Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice for our extended stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable enough to stay in aruba a few extra days, and manager was very nice.
Cons: Shower controls, more counter space, better arrangement of furniture.
Location: Directions provided are accurate, but there's a faster/shorter rte to the high rise hotel area through rooi santo - then the beaches there are free
We just recently traveled to Aruba for our Honeymoon. We had a timeshare for the first 6 nights but wanted to stay longer, so we decided to book an extra few (3) through expedia with our plane tickets to get a better deal. Overall, White Beach was nice for what we wanted it for. It checked all the essential boxes minus being close to the beach, and was pretty much the least expensive option available at the time. PROS: - clean - pool on premises - private - pretty flowers everywhere - nice AC - TV and WIFI were excellent - Will let you check in early if you need it and reach out to the manager. CONS - the studio was too small: even for two people, the studio was very tiny, there wasn't even enough room for the bedroom suit to fit properly, and there is no counter space for cooking or anything. Additionally, the mini- fridge wont fit gallons, so you have to buy refrigeration required beverages and groceries in small quantities - water temp in shower only has 3 settings: cold, warm, medium-warm - definitely far away from anything - you must have a rental car - no community life - desert and abandoned houses around the apartments, and we didn't see anyone else that stayed in the apartments for the entire time we were there - no one ever used the pool so we felt like we should go somewhere with music and people - very close to busy road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice appartment with lovely staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice and quiet place to stay. We stayed at Whitebeach apt for 9 nights and enjoy everyday. The owner is very kind and lovely. The beach is 15 minutes by walk but you can also rent bikes next door for 25$ per day. The apartment was clean and the outside living room big and perfect for a drink at night. There is also a supermarket about 5 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Location, Great Value, Great Staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It is close to everything. It is away from the major hotels so it is much less busy for those who like peace and quiet.
Cons: DEFINITELY the bed. I recommend to management if they read this to buy fitted sheets. Our sheets were constantly coming off while we were sleeping.
Location: Close to everywhere you would need to go, with a rental car. The location is perfect.
The apartment is about 5 minutes away from the beach by car and on the northern side of the island. The southern half of the island isn't all that interesting for tourists so the location was great. There is a small store about 2 minutes away for small items and small groceries. There is a larger store called Super Foods about 10 minutes away for larger purchases. If you are looking for something much more affordable and out of the major traffic of tourism in Aruba, this is it. Nice and quiet, private, a swimming pool, bbq, chairs to layout, A/C, Wi-Fi, cable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BREST

PRATIQUE ET TRANQUILLE /// GOOD AND QUIET

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: ACCUEIL PISCINE PERSONNEL JOIGNABLE WELCOMING POOL STAFF ALWAYS ONLINE (PHONE/ MAIL/ WHATS APP)
Location: CALIFORNIA LIGHT HOUSE (VOITURE NECESSAIRE / CAR REQUIRED) PALM BEACH (ON FOOT / BUS / CAR *** A PIED EN BUS OU EN VOITURE)
HOTEL QUI PROPOSE DES PETITS APPARTEMENTS JOLIEMENTS AMÉNAGÉS PISCINE TRES AGREABLE AVEC TRANSATS A DISPOSITION AVEC LES BRISES D ARUBA. IL N EST PAS OBLIGATOIRE D AVOIR UNE VOITURE. LE BUS PASSE TOUTES LES HEURES DEVANT L ETABLISSEMENT ET LES PLAGES SONT A 15MIN A PIED SUPERMARCHE A 5 MIN ( DECONSEILLE SUPERMARCHE TRES CHER). QUARTIER CALME ! SUPERBE EXPERIENCE TRES BON ACCUEIL JE VOUS LE RECOMMANDE VIVEMENT. PROPOSES SMALL APPARTEMENTS, NICE SWIMMING POOL ESPECIALLY WITH A BIT OF WIND! IT S NOT AN OBLIGATION TO RENT A CAR, THE BUS PASSES BY EVERY HOUR AND PALM BEACH IS AT 15 MIN ON FOOT. NEARBY A SUPERMARKET (EXPENSIVE SUPERMARKET). QUIET NEIGHBOURHOOD AWESOME EXPERIENCE, WARM WELCOM BY THE STAFF, MY AND I DO RECOMMEND THIS PLACE. IF YOU WANNA BE TREATED AS A PERSON AND NOT AS A ROOM NUMBER YOU LL LIKE IT !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not Luxury, but a great value for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Too many mosquitos.
Location: Near by is an ATM and supermarket (walking distance).
Located a significant distance from the capital (city center) the area around the property is well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. The apartment itself is basic , clean , functional. The best part of this property is the swimming pool. It's a good size and it is well maintained. You must rent a car to make this location work for you. It is a good deal for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerio De Canha from Venezuela

Piscina y apartamento muy aseados

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Todo muy organizado y limpio. Mucho silencio y tranquilidad. No tiene recepción.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyn from Denver, CO

10 days in Noord, Aruba at White Beach Apts.

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: I liked the serenity, the pool/patio and mingling with other tenants.
Cons: Instant coffee/tea, creamer, sugar, water and ice would be welcoming. Soap in the shower and salt & pepper would be helpful.
Location: The Noord location is basically off the beaten path with a bike rental shop next door.
This was my 1st trip to the Island Paradise of Aruba. With a rental car and a bit of direction, I quickly discovered most, if not all, of the attractions and enjoyed exploring the island, meeting the locals and experiencing the Center. I was highly impressed with the cleanliness, development and overall atmosphere of the island. People were very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Virginia

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating. It was great having a pool right outside our rooms. A good place to relax and refresh after enjoying other parts of the island. We also made use of the communal grill. As long as you don't have to be right at the beach or in the thick of the action (we didn't), I recommend the White Beach Apartments for a cozy and affordable place to stay on Aruba.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sijainti

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels
Rannalle kävelee parikymmentä minuuttia. Rauhallinen sijainti.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014