Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very worn carpet, dated room. Hard bed, the room was very stuffy and hot overnight, we opened the window even tho there wasn't any screens. The water pressure was slow and low for the toilets. We had to wait 15-20 min between flushes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice B&B in the outskirts of town.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Large rooms.
Location: Town is close with shopping, restaurant.
Very nice country setting. Beautiful on outside and inside. Large rooms. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet location in horse country.
Cons: The country house, including rooms need modernizing.
Staff was very pleasant and Sandra guided us to some lovely tourist spots. Hotel's condition is a bit ragged, but grounds are a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very roomy and clean. Beautiful setting.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
The room was huge and the bath very nice. The plumbing had a few issues but the scenery was gorgeous and serene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Finian Ryan from Manchester , UK

Enjoyed most of my days there till the last one

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great property great amenities, just lacking people skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, only downside was poor signal wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karen from whitley bay

highly recommended

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb house in quiet and beautiful location close to Dublin City Centre, Dublin Airport and local town with excellent facilities, shops, pubs and restaurants. Loved the thoughtful 'extras' like the honesty bar in the lounge and the variety of the breakfast menu. Based next to an equestrian centre we had a fab walk around the stables and met some really friendly and welcoming people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosieg from Lisburn

Lovely place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Guest House in beautiful garden and quite Central for exploring the area. Fairyhouse Racecourse is only a short drive away. Very Satisified!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shane from Cork

Lovely guesthouse

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for several days while working in Dublin. The guesthouse is only a 10 minute drive from the M50, making it convenient for many parts of Dublin. The village of Ashbourne is also close by, for dinner and shopping. The guesthouse itself has ample parking, and comfortable rooms. Tea/Coffee facilities are in each room, and an ironing board is available for use. The owners are friendly and helpful- on arrival, I was greeted and given dinner recommendations for the local town, which is extremely helpful.