Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing!
Cons: New paint, new staff, new cleaning staff, everything needed improvement!
So there is only one person at the desk so it took forever to get checked in, then when we got to the room we found the soap had been opened in the bathroom and it looked like it was never cleaned. Then when we pulled down the covers of the beds there were chip crumbs!!! We were so out of there but they would not refund our money!! Absolutely disgusting, would never recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay to sleep for one night. Won't stay again.

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Mini kitchen in the room.
Cons: It needs new furniture and carpet throughout the hotel. The check in process could be improved greatly.
The outside of the hotel looked very nice and it seemed to be in a safe area. The check in process took 45 minutes, which was pretty frustrating. They also required ID from everyone staying in the room due to the fact that the police came through the hotel to check who was staying. This didn't necessarily ease my nerves. The room had a smell wasn't great - smelled like old/cheap cleaning products. Once the window was open and the room aired out, it was ok. The bed was comfy. The carpet was pretty dirty and I didn't want to take my shoes off until I was in the bed. The shower and bathroom are definitely outdated, as was all of the furniture. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

good hotel for extended stay

Posted May 19, 2015
With the kitchenette we were able to meals there. Walls were a bit thin so noises carried more. Clean hotel and our room was pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Savannah Suites

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: nothing other than price.
For one the WiFI never work while I was there and I did tell them about it. My Laptop is recent (2014) and running Windows 8.1 and never had any trouble connecting to other remote spots and rebooted and double checked my connections. The exercise room is a joke. The only treadmill doesn't work does even light up etc. The rooms were dimly lite. I am guessing maybe 40 watt bulbs at best, and the bed mattress was very worn out. I couldn't believe no lobby washrooms etc, but really for me that's no big deal but odd, especially as I arrived early and needed to use the washroom, and had to drive to a gas station. I would never go to this place again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth, NH

Comfortable and convenient hotel.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness, affordability, kitchen, windows that opened , quiet, good venting fans, friendly staff, well maintained grounds.
Cons: Clean the back stairways that we used daily, although it really was not bad at all..
Location: Beautiful Standly Lake and the Butterfly Pavillion are very close. All the stores you'd ever need are very close, along with restaurants.
Located just outside Denver, an easy to hop into town, easy trip to the mountains, with a perfect little kitchen, clean and attractive, and affordably priced, this was a great hotel for our visit. Located on a relatively quiet road with drug stores, markets and restaurants close by, we were very pleased by Savannah Suites in Arvada, Co. Soon, light rail will be constructed into Old Town, Arvada which will run all the way to the airport and downtown Denver. Perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, co

Love the location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: need ice
Location: great
Staff was very helpful at checkin. Motel was clean and quiet. Located on great intersection, Close to stores and shops and public transportation. but why are there no ice machines? I realize there are ice trays in the freezer but ice takes a long time to make, so why no ice machines? Or instead of having ice trays upside down in freezer, have them right side up and fill with water so that the guest has ice when he or her desires it. Without the few hour wait to make it themselves.....?
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gross!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Absolutely WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. Beyond the fact that I felt I needed a tetanus shot after just one ngt there (filthy), the hotel staff at night was absolutely awful and rude. We were booked to stay two nights, but moved to a different hotel after the first ngt. Not a safe or clean place to bring a family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kalobfrom Arvada

Pricey

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was just getting away for the night, though I didn't want a cheap hotel, I got this one anyway on accident. It is well over priced and I was quite disappointed. It did have a kitchenette and everything was clean but I just expect more for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Worst ever!!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Close it down or totally get new staff and managers
Rude and unacceptable! Did not stay because of the way I was greeted