Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen

Good by African standards

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: spacious
the food is only so so. The complex is nice. Very African
2 out of 5
by Endy from NC

Shower did not work, no hot water, not upto stand

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Can't tell now
Cons: The above mentioned
Location: NA
My clients emailed the following: .....Our group wanted me to get in touch with you on the Hotels. The Hotel is Arusha was poor. They had non functioning gym, some of the rooms lacked air conditioner, food and drink choices were poor and some of the showers had problem with cold and hot water supply.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and comfortable

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Stayed at the hotel overnight after climbing Kili. The room overlooked internal territory and was not nosy though, I guess, if the room faces the steet could be nosy. Good food. A bit shabby rooms. Good place to stay for a shot period of time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonimous

Good enough to stay one night

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Location and room size.
Cons: Breakfast must be improved.
The location is very good to start any safari tour. The rooms are big, but there is a strong smell of humidity. Breakfast is poor: omelets are in fact fried eggs with other stuff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nelson from Monrovia

great and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: quiet, great space inside of the room
Cons: WIFI a little weak in my room, breakfast very basic
Location: Great, even some restaurant located nearby
The hotel only offers villa apartment, it's quiet inside although it's standing just in front of the busy street. It's too large so that to find the staff to help you costs a little bit extra compared to normal. Friendly staffs, new rooms and new hotel. It is located next to African Tulip Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Guest Review

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenienly located in Arusha it has also a very good supervised parking facility. The suite is very comfortable; some of the bulbs were burnt but additional socket lights were available to compensate. Very convenient kitchen facility, although without plates, kettles and all other cutleries
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good.. Just go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great room designs and amenities; but beware street noise

Posted Dec 6, 2011
The room was wonderfully-designed, with a loft and kitchen. It was spacious and clean. The restaurant was perfectly fine. The concierge was very helpful -- even buying postcards for me on his trip into town. The downside: my room was by the street and the incessant traffic, especially motorcycles, was deafening all night long. You need to request a room far removed from the street, or be a very sound sleeper, to get through the night. My air conditioner did not work well, and opening the windows at night just made the noise louder. By the time I realized it would not be a peaceful night (1 a.m.) , I was too entrenched in the room to ask for another one Front desk reception was not very eager to please. They could not make change when I paid my bill. Granted, they owed me less than a dollar, but generally I would expect that they would offer to let me pay less rather than more than what I owed.