Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

aim to please

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: the views and cleanliness.
Cons: design flaw in the elevator placement. more music outside at night.
Location: aruba ritz. beach, fishing, boating, shopping, gambling, dining of every preference and perfect weather to enjoy it all.
after the first day, when we had to change rooms that were not to our liking, we found the ARUBA ritz experience very pleasing. special kudos to the pool staff who made every day at the pool perfect. ( Rodenn thank you). the views were spectacular, the weather perfect and everyone tries to make the guests happy. the dining choices could be better and they need to add another set of elevators.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paradise.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Food and location
Location: lots of beach activites
Everything was perfect. Awesome food, pleasant staff and heaven like views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

The best thing about Aruba: The Ritz!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Loved the Ritz Aruba. The island itself is not much to look at. Scrubby trees, arid and flat. The attraction is the water: warm, blue , and beautiful. The other hotels on a Palm Beach are overcrowded and poorly designed. The Ritz is well designed, excellent in food, service, and cleanliness. The pool side service is superb. A fine edition to a mediocre Carribean island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cranbury, New Jersey

An absolutely wonderful vacation!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The beautiful beach, the friendly warm staff and the cleaniness.
Cons: If it works, don't fix it!
Location: There are many water sports activities. You can paddle board, wind surf, kite surf, parasail, and banana boat right on the beach.
Again another outstanding Ritz-Carlton experience. Real professional, friendly staff. The staff made us feel like we were the only guest in the hotel. They knew us by name and greeted us warmly at the beach, the restaurants and the gift shops as well. The hotel and our room was super clean all the time. The beach was always clean and well maintained. We plan to return there soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VM from Montreal

5th time in Aruba, Great Experience...

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Attentiveness to detail and personalization of your experience. There was a lot of staff in and around the hotel for help.
Cons: The water by the beach is too shallow (they definitely need to fix that). The wifi inside the hotel is excellent, but by the beach the signal is poor.
Location: The Ritz-Carlton is a little bit farther to the restaurants than the other hotels, but it's not a big deal because the food is excellent at the hotel.
This is the fifth time we went to Aruba. Ritz-Carlton is by far the best hotel. The rooms are new, spacious, clean and with an excellent view of the ocean. The staff throughout the hotel are enthusiastic and helpful. The beach is spacious and there is always available spots to sit by the beach (no line-ups to get a spot). The gym is well equipped, clean and new. We went to all three restaurants (Crustaces, Solanio and Madero) and the food was very good (definitely better than the other hotels). Crustaces is a little bit more expensive but it's worth it. Overall, the best experience we have had in Aruba.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Food at the restaurant was good, the staff was very helpful and friendly, the hotel was very clean
Cons: Food very expensive, more activities at the hotel
Location: sailing, water skiing, tour of aloe vera factory
The hotel had a beautiful view of the ocean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The casino was nice. The housekeeping was very good. Room was cleaned perfectly every day and plenty of towels, soap and shampoo was provided the guests. The staff at the pool was very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JB from London

'One Happy' Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The Ritz Carlton is standalone a very good hotel; however it's 5 star rating is predominantly achieved by the staff - during our stay they embodied the 'One Happy Island' philosophy of Aruba. They were professional and attentive, but most of all welcoming and happy to be of service. The rapport developed with the staff was unparalleled. I make my assessment having stayed at many 5* hotels across the world, including locations such Dubai and the Maldives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by solo traveler from C

First visit to Aruba

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Welcomed to hotel with chilled glass of champagne and notified that I was upgraded to an executive suite and was offered a complimentary massage!! Loved having the suite; however there was only one set of elevators located at the center of the hotel. It was a very long walk to my room. Room service was always late in the afternoon . Concierge service was wonderful; however request to reclaim my sun hat which I left in the taxi on my arrival met with no response from the front desk. I know they called various taxi services, but no one ever got back to me. Spa treatment was very disappointing. The 80 minute facial for the $220 price was simply a repeat of cleansing and moisturizing times 3. There was nothing special offered, no mention of the firming lotions for the aging skin, no attention paid to the neck and d├ęcolletage at all!! The table upon which services were provided was very cold. That table should have been warm before I got there, would have expected aromatherapy too. Too expensive and not worth the money paid at a!! Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by p from honolulu

Over the top friendliness

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Our stay at the new Aruba Ritz Carlton was in one word amazing. The staff was incredibly attentive and over the top friendly. Although there are still some things that need to be fine tuned - the overall experience made up for those short comings. The pool staff was amazing and treated us like we were at our own home. The beach is exceptional and the surroundings in one word epic! We will return and enjoy the calming hospitality at the Aruba Ritz Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from New York

Perfect Luxury

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, amenities
Cons: Hot tub would be nice to have as an addition
Location: Aruba, island fun, snorkeling, parasailing, jet skiing, water sports, gambling, dining, shopping
Whatever kinks in the system existed that people wrote about the Ritz Aruba a few months back on this site have been worked out. Hotel staff very friendly and eager to please, speedily attended to all of our needs. Hotel is oceanfront with many free activities to be enjoyed at the hotel such as paddle boarding. French restaurant on site has delicious food and the daily brunch is not to be missed. They even have a mini mart on the ground level with reasonably priced snacks. We used their gym daily as well which had enough equipment to give a good workout. Overall a great experience, wife and I had a fantastic 4 day stay.