Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gemma Hervasfrom Barcelona, España

Buena relación calidad / precio

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel cómodo, limpio; el servicio muy bien. Tiene un amplio jardín y piscina, lo que permite estar en el hotel cómodamente. Está a 8 km del centro, por lo que se necesita transporte para ir/venir de Arusha. El hotel tiene un servicio de shutle gratuito a Arusha, que sale de lunes a sábado por la mañana a las 10am y vuelve a las 4pm. El servicio de menú/restaurante no tiene una carta muy amplia, pero la comida es muy buena, de calidad y abundante. El desayuno un pelín justo, con poca variedad, aunque correcto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fk

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Stayed there for 6 days while my husband was climbing Kilimanjaro The staff were very friendly and hepfull It is a little way out of town but they have a free shuttle bus Overall a very pleasant stay would use this again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

A nice place to stay in Arusha

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Planet Lodge is a new facility located just outside Arusha. We spent 1 night there and the experience was really good. We appreciated the clean and comfortable room and the super welcoming staff. Food was good. We had lunch in the terrace and dinner in the restaurant. We also enjoyed the sunset at the pool. This was for us the ideal platform to depart for our safari to Serengeti.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not good value

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is adequate but not good value. Worse part is they only give 330ml bottle of water per person per day and you have to buy additional water. Hotel is too far from town center. They provide a shuttle but it only takes you into town in the morning and picks you up in the afternoon. Room is good but shower didn't work properly and with limited hot water. Dinner is okay but expensive considering quality but no other options. In end I would pay a bit more for a hotel in town like Arusha Hotel which is very nice with reasonably priced quality food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jannekefrom Utrecht

prettige plek voor korte tijd

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortabele bedden, redelijk eten en aardig personeel. Transportbusje oud met slechte vering en erg vies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom thüringen

Angenehme Unterkunft für einen Zwischenstopp

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Sehr saubere Anlage mit gutem Service. Für zwei Tage ist das Hotel perfekt. Liegt etwas außerhalb vom Zentrum, aber für eine Erholungsphase perfekt. Typisch afrikanischer Stil. Frühstück Englisch. Dinner ist gut und preislich in Ordnung. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Pleasant escape

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: atmosphere
Location: out of town
This is a wonderful little place to relax and get away from the hussel & bustle of Arusha. I have stayed here 4 times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gunnhild

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly a joy.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: See the above. Fine lodge in every way.
Cons: Having a laundry service.
Location: Safari to Lake Manyala, Serengeti and Ungorongoro.
After a long safari, this is the place to rest up. Quiet, peaceful, attractive gardens, attentive staff. Very clean room, comfortable bed and lots of warm water. I only wish they had a laundry service to wash dusty clothes. The lodge is away from noisy, traffic-clogged Arusha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great place to stay on budget

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Much nicer, neater and better breakfast than other budget lodges in Arusha. It is a bit out of city centre but it doesn't really matter in Arusha. The only problem with the location is that if u need a cab to go around it is a bit of a problem finding one. Other than that it's a great place for the price they charge