Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

It'll work in a pinch for a weekend at Okemo.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The price was right. And it's about 40 minutes away from Okemo.
Cons: You could start with the room layout, or the fact that it takes 10 minutes for the water to get warm. But really, it's an inexpensive motel.
Location: Go to Vermont Applie Pie Co. for breakfast. It's great! Then go to Okemo.
It was a late night and we needed a place to crash. This was the only place near Okemo, so we chose it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from woburn, MA

Gets the job done

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: Making sure the doors fully close. More options for breakfast would have been nice too
Location: Within ~30 minutes to a number of ski/hiking mountains
On the first room, the door didn't latch when closed and I couldn't get the lock to close either but it was very easy to get my room swapped. The motel is close enough to the ski mountains and much cheaper than staying on mountain. With that said, its also not as nice as staying on mountain but is plenty clean and comfortable for a room that we didn't spend much time in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from NH

A place to crash

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
I don't want to bash this place, but I do want to warn travelers it isn't for the faint of heart. It's bedrock place to crash. If you're fussy or used to high end accommodations, it's probably not for you. It wasn't dirty, but you don't want to walk on the carpet with bare feet. You trust that the sheets have been laundered but not the blanket or cover. The place isn't shabby but the faucet knob came off in my hand. Breakfast was in the morning, but you had to ring a bell, and my best guess it was cereal from bulk containers. Next time I'll spend 50 bucks more and stop at a chain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopher from Southeastern Massachusetts

Model Engineering Show Motel

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
If all you need is a bed and a bathroom for 1 night then this place is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Cozy little nook...
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fair - poor

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Economical. Otherwise, the condition of the room was very poor (damaged wall), smelled like smoke, no hot water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Poor

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Old noisy motel. Way over priced for what you get. Would not go there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Awful

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Smelly rooms, needs paint, "continental" breakfast not open on time, but if it were, it was Cheerios and fruit loops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Motel stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The owner that checked me in was nice.
Cons: Lower the price until they update.
Location: Location was great
Needs major updating! Musty smelling. Waited 15 mins. for hot water. Strange people hanging around the motel.