Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafal from Warsaw

Good and affordable hotel near the centre of Arush

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Excellent service, nice rooms in art deco style and friendly personel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rafal from Warszawa

Modern hotel in good location in Arusha

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some meals in a la carte menu could be cooked to cater European customers more but I know that it is difficult to satisfy everyone's wishes.
Location: Very close to the Arusha center. Taxi to the centre costs only 7000 TZS.
SG premium resort is a nice hotel with modern interiors. The Staff is very keen and helpful and always fullfils your wishes. I recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eve from Canada

Awesome property, off the noisy neighbourhood

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall really satisfied. Awesome rooms, food ok, remote from restaurants.i recommend this hotel for a night on your way to safari or upon return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheri from Bay Area, California, USA

Would have been perfect if...

Posted Nov 24, 2013
The room was great. Very modern furnishings, luxurious beddings. I heard a knocking type noise the whole time I was there which was annoying. The breakfast had a lot to offer in terms of variety but the food was only fair. I'm sure the fresh omelets were great but I didn't try those. The coffee was good! And I had room service which was really good. Spaghetti Bolennaise was excellent. The staff was helpful. Overall it was a good stay except for the noise I kept hearing which the staff couldn't fix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Qamar from Saratoga, California

Nice hotel but hard to find.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
We stayed one night before going on safari, hotel nice room clean and comfortable, we ate the dinner and breakfast, food was excellent. We would stay again if passing through Ausha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to escape the madness of the city

Posted Jan 31, 2013
Resort is surrounding by the chaos of Arusha, however is behind a gate and security. The front of the entrance to the resort is under construction that is not a good first impression, however I learned this would be the new Reception and lobby area. The rooms were very modern and clean; minimal amenities but wi-fi was not reliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for everyone

Posted Jan 19, 2013
Location: central on the road from Kenya to Arusha Tanzania
Hotel still under finalisation but no problem about the construction. Only one minor point the alarm is beeping the whole night and you have to insist more than once to put it off, but it was done. Excellent hotel, and good food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and quality

Posted Jan 5, 2013
Pros: free wifi, great beds
Cons: building site
great room quality and bed, room barely finished - half the hotel is a building site but no noise to disturb sleep and friendly efficicient staff. Amazing quality and value for Arusha - paid more for worse in Nairobi.