Ratings based on 854 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location,

Posted May 30, 2015
The hotel is a good bargain, the rooms are big and well equiped, is within walking distance to eagle beach, staff is friendly but housekeeping sucks they don't clean the rooms like they suppose to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Great location! Friendly efficient staff.

Posted May 28, 2015
I was a little nervous about booking this hotel after I read some of the reviews. I did anyway and I'm so glad that I did. I stayed in the one bedroom grand suite with jacuzzi and it was great. The staff was very helpful and courteous. There is a huge grocery store right behind the Trop and the bus stops right at front which is a $2.30 ride either way up or downtown. There are always taxis out front and they always have a DePalms Rep onsite to book any excursions on the island. I will stay here again on my next visit to Aruba...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tropicana Aruba Stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Big Rooms
Cons: Renovations which are in the process now I'm told.
Location: ARUBA Eagle Beach is the BOMB! Great recreational events, Casinos and Great Restaurants & Food!
The check-in time was long they should definitely have more people at the front counter for guest check-in and out. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Location: Location very good
Slippery tile floor, I slipped and and fell but didn't hurt too much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Good price for a great location

Posted May 14, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly, your at walking distance from the beach. Great waterslide, fantastic pools, spacey rooms. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Nice Clean Resort and close to the beach.

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Very clean and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Availability of wireless internet in the rooms. Was available in the Lobby.
Location: The location was convenient to shopping. The hotel had free transportation to the beach. (you could also walk to both)
Stayed for 4 nights in May in a two bedroom suite. (Got a free upgrade!) They have everything you need. A beautiful pool area They are refurbishing and if it weren't for the construction noise it would have been a great experience! I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Hello , I had a bad experience because the staff check was not friendly, and the hotel facilities are damaged...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good size room, kitchen, view and porch

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice people, nice place, it was nice to grill at the resort and cook in our own kitchen. Our view from the fifth floor was actually great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vzla

Posted May 5, 2015
Un solo ascensor para todo el edificio si las hab quedan lejos hay que caminar mucho mas si tienes niños pequeños. En general lo demas esta bien
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton Ont. Canada

Old but nice

Posted May 3, 2015
Dated but adequate in every way. Great staff! Needs a serious face lift though....decades of visits have taken their toll on the minutia.