Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, Canada

Accommodations

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very quiet,away from main areas of the island. But ...Close enough to all the action on the island.
Cons: Bed was a little uncomfortable. Discussed with Management. Everything else was perfect.
Location: Close to the best beaches, shopping , restaurants, laundry service & High Rise Hotel district. We bought chairs for the beach from a local HW.
Everything matched website pictures, amenities & pool. Good cleaning services provided. Kitchen and patio area Functional and private. No unexpected additional fees or charges. You will need a car to enjoy the island from this location. Jayne the Manager was excellent - terrific person
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
very good place :) quiet and very nice couple minute from grocery and beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Sweet

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: How close it is to everything but without all the people. It's very quiet and private
Cons: The electricity was tricky. Also better directions to the place from the airport as the roads are a little tricky.
Location: Everything is nearby
We didn't spend much time at the place because we were out most of the time but when we were there it was very relaxing, quiet and felt very personal unlike a hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Clean and functional

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: More comfortable furniture and convenient place to hand clothes. Bar with hangers was way too high.
Location: Good location
Small and well equipped apartment for the price. Is exactly as advertised - no more and no less. Quiet area with nice scenery. The manager is just terrific - reliable and very friendly. Apartment is not comparable to a hotel with amenities but had everything we needed including an equipped kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New york, NY

Awesome getaway

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Loved the apartment inside and out. Stayed with a guy friend for a week. It was a wonderful place to unwind after a day of activities in the hammock or the pool. Definitely recommended it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County, CA

Where's the beach?

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: As mentioned above, I think the pool was great. It was also refreshingly cool due to the sun being blocked most of the day.
Cons: I think that the description should stress the isolated location, and the need for a car to get anywhere.
Location: The only "nearby" activity is the "Captain's Table" restaurant, which actually is quite good. But the prices there have gone up (as everywhere) since
Overall, very satisfied. The nicest feature about the complex of 10 units was the somewhat small, round, pool. It is shaded by a huge tree, as well as a shading canopy. So with the typically constant breeze, it is a very comfortable place to relax. The water was clean, with only minimal tree debris on the bottom. It is maybe 30 feet in diameter, with a maximum depth of about 5 feet (but minimum maybe 4 feet). There is a tiered wooden deck, with a number of new chaise lounges, also typically in the shade for most of the day. There also is an outdoor grill near the pool (not used). I believe all the units differ from each other. Mine (#8) suffered from a cramped hallway / emtry arrangement for the entry into the bedromm, the shower room, and the toilet rooms. The air conditionong unit is mounted in the bedroom. For it to effectively cool the LR, kitchen, dining area, a floor stand fan is needed (supplied) to force cool air into that room. The main cautionary advice I can give is that a car is absolutely required. It is located miles from the beaches, the hotel areas, and downtown. The "White Beach" in the name is rather misleading. The closest white beach (Eagle Beach) is probably 4 miles away. There reportedly is no, or very limited, public bus service on the nearby main road. I don't believe that the Google map on the website gives you a clue about this. The location is very quite; except for the roosters announcing day break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Warren, MI

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, low noise levels, located near Super Foods market
Location: Near beautiful Eagle Beach, on the way to the California Lighthouse.
On our first trip to Aruba, we got a great deal and had a great time. We knew upfront that the place isn't right on the beach, but the entire island is so small that no matter where you stay you'll be close to the beach. It, was a bit hard to find the first day, but just make sure you follow Zulema's directions and you should be fine. Our studio was very clean, equipped with all the basics; towels, dishes...They had no hair dryer, which Zulema said she would bring, but must have forgotten about. I learned to do without it. The complex itself is very quiet, well kept and clean. We enjoyed our evenings by the pool, in the hammocks and a big plus was the grill. The cleaning lady was there 4 days into our stay, which was just enough. She changed sheets, replenished towels and such. The neighborhood is not of the prettiest sight, but it is safe. Most of our day was spent roaming the island and the beautiful beaches anyway. Zulema was very welcoming and made herself available for any questions or concerns. As for the additional fee everyone is freaking out about, you are told about it upfront, there are no secrets. Most resorts will charge a fee. Ours was not much, $168 extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Almere

Prima appartement op een rustige plek

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Heerlijk rustige plek om tot rust te kunnen komen.
Cons: Een koelkast welke iets stiller is zodat je hier 's nachts niet van wakker wordt
Location: Met de auto ben je overal zo 5 minuten van de supermarkt en 10 minuten van het strand ook 10 min de boulevard.
Een mooie rustige plek, een auto is echter wel echt noodzakelijk om je hier te kunnen verplaatsen. Je zit ong. 10 min van het strand vandaan met de auto en ong. 5 min van de supermarkt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LECLAIREfrom MATOURY

Résidence calme et tranquille

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Résidence fleurie avec piscine très agréable ce qui permet de se rafraichir après une journée de visite de l'île. Dommage que le lit pour la 3ème personne soit un canapé. Le personnel est accueillant et serviable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com