Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Manchester, UK

Peaceful and beautiful setting

Posted Sep 19, 2013
A return to the place we got married in 5 years ago. The location is special and scenery beautiful. Rooms are superb, pool very cold but refreshing, breakfast could be better, but was good enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pete V

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jesse

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This was a fantastic pick for us. The hotel is beautiful and extremely comfortable, with views of the Tuscany hills that are nothing short of stunning. And the service is warm and unusually helpful; we received extraordinary help on what towns to visit, how to get there, and what vineyards and restaurants were worth our time. I would come back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Tuscan Beauty

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful and unique place to stay where the service was VERY good and the available apartment was unique, very comfortable (for a family of 5), clean and with a beautiful view of the country side. This was a wonderful place to stay and to enjoy the traditional Tuscan country side. The service and food at the restaurant was exceptional. My family and I are looking forward to return to this beautiful “Borgo.”
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from uk

tuscany villa experience with hotel help

Posted Jul 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a very charming place - hint satnav as Casabianca rather than Asciano. Small village of casabianca been turned into a little complex. Our accomodation was like a little terrace villa style with small lounge/kitchenetter downstairs and 2 bedrooms upstairs. So like renting your own villa with added bonus of hotel reception at hand for any queries. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Restaurant food was lovely and good value amd had a childrens menu - one which included fishfingers. Breakfast was continental and fine - not always a huge amount of choice but adequate. Setting is beautiful and tranquil - a real escape. Hardly anyone there the first 2 nights but was busier on the weekend - a real escape place. Personally i prefer less seclusion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Globetrotter from Hong Kong

Beautiful hotel in a spectacular location.

Posted Jun 7, 2011
The location of this hotel is truly spectacular. The surrounding area is lush and green and quiet. It is the best one could hope for for a Tuscany villa hotel. My friends and I spent quite some time walking around the area and were just simply blown away. I chatted with a couple who live in Italy and have traveled extensively in it. They confirmed that the location for this hotel was great even by the lofty Tuscan standard. The grounds of the hotel itself was also beautiful. There are flowers everywhere. The only minor drawback is that there is a long winding road one must pass through before reaching the hotel. If you are at all prone to car sickness, like one of my friends, it could be a bit of a problem. For a countryside villa hotel, the conditions of the rooms were very good. Everything was clean and quite well-maintained. I was at first worried that it would be a little rustic and rundown, but it was not the case at all. The staff was friendly, albeit a little inefficient. If it is a Tuscan country villa hotel you are looking for, look no further. You are not going to do much better than this, especially value-for-money wise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Total getaway

Posted May 24, 2011
If you like a quiet stay away from the main tourist hustle, this is it! Secluded villa in the Tuscan countryside with impeccable service, a fantastic restaurant and lots of charme
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to find and NOT worth the money

Posted Aug 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
We had a very difficult time finding this hotel in the middle of nowhere. It was a lovely country setting but very much over priced. Would not recommend it as you can stay in the countryside of Tuscany at a lovely villa for a lot less!! They had cheap plastic glasses in the bathroom and cheap plastic garden chairs and table - not impressed. The pool was not heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Charming Villa in the Tuscan Countryside

Posted Sep 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel and restaurant staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We were greeted with a bottle of Prosecco and biscotti, which we enjoyed as we roamed the olive groves on the property. The suite was roomy and charming. It was a great home base for wine tasting in the Montalcino area.