Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Irvington, VA

Excellent value quite near the airport.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly, fast service. Nice restaurant.
Cons: Since there is no air conditioning, a ceiling fan in the room would have been appreciated.
We needed a hotel in Munich for a morning flight but since we had a hired car, we felt we could be within a half hour of the airport. We also wanted a bit of local character in a more residential area. The Liebertas Hotel SchreiberHof was perfect for our needs and excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john from boston

ok

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
pleasant place close to munich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurie

Nice hotel, with a country atmosphere

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: I found this hotel through Expedia
Cons: Nothing
Location: All the main points of interest were within Munich and it is about a 20 minute taxi ride from the Hotel.
The hotel was very charming with the true Bavarian atmosphere. The staff was very helpful and friendly and spoke English which was helpful. The hotel has a dining area and the food was very good. During our stay there was doing some renovation within the hotel in order to upgrade some areas, but this did not effect our stay. I would stay at this hotel again since it had the true German style. The only negative was that the hotel was farther away form the center of Munich then we anticipated and we had to get a taxi going into the center of Munich and returning to the hotel everyday during our stay, which was somewhat pricey. The Hotel Schreiberhof is located in Aucheim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good basic hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
good hotel, but rooms are rather basic they were changing carpets in the corridors/staircase and seemed no one bothered to pay any attention to hotel guests - so you could walk in glued bare floor etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Talicia from Washington State

Best Hotel we stayed at in Germany

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The spa
Cons: No air conditioning
Location: Munich is close by with transportation but there are also yummy food choices near by.
Stayed here 8 days and it was so great. The location was perfect for visiting Munich via bus/tram. The hotel was amazing and very clean. Staff was very friendly and always willing to help out. They even had free adaptors for charging our devices to borrow during our stay. The Internet worked well and was included. The bus stops right outside the hotel very frequently. The spa downstairs was amazing and never busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chew from Singapore

Very friendly service

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is great. The service is very good, the staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. The free spa and jacuzzi is just the treatment after a hectic day of sightseeing.Free drinks from the room bar are also very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and very comfortable stay

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The plusses: Clean, Well maintained charming building, excellent breakfast and very good dinner options in the attached restaurant, professional service and generally quiet neigborhood. The minuses - it's a bit in the northern side of Munich although very well connected to the city. It takes a bus and 2 metros to reach HB but it's not terribly inconvenient i.e. no platform changes and the bus stop is literally opposite to the Hotel.