Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave from Australia

great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Can't fault this. Great room and great service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denimboy

Good and clean but not close to downtown.

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is good, but rather cold looking for Africa, if you are looking for a European or American standard hotel, you will be satified. The Hotel does not have much charm, but is very modern and clean, it also has a descent dining room (avoid the hamburgers, but everything else was OK). There is not much to do around the hotel, it is far from downtown and you will need a Taxi which can be expensive apx. $50 one way! The pool is nice. This was one of the most expensive hotels that we booked, but it was woth it. If you are in transit to do a safari in Arusha and need a good rest before leaving, it is a nice place to be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great way to relax

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Great massage. the bellman was excellent invited us to his home- not able to go. Met his son on our departure day. Very relaxing after our CA to Arusa trip.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Moveman

booking problems

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not have any information of my booking and they wanted me to pay again. The treatment was not at all friendly and I felt be treated like a criminal. There was no way of any amicable solution at all. Forget this hotel and/or check your booking system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

SNOW IS THE BEST

Posted Jun 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Have been in Arusha and stayed in Snow Crest, the staff, services, rooms and everything looks spectacular, can say this is the hotel everyone should be and can have a guarantee services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mario from Abu Dhabi

Pleasant, functional, OK

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: The room, clean, neat and functional
Cons: limited surrounding information
Location: 7 km out of town and few taxis
The Hotel is out of town so limits exploration a bit. Clean, neat, quiet and functional. Internet free but only cable connection in the room - Wi Fi in the lobby. Few TV Channels but 4 of them sports. Staff helpful but moderately competent e.g. I order fish fingers and pizza at the bar and asked for the fish fingers first then the pizza but both arrived 20 minutes later with the fish fingers cold and over done but asked Iasked if I needed another beer as the one I was drinking was almost finished. The food could do with some work, breakfast was forgetable. The support taxis (?) outside a bit expensive so do some haggling e.g. Elias, the doorman, said it should be USD 50 to the airport but the taxi/car wanted USD 80. I was there for 1 night so did not do any tours however there was no maps of the area available if you wanted to wander about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from Colorado, USA

Snowcrest review

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Pros: Great after a 3 week safari in the bush
Location: Excellent. Close to town All hotel are distant form the airport
Short stay prior to flying out next day Bar was initially noisy but very good after live music started and a very good band
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

I highly recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2010
A nice place to stay!