Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

Good Luxurious Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Its decor and ambience
Cons: The check in process needs to be made faster. The mails could not be sent due to some restrictions from the hotel.
Location: Location is good near the city center.
The check in took a while as the room was not ready . Otherwise the hotel premises and restaurant is nice . The restaurant served delicious Indian food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Luxury hotel close to arusha town centre

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Great hotel, reasonable rates, great breakfast. Room 322 had some issues but easily fixed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy at night due to the excessively loud music played in the pool area by the hotel until well after 11pm. The food was average all round. Otherwise a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: It was nice enough but most of the staff were not very nice. It seemed like we were disturbing them.
Cons: More pleasant staff
Location: Not much to do...too bothersome to walk in area as you were harassed by peddlers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela from Australia

great hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Huge room, excellent service, GREAT meals, short walk to centre of town
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Di

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from UK

:Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Nice, clean rooms.
Cons: If you're going to play music in the bar/pool area, at least play something that is more appropriate to the atmosphere/clientele.
Location: The central 'clock tower' area is just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We felt safe walking in that area. Although the touts can be very persistent.
We stayed here the night before and night after our safari. All facilities were to a good standard. Nice pool area. Rooms were clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. On both days we were there, they put on some awful techno/dance music while we were having afternoon drinks by the pool which shattered what is actually a nice peaceful area, which was a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

All round excellence

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Kibo palace many times and it is always excellent.