Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best of the best

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Wonderful staff, especially Cristina.Wopuld stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally very good and we would certainly like to stay there again. The hotel was clean and tastefully decorated and well appointed. Staff were generally helpful, some outstandingly so. Breakfast was satisfactory, though some replenishing of, for example, bread stocks, was sometimes a little slow. More up-to-date pre-arrival information for those arriving by car about: pedestrianisation within Ascoli Piceno, and about temporarily dislocated access to closest public car park and also about getting on foot from the car par to the hotel would have been helpful. However, when we eventually found our way to hotel, the gentleman at reception was very helpful indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue

Beautiful little place.

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely little hotel. Great location but a little hard to find. Service was good not great. Breakfast was okay, have had much better. Coffee good. Have to go into their office to use a computer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from Wellington, New Zealand

Very Satisfied Customers

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: free wifi, great shower, friendly staff
Cons: none we can think of
Location: Central Ascoli Piceno
We drove into the town and parked nearby and then walked down the narrow street to the hotel as we were unsure of the parking. The staff explained very clearly how to drive to the hotel from where we were parked, so we could unload the bags. This Hotel couldnt have been more central, and the carparking was an easy walk from the hotel and well explained by the staff. Carparking cost 5euro per day and was covered and you could come and go as you pleased. We paid for the week in advance and used a single car pass for the week. The room was spacious and like new. The bathroom was also like new and was large and bright and had a great shower. Free wifi in the foyer or hard wired to the room - cable supplied. Excellent staff on front desk with reasonable English and a pleasant young lady in the breakfast room - good selection of breakfast options and fresh coffee. Lift. Overall we would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cumbria, England

Albergo Piceno hotel, Ascoli Piceno

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Spacious comfortable rather charming room. Good breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Very convenient for central Ascoli. Decent value. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel room Small with terrible breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2011
The people at the desk were helpful and welcoming. The room was clean but tiny. The breakfast was poor and and insulting. Fruit was rotten or going bad. They ran out of eggs on the second day. The cakes were tasteless or stale. What a disappointment!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cambridge,UK

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly and location extremely central an convenient.Perhaps the website needs to be more explicit about the hotel's parking arrangements and the agreement it has with the Toricelli car park not far away,so that those arriving by car can go straight there rather than have the hassle of parlking temporarily first in the centre so as to ascertain what the parking details are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Incredible location

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with a very friendly, helpful staff. Incredible location, walking distance to all main sights. Only problem we encountered was with the difficulty in finding the hotel by car (even with GPS). Parking was short walk away, and very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel in the heart of Ascoli Piceno

Posted Sep 13, 2011
This is a great hotel in the very heart of Ascoli Piceno. It is well-appointed and the staff are friendly and helpful. It is also good value. I would definitely recommend it