritz and Marriot. They take you to 3 spots - Sunken wreck of a WWII ship which I found amazing as it is not very deep and it was fun to explore, another spot where there is a bit of reef. Most people stayed near the boat where there wasn't much to see but I went to where the crew instructed and found tons of fish and some more interesting reef to explore, and then a spot where they let you use a rope swing. Nice restaurants on premises but a bit pricey for my taste so we explored a bit. It was also a good excuse to see some of the other properties. Don't think I would bring kids as they might be bored here. Great place to unwind and relax for a few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Hotel was gorgeous but not on the actual palm beach strip, you need to take a cab there which is $6 each way. It was definitely a much older crowd and if you are looking to enjoy the beach and just relax then it's the place for you. There is zero night life at the Ritz and because it is so new it's a bit underdeveloped compared to the other hotels. The service was impeccable and the staff was very friendly. The food at the Ritz was very good but also very expensive. If you are from NYC like us and are used to high prices then you get it but definitely a bit overpriced. Just to give you an idea average breakfast is about $75 for 2 people. Overall a great vacation and great place to stay but not sure I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Fantastic hotel right on the beach new property

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Can't complain about one thing it was perfect. The minute you walk in you are treated likes a royalty. Everything is in top condition. Pool area is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Hotel is beautiful the staff was great great beach great food great people I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location; average service

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Facilities were very modern Room view was stunning Gym is excellent
Cons: Room Service (in dining) Breakfast Service (food is great though)
Location: Pelician Nest Restaurant has really great quality food Sunset Sale
New hotel, with excellent facilities. Our room was categorized as 'partial' ocean view; but the view was stunning and didn't seem partial at all. Room service was substandard, long waits and poor quality; warmish food slopped on a plate. The breakfast offering was excellent in terms of food quality and choice; however the service was inexperienced and consistently inattentive. Once we requested service, they were very eager; though they consistently get the order wrong - that could be because the majority choose the buffet so they may not have been used to people ordering al la carte. We stayed 5 nights and the hotel was barely occupied so it's difficult to excuse the lack of service with being busy. The pool service and food from the outdoor Argentinean restaurant was consistently excellent. Two notable staff members were Gregory and Nance. Both individuals were proactive, personable and attentive. Upon checking out, we were not asked if we enjoyed our stay. So I didn't volunteer my feedback as perhaps they don't think they have any need for improvement. I've provided feedback for people who like to make the most of their holidays. Aruba itself is a great place to visit, if you simply need to relax and do nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Unbelievable ocean view, the spa services are of utmost quality, one of the best, most relaxing and romantic vacations I've ever taken, a true paradise, we never wanted to leave the resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Fewer People, Luxury, Service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything. One of our best vacations ever
Cons: Nothing. It exceeded expectations Bring lots of sunscreen and sun visors, it's hot. I'd even bring a long-sleeve surf shirt to avoid the sun.
Location: Snorkeling, Jeep Tour, Beach Walks, Paddle Boards, Swimming, Dining, Shopping
Stay here if you can. Best hotel in Aruba. Away from the massive crowds and comfort and luxury abound. I normally don't stay at Ritz Carlton's on vacation with kids. However, this was just a little more than the Marriott, so we did it. I am thrilled with my decision. This is an opulent new hotel. Its much less crowded than Marriott, Hyatt and other resorts and the clientele is very classy. Its a very quiet, mellow crowd. Kids are very welcome and there's a designated kids pool and designated adult pool. They offer free paddle boards and kayaks throughout the day, free water throughout, free WiFi (even access on beach) and other amenities that are billable in most hotels. The beach is fantastic. It's less crowded and more spacious than the other hotels. The beach chairs are padded and staff will serve on the beach. Service: the staff gives typical, classy, five-star service that Ritz is known for. Everyone strives to make the stay pleasurable. They go above and beyond. Bring plenty of singles, you will be tipping a lot. The Ritz is all about making your stay enjoyable. They don't close the pool at a certain hour like other hotels. As long as you are respectful and quiet, you can do what you wish here. The 2 queen ocean room is very spacious. The turndown service is wonderful each night. They clean up the room and give tasty chocolates on the bed. The cleaning staff always provided extras towels, toiletries, coffee and water in the room. Greatness!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

aim to please

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the views and cleanliness.
Cons: design flaw in the elevator placement. more music outside at night.
Location: aruba ritz. beach, fishing, boating, shopping, gambling, dining of every preference and perfect weather to enjoy it all.
after the first day, when we had to change rooms that were not to our liking, we found the ARUBA ritz experience very pleasing. special kudos to the pool staff who made every day at the pool perfect. ( Rodenn thank you). the views were spectacular, the weather perfect and everyone tries to make the guests happy. the dining choices could be better and they need to add another set of elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Food and location
Location: lots of beach activites
Everything was perfect. Awesome food, pleasant staff and heaven like views.